Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

303 Union Avenue , Haskell, New Jersey 07420

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1176 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1176reviews

  • 5 Stars
    808
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    37

Pancake Machine

By

May 04, 2022

Bed was very comfy and they had a pancake machine. Not sure what else you need

Read More
Read Less

P

By

May 03, 2022

Room was ready and clean. Hotel was pleasant and accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds and well kept rooms

By

April 26, 2022

We were traveling to visit family and stayed at IHG-Haskell. We will definitely be using this hotel again in the future and recommend to others. Staff was pleasant, rooms and grounds were well kept and they accommodated our dog for easy travel.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stays of my life

By

March 16, 2022

platinumelite

I only stayed at this resort for two days but boy did I regret it. First day I got harassed by the swim instructor staff because my nieces and nephews were trying to swim like kids do in the pool and the old ppl that run it were screaming at them left and right. Second day was even worse house keeping cleaned every room on my floor but mine and when I asked for fresh towels and new bedding they told me they had no clean items to give me. I then was told by the housekeeping manager to strip all the dirty items from my room and bring them to the hallway in which I could barely bend over due to being pregnant. This hotel wanted me to work for them when I was trying to relax from being a fire victim in which my apt building burnt down. Horrible customer service the whole staff is nasty and the general manager pretends to care that you are having a horrible experience when you make a complaint but did nothing to accommodate the situation. I got no where until I called IHG headquarters in which they refunded me partially my points. Save your points and stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and nice hotel

By

March 02, 2022

platinumelite

The staff is terrific especially Janet at the desk and Cheryl in the breakfast area etc.
They make you feel right at home.

Read More
Read Less

One of my favorite HI Expresses

By

February 26, 2022

platinumelite

Shower had great pressure, hot water, room temp was comfortable, bed fantastic, etc. etc. It was just a really good place to crash after a very tiring trip.

I especially appreciate the manager who was so kind to just want to make sure that we were accommodated on our late check out. She made an extra effort to personally come to our room and just verify that we were ok and ask if there was anything else they could do.

In this time of Covid where a lot of service is slacking, this act of kindness and hospitality really had an impression on me. Perhaps pre covid I may not have noticed it so much, but these people were really exceptional, and so it was worth it for me to take the time out of my schedule to write this review.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 21, 2021

This hotel is a great find . I wish it was a little less expensive so I could stay longer . I’m in that area quite a bit . The staff here is very friendly and the rooms are nice and clean . Breakfast is good and they have fresh coffee and tea in the lobby at all times . I would highly recommend this hotel . It’s my go to for short stays and if they offered perks or discounts for longer stays I would stay for all my trips up to that area .

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

December 15, 2021

The staff was professional, had a great selection for breakfast to eat there or take and go, clean rooms, plenty of parking, well lit and a great location.

Read More
Read Less

My Visit to NJ

By

December 15, 2021

Upon arrival the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The check in process was pleasant. The room was spacious and very accommodating, with a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. The bathroom was updated, I enjoyed the Shampoo, Conditioner, and Body wash pumps in the shower. My 2 day stay was pleasant. I would highly recommend that location to anyone staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet with adequate amenities.

By

December 07, 2021

We were in town for a wedding. Your hotel met our needs.
Loved the pillows!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

December 06, 2021

The person at the desk was very pleasant. I loved the size of the room and the room was very clean. I would stay at this establishment in this city again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great, and excellent service ! The Best

By

December 06, 2021

What am I reviewing ? I said everything in the comments. My stay here was excellent! Thank you again to your staff at The Holiday Inn . Everyone was hospitable!

Read More
Read Less