Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 246 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    13

Recommend

By

August 09, 2016

Nice stay, Friendly Staff, Walking distance of Walmart on shopping center. A few restaurants in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

not up to usual HIE standards

By

August 06, 2016

club

while the hotel was clean and comfortable the services were not up to the usual standards. i had to out housekeeping for help with my toilet. also, it took much longer than necessary to fix my internet and cable problems. it was not horrible but as stated before, not up to the usual HIE standards. the staff were not as attentive as my previous experiences.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
I am sorry for the experiences you had staying with us. I will be looking in to the the staff and make sure they are more attentive. That is not a normal situation for our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay I am glad to hear though the housekeeping was good and I will make sure to pass that along to them.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Management

By

August 03, 2016

We had a very noisy and loud room above us. Between my husband and myself we went downstairs 5 different times to complain. Front desk made some phone calls to the room and even went and asked them in person to be quite but the continued to be loud and noisy. At 3 AM the front desk finally asked if we would like to be moved. This should have been offered the first or second time we complained and not at 3 in the morning. And instead of asking us to move they should have asked the room above us to move. The hotel management didn't really care about what was happening and didn't do anything to make things right.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
I am very sorry for the experience you have had. And that the front desk was not able to help you. I will be addressing this issue with the desk staff and making sure this type of situation does not happen again. Again I am truly sorry.
Read More
Read Less

Only major chain in the area

By

August 02, 2016

This hotel was the only major chain in the area, and I stayed there for business purposes. The hotel was not what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. It was dated, but that could be overlooked if it had been clean, which is was not. My room had not been vacuumed or swept and felt dirty. My sheets were, however clean and the bed was decently comfortable. The tub drain was slow and there was an outlet hanging out of the wall. I reported this to hotel management, and it was address promptly, but the drain was still slow. There were mini fridges and microwaves and a Kuerig coffeemaker in each room, which were in very nice condition and the rooms were large. There were no bedside outlets and no desk to work from, so that was inconvenient. Overall, this hotel would have been fine for a night or two, but really not good for business travel, and hopefully the management can improve the cleanliness and appearance at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
I am truly sorry for your experience you had here, that is not normal for our standards and i will be addressing the issues, so thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Just so you are aware if you should ever come back to Heber City in the next few months we will be starting a complete renovation of the property, so come back and give us another try.
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Park City- a bit better facilities, more reasonable prices

By

July 25, 2016

club

Quite expensive for a the location and hotel. Less than what we have come to expect from our experiences at other Holiday Inn Express Hotels. A/C issues in the hotel lobby, halls, and room. Room was very clean. Breakfast was GREAT

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear xrazer, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. I am glad to know that you have regarded our rooms to be clean and breakfast to be great! On the other hand, it is regrettable that you found the rates that we offer to be steep and issues with the air conditioning throughout the hotel. As hospitality professionals, we provide product and service rates that are competitive in the area while simultaneously ensuring that our facilities are well maintained. It is not our intent to inconvenience you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. As a valued guest, please be assured that all comments will be acted upon and used to continually improve guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next future visit. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 20, 2016

Excellent, as usual. I've stayed there before and will always stay here in Heber City.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express Heber. Its always great to hear what our guest think. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 13, 2016

club

A great little town and this hotel made it a wonderful golf weekend away.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to write a review about the Holiday Inn Express Heber. Were glad we could make you golf weekend wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again if you should make it this way.
Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable and great staff

By

July 09, 2016

Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The only thing I think would be nice is to have the breakfast go to 11:00 ;) Thanks for a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
We here at the Holiday Inn Express of Heber City are please to here that you stay was an enjoyable one. I will definitely pass along the suggestion for the breakfast hours. We hope to see you again and thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with average staff

By

July 08, 2016

This is a nice well kept hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection. The lady who checked us in was polite, but did not go out of her way to make us feel welcome. She did not acknowledge that I was Rewards Club member either. I asked about the usual complimentary bottle of water, but they were out. Poor planning on part of management. In summary, this is an above average facility with average service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
I am truly sorry for you experience at the Holiday Inn Express was not up to standards. We will strive to do better and also make sure that we are ordering more waters. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Reservation department failure

By

June 29, 2016

Make sure you call the hotel personally to find out if the room you want is available!! Don't rely on what is shown online, either by room description or availability. We paid for our reservation a month ahead of time and the room hasn't been available for 2 months due to renovation. Got to the hotel only to find a room for 3 with only 1 bed. In addition, reservations said there were 3 rooms available when the hotel was booked. Complete breakdown in the system made several customers suffer but Sarah at front desk was fantastic as well as Jess in Guest relations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I am truly sorry that all happened to you. please know that is not how things normally work. We hope that you give us another chance. I will make sure that Sarah sees this review. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 27, 2016

club

We have stayed in this facility many times and have always been pleased with it. Very clean and friendly place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for the repeat visit to our home. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Home Away from Home

By

June 24, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express in Heber far exceeded my expectations. The front area was warm and inviting. The rooms were spacious as were the bathrooms. We loved being on the 3rd floor so we could look out at Main Street in Heber and also view the mountains. The breakfast is exceptional and breakfast staff very helpful. Spoke with one front end person about a concern not related to the hotel and she was a joy to work with. Would definitely stay here again if in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind review of the Holiday Inn Express Heber City, I will make sure that all staff see this review and we look forward to see you again. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less