Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrington

17271 S. Dupont Hwy , Harrington, Delaware 19952

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1105 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1105reviews

  • 5 Stars
    892
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    25

Poor knowledge of food

By

April 28, 2022

club

We stayed here for a tournament my daughter was in. The agents at the desk were not very nice or helpfull the only information we were given was breakfast times and told 4 times the hotel is non smoking. Our room while clean had maintenance issues the plaster on the ceiling was broken or cracked in several places and drooping in others the carpet was old and very worn couldnt see whether it was clean or not. Even though we requested housekeeping we never received it and I had to go ask for towels several times. At breakfast they ran out of turkey bacon but had sausage in its place I was assured it was turkey however it was pork I get very sick when I eat pork, beef or any other red meat I got to spend a 10 hour car ride and the next day and a half sick and nauseated. I can eat items held together just not cooked on the same pan.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 26, 2022

The rooms could use upgraded lighting. It was very dark. The carpet could use a refresh, it is dated. overall the room was clean the bed and linens were comfortable and we slept great. Served the purpose of a place to crash during our sports tournament to get a bit of sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Night Away

By

April 13, 2022

platinumelite

My first impression was with Julia, the front desk clerk when we checked in. She was not very friendly and she did not even mention that I was a Platinum Elite member. All she said is you are using a rewards night. Very short and the only thing she told us was the time for breakfast. One of the most unfriendly people I have encountered in my travel stays at IHG properties.
The second disappointment was breakfast. It seemed that the breakfast staff was very overwhelmed with the amount of guest for breakfast. They were unable to keep up with demands. The only hot meal items that were available was bacon, some cold has browns and a little sausage gravy. I asked if there were any more eggs and the lady stated that she was going to have to change to omelets. However, they were never ready before we finished the little breakfast that we were able to get. There was very little milk for cereal .The coffee was empty. I was able to get less then a 1/4 cup. The room was good and the front desk clerk in the morning was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

April 01, 2022

club

Nice Staff but place needs updating.
Breakfast area clean and bright.

Read More
Read Less

A few days in Harrington

By

March 06, 2022

I stayed alone in the 2 Queen Suite for 2 nights to help my parents move.

The room was very large, and everything worked well. The furniture was in excellent shape. The bed was comfortable and I had no trouble sleeping.

The free breakfast buffet was improved from my visit a few months ago. There is still some way to go, particularly with eggs.

I continue to recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

IT WAS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By

March 01, 2022

I was looking forward to staying here... BIG MISTAKE! there was construction going on from 9am till 5pm in which I WAS NOT NOTIFIED! the receptionist did not care when I had called and requested an explanation or at least move me to a room where is quieter! service was poor!!! never again

Read More
Read Less

Nice Facility

By

December 20, 2021

club

Probably the best choice in the area. Very clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

December 14, 2021

The staff here was very friendly and all of the COVID safety measures were still very much in place. The bed and bedding itself were extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff great breakfast. Clean

By

December 10, 2021

club

I definitely would stay here again. The staff and breakfast ladies weee great. Our room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Review titlr

By

December 08, 2021

I had a very fine stay and I was able yo enjoy it all after vacation

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 07, 2021

club

I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express! I was there to visit family in Delaware and I enjoyed my time. The room was clean and although I had a problem with my door, it was quickly resolved with the friendly staff that assisted me. I was happy with the service and will return. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay when traveling

By

December 01, 2021

Front desk staff were very nice. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Best accommodation in town.

Read More
Read Less