Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 293 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

293reviews

  • 5 Stars
    178
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

This Hotel was adequate and a convenient location

By

January 20, 2017

club

This Hotel was adequate and a convenient location. The biggest complaint is about the deck surface around the pool. It was extremely rough and ridiculously difficult to walk on especially without shoes.

Read More
Read Less

Down hill / poorly ran

By

January 18, 2017

club

This was probably a nice hotel at one time. It's in a great location. However, it is ran down. The beds are hard as a rock. The internet never worked. The staff don't care.

Read More
Read Less

Ice Castles

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here during our visit to the Ice CastleS in Midway. Great breakfast with proteins. Pool closes at 10. Hotel is outdated but still a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good place to stay

By

January 15, 2017

club

All was great except for the styrofoam plates used at breakfast. 500 years to decompose, day after day, bag after bag, styrofoam filling landfills. I would pay a few dollors extra to have compostable products or better yet real plates and flatware offered at breakfast. Everything else was great...staff, cleanliness, room.

Read More
Read Less

A reasonable place to stay

By

January 12, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay in general. Weird elevator not working issue but the staff and cleanliness was on point. I pretty much got what I expected at the hotel. Breakfast was not for me. Probably OK for some but just go out for breakfast instead.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 21, 2017
Dear UniqueNicknamesAreDumb, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback.I am pleased to know that our staff service and property cleanliness exceeded your expectations. On the other hand, I am sorry for the elevator issue you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. I value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 10, 2017

club

Great service and great rooms the great breakfast was great. Would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with the Holiday Inn Express Heber City, Ut. We thank you for choosing us and for completing this review. Have a wonderful day and cant wait to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff helpful.

By

January 09, 2017

club

The front desk staff was very helpful in making a change for us. We had a very warm greeting upon arrival. The room was very comfortable and we had an enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
I would like to thank you for a great review of the Holiday Inn Express Heber City, Ut. It is our goal to make your feel like you are at home. When we see you smile we all smile knowing you had a great stay. Thank you for your time and completing the review.
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

January 09, 2017

club

Disappointed as have stayed at other locations previously and had great experiences. While the staff could not have been better, the accommodations were less than adequate. The room was clean except for a zip-lock bag next to the chair. Broken toilet sit, faucet and jet on jacuzzi broken, adjustment dial on fridge broken that resulted in all our food freezing (not good since the roads were icy and we didn't want to go out to eat), ripped carpet in front of jacuzzi, burning smell from heating unit, very loud fireplace fan, not very many outlets within easy reach, and horrible insulation as could not even hear TV over upstairs guests using their jacuzzi.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
First off I would like to say sorry for your experience at our property. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We have talked with our housekeeping staff as well as maintenance to have these problems resolved. We will soon be going though a renovation for the entire hotel. I hope once our renovation is complete or even before then you will stay with us again. Once again my apologies for the experience your encountered and thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Heber HIE all the winter fun no park city prices

By

January 06, 2017

club

My family and I head to Heber/Midway a few times a year to enjoy the area and outdoor fun. Can't beat the Heber HIE Rooms are cheap enough that we can spread out and let boys get own room. Pool/hot tub are great. Breakfast is great. And then we are close to some of our favorite family resturants and activities that do not break the bank

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Family out door fun is the best, we appreciate you and the family for staying with the Holiday Inn Express Heber City, Ut. And an extra smile on our faces to hear money being saved for the family. Thank you for your review, until next time.
Read More
Read Less

Nice pool

By

January 05, 2017

Kids loved the pool and beds. Liked the tv channel options and the staff were friendly. The room had a musty smell but bareable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
I am glad your family enjoyed there stay at the Holiday Inn Express Heber City, Ut. We strive to meet all guest exceptions and to please all families that stay with us. My apologies for the smell in the room, we have taken the time to fix the problem and hope you will return and stay with us once again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean but can't sleep

By

January 04, 2017

club

The room was clean and looked very nice. But the beds are terrible and my fiancé and I couldn't sleep. It was rough.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Sorry to hear about your bed experience with us and that you didn't get a lot of rest. We are going to be going through some major interior changes and beds are one of them. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Large room and good service!

By

January 04, 2017

club

We stayed here during Christmas vacation. Heber is a small town outside of Park City where we skied. It is about a 20 minute drive to the resorts. Even though it wasn't in Park City, the price was good compared to the Park city prices, and a large, comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Even though the holidays have past we wish you a Happy New Year and thankful you stayed with us during your Christmas vacation. We enjoy hearing we saved the family some money when it comes to booking a room. We hope the Holiday Inn Express Heber City, Ut is your choice of hotel during your next vacation.
Read More
Read Less