Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-(I-40 @ Wendover)

4305 Big Tree Way , Greensboro, North Carolina 27409

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1245 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1245reviews

  • 5 Stars
    864
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great bed and great service

By

May 22, 2022

As stated before my only complaint is the new construction should reconsider the toilets. They are too low.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable / Quiet Hotel

By

May 08, 2022

Very good value hotel with easy access to airport and highway. Employees were very friendly and welcoming. Pillows could use a little love though. Cleaning service must be requested due to Covid policies.

Read More
Read Less

A great all-around experience

By

May 07, 2022

An excellent hotel, with a fairly clean room and awesome shower. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room stayed and awesome temperature. Only major complaint is how loud the AC unit is.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 29, 2022

The hotel was in a great location to food, shopping, and meeting site. My room was clean but was in need of some updates. The hotel was under renovation at the time of my stay so in the future it should be better.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

April 26, 2022

All of the staff was friendly. David was especially helpful. The breakfast ladies were accommodating and there was a wide selection of fresh food choices.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

April 13, 2022

club

I have never had any problems here and staff is always amazing rooms are always clean

Read More
Read Less

What a disaster staying at this hotel!!!

By

April 09, 2022

This was the worst experience in any IHG property EVER.
I had tried to cancel two weeks prior but had passed the cancellation date.
The place was under construction with only one functioning elevator which was full of construction debris. The elevator and hallways were dusty and dirty.
The front desk admitted they would "clean up after the construction was completed"
I paid top dollar because I was there for a trade show.
The room had a horrible odor to it. When went to complain there was no one at the front desk and other guests lining up to be checked in.
I filed a formal complaint while still there with IHG
There was no compensation from the front desk for all of the inconveniences and dirt.
The General Manager was definitely uncooperative because I was not the only guest complaining.

Read More
Read Less

Poor in comparison to other Holiday Inns

By

March 10, 2022

Rooms are dated with unpleasant stagnant smoke odor like in cheap motels.. Staff are civil, borderline pleasant. Top 2 floors being remodeled at time of my stay. Noise was an issue from construction directly above my room. Breakfast choices minimal other than IHG staples. This hotel is clearly run on a much smaller budget than other holiday Inns. I live at IHG hotels for my job so that's my comparison. Overwhelming smell of mold from bathroom sink and tub vents as soon as you turn on the water. Maybe due to construction.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

March 04, 2022

Close to lots of restaurants, drug stores, and I-40.
Friendly staff at check-in. Rooms being remodeled on 2/3 floors. Looking forward to staying again for our trips to the Tanger Center PAC.

Read More
Read Less

Restful sleep after long drive

By

January 04, 2022

platinumelite

Comfortable room and hotel. Welcome sight late at night after driving all day. Nice, efficient staff. The breakfast attendant helped start my morning off with her cheerful personality! Hotel is in the process of updating the rooms, but they are still comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Need Updating

By

December 15, 2021

Will choose another hotel next time. Staff stated delays were delayed due to COVID. I didn't feel comfortable in this hotel I was schedule to stay 5 night but only stayed one night.

Read More
Read Less

good value

By

December 06, 2021

Very much worth the money. Clean and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less