Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 225 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

225reviews

  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    18

Nice hotel tucked away in Hillsborough

By

August 08, 2016

club

Perfect hotel, nice beds, ample parking, nice coffee...can recommend highly!

Read More
Read Less

Close to a perfect stay.

By

July 26, 2016

Except for several minor bathroom related issues the stay at the Holiday Inn Express was a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you, gwc2gwc2, for your kind review. We at the Holiday Inn Express Hillsborough are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences the minor bathroom issues caused you, but assure you they will be promptly addressed. Please come again soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you, gwc2gwc2, for your kind review. We at Holiday Inn Express Hillsborough are delighted that you were pleased with your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences that the minor bathroom issues brought you, and we will strive to eliminate any such issues in the future. Please visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Stay to visit family: thank you

By

July 25, 2016

The staff was very accommodating towards my dog. And my dog was most appreciative to them. This is definitely a pet-friendly place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you, carfel35, for your awesome review. We appreciate you and your family choosing Holiday Inn Express for your recent stay. We hope to see you (and your dog) again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Duke visit

By

July 23, 2016

club

clean and safe
difficult to locate , poor signage
lobby had some repair work in progress , tile replacement . It was poorly blocked off

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you hokie67, we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced in finding our hotel and working around our floor repair. We hope you will give us another chance to ensure a renewed outlook on our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

sem8088

By

July 21, 2016

club

Overall this stay was about as expected. Rate seemed to be high for the area and age of the facility. Have been staying there every 1-2 years since it opened, and not much appears to have been done to update. Internet was very slow and locked up alot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you, sem888; we value your feedback. We are working on improving our property. We were experiencing some internet difficulties, but we assure you that those problems have been addressed. We hope your next experience is truly exceptional!
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 21, 2016

club

The hotel was acceptable for the money. I was very content with this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you mdigeorge1964 for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hillsborough. We're happy that you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to you staying with us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

I always stay here when I'm in the area. They always make me feel welcome and have good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you, gdwhiting, for taking the time to give us such a great review. We're happy you consistently chose Holiday Inn Express Hillsborough! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly beautiful setting, relaxing overnight

By

July 11, 2016

First, the location and atmosphere is wonderful. The Inn is set away from other businesses (even though right next to the interstate and Hillsborough amenities). The Inn is set into a natural landscape of that includes many trees. For us, that contributes greatly to a relaxing stay.

The proprietors are very professional and friendly. Check-in is a pleasant experience. The room is very clean and comfortably ready for our arrival. We had a very restful sleeping experience.

The breakfast offerings are complete and delicious, and checkout is a breeze.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your praise for our hotel! We're delighted to hear how pleased you were with not only the setting of our hotel, but also our staff and accommodations. Please visit again soon! We promise to offer the same quality rooms and, as always, a delicious breakfast!
Read More
Read Less

Business traveler who spends 4 nights a week in motels

By

July 11, 2016

Nice property, but the bed was awful. They want a longer review, but there's not much to be said.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you, scooter1, for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We're happy that you liked our facilities. However, we're very sorry that you found our beds to be uncomfortable. We will look into which particular room you stayed in and see if the problem cannot be fixed. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great little town but just passing through

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

Hillsborough is a fine little town with a very walkable downtown and a wide selection of restaurants to choose from. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Room was clean but AC was a bit damp (could be that it just rained...).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you, Larilon, for taking the time to give us a great review, as well as a few tips on what we can improve. We will certainly look into your comment regarding the AC's dampness and fix it up to make your next stay even better. Please come again soon!
Read More
Read Less

great everything

By

June 29, 2016

Excellent hotel. My mom arrived at 2am and we couldnt get the wheel chair out of her trunk. The front desk gentleman saw us struggling and came right away to assist. Customer service was exceptional.
This hotel is tucked away in Hillsborough NC and i cant say enough good things about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Leo0922, thank you for giving us such a splendid review. We're delighted that you were pleased with the extra measures our staff tries to take for its guests. We look forward to your many more visits in the future!
Read More
Read Less

room

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was fine
Would recommend
Would return
Staff very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you so much, BILL1948andcounting, for your stellar review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel. We look forward eagerly to your next stay and will strive to make it every bit as good as the last!
Read More
Read Less