Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1592 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1592reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1360
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    22

Amanda Sanders

By

December 19, 2021

club

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn multiple times due to appointments at MD Anderson. The breakfast was excellent and the beds comfortable. The proximity to the hospital makes this an ideal location. In the past, our rooms have been very clean. This time, our bathroom rug had hair in it. Also, the bathroom didn’t have soap/lotion. The employee at the front desk did get soap for me when I asked for it. We will stay at this location again but I do have reservations. I’m hoping our next visit is better.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible place

By

December 16, 2021

My son was having a wire replacement in chest. Unfriendly staff told them late checkout but kept coming in room since 10am

Read More
Read Less

Good Location and Comfortable Room

By

December 13, 2021

This was a quick overnight stay so we did not use all the services. The room was large and spacious with comfortable beds. The breakfast options were not very tasty, but they work if you need something quick.

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel

By

December 12, 2021

club

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times coming to Houston for my visits to MD Anderson Cancer Center. This hotel has always been extremely clean with very friendly and professional staff. I once discovered an issue with the air conditioner and was immediately moved to another room just a couple doors down the hall. On another day, there was no bathmat to put in the walk-in shower in my king room and one was brought to my room within three minutes of my phone call to the front desk. The breakfast area has always had a good selection of food and always extremely clean

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great location

By

December 12, 2021

club

The staff and van driver were very helpful in my trip to the MD Anderson center and the location was close to stores and restaurants

Read More
Read Less

MDA-2021 - No.12

By

December 11, 2021

I would like to speak with someone from IHG about many of the problems with this property.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a week stay!

By

December 01, 2021

Our kids live nearby and so we stayed for almost a week over Thanksgiving. The room was just perfect. Housekeeping got done on any day we asked for it. Staff wore masks! The breakfast was always well stocked, even at the end of the time frame it was open. We had easy access to the Museum District, where we went every day. Thanks so much for the fine stay!

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

November 28, 2021

Fue un viaje familiar y nos encantó la limpieza la amabilidad del personal, una sugerencia en las habitaciones por cortesía sería excelente tener botellas de agua.
En el desayuno les falto la máquina de pancakes pero excelente servicio

Read More
Read Less

Medical visit

By

November 28, 2021

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the medical facilities in Houston. It was quiet and provided a stress-free environment for a stress-filled trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

November 27, 2021

club

Laundry services left something to be desired because the washing machine took an hour and a half to wash half a load of clothes. The breakfast items do not offer very many healthy alternatives. Otherwise it was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

November 27, 2021

club

I highly recommend this hotel. It has very clean, spacious rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Racing

By

November 25, 2021

Poor sleep from racing all night. Racing went on all night and staff says it happens every night. When you stay at a hotel you want to feel safe and sleep well. Neither of those things happened.

Read More
Read Less