Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hillsborough (Durham Area)

202 Cardinal Drive , Hillsborough, North Carolina 27278

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 627 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

627reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    41

Good service

By

December 12, 2020

Covid messed up breakfast beds could be a little softer

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

December 01, 2020

Stopped at this hotel on a long trip from Florida to the mid-Atlantic. The check-in process was easy and the beds super-comfortable. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Well Located

By

November 03, 2020

club

This hotel was exceptionally clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby and room were somewhat cold and bare, perhaps due to Covid cleaning requirements. The free bagged breakfast wasn’t great (also likely due to Covid) - yogurt, fruit, bagel, cream cheese - but free is free. There are beautiful parks and walking areas nearby as well as a small downtown and few local restaurants. We had a nice weekend getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Trip

By

October 29, 2020

Easy on and off the interstate, and friendly helpful staff made the stay a joy.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

October 26, 2020

Decently quiet area and hotel. Seemed clean enough

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

October 13, 2020

No issues during my weekly stays at this hotel. Clean rooms and plenty of parking. 18wheelers can park on the street since it's a dead end.

Read More
Read Less

I would stay here again!

By

September 12, 2020

club

A nice clean property located conveniently off the freeway, but in a quiet location. Hillsborough is a lovely town with everything you would need, small family restaurants, a river walk, historical markers. I plan to return.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 08, 2020

Had a great experience here. The staff was friendly and accommodating. the rooms were clean and well maintained

Read More
Read Less

great place

By

August 23, 2020

club

I've been staying in this hotel since October 2019 for work good people friendly and helpful
Quite place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Roadside comfort and relaxation

By

August 06, 2020

club

Spur of the moment stop over. After a long day day of business and a light road trip late in the evening, decided to stop in the the Durham, N.C. area. Holiday Inn Express provided a great choice. Have used there facilities before nationally. This facility has major renovations. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and facility. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Will stay again if in area and highly recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

August 05, 2020

club

Great place to stay. Close to the highway, restaurant with in a few miles... the room was excellent!! And the staff was great!

Read More
Read Less

Problem with morning staff

By

July 11, 2020

club

Tried to check out at 4 am, no one at front desk. Finally found guy asleep on couch in front area. Then asked for receipt and was told I could not get one. Had to wait 1/2 hour to get one. Guy on duty very rude. Last name of Kahn. I did report this to management at corporate.

Read More
Read Less