Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton

401 South 9th Street , Ironton, Ohio 45638

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1008 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1008reviews

  • 5 Stars
    869
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Best choice of hotels in Ironton

By

July 12, 2021

It’s clean, well managed, and conveniently located. The downside is it’s a bit expensive for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Delightful

By

July 08, 2021

club

Hotel clean quiet as described. Except pool was being worked on. Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Love the atmosphere

By

July 07, 2021

club

Very friendly staff. Nice place to stay. Very nice breakfast. The beds are very clean and comfortable. Nice swimming pool area

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 06, 2021

We were warmly welcomed by Deana when we arrived. She was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and well maintained. The hose keeping staff did a fantastic job.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and very clean

By

July 02, 2021

club

This hotel is very nice and clean. The beds are my favorite part lol. They are so very comfortable and you would definitely get a good nights rest.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff!!!

By

July 01, 2021

Everyone at this hotel was so nice and friendly! Always smiling and willing to help in any way! We had 4 rooms booked for a family wedding and they were all clean and nicely decorated. They had a nice patio area big enough for our entire group to hang out in the evening. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone staying near Ironton!!

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

July 01, 2021

club

My son and I came for a family reunion. I grew up in Ironton so it's great to see such a hotel in our town. The room was all you would expect of a Holiday Inn. It was beautiful and and quiet. The pool was the perfect size.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

June 26, 2021

No complaints till I went to use the Pool but the Hot Tub was out of Order.

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

June 25, 2021

platinumelite

The overall stay at the hotel was a very pleasant and inviting experience. I have stayed in holiday inn hotels all over the U.S and this has to be one the the better ones that I have stayed at. A top 5 for sure and would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling in the area..

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

June 25, 2021

Nice Hotel, Clean and beautiful accomodations! Nice fulkl breakfast! The Armory restaurant next door was fabulous! Highly recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Highly Disapointed

By

June 23, 2021

Check in is supposed to be @ 3.Checked in after that and had to wait on them to find a different room as ours had not been cleaned yet.Checked in and left as we had to attend a family funeral.Upon returning @2am noticed nail clippings in the room and bath .Bathtub was not clean beds smelled of old woman's perfume( both beds). Counters and tables had not been wiped down sticky surface.Mirror in bathroom still smeared and smudged.Was so tired just went to bed to get a bit of rest which was almost impossible as doors were slamming shut all night Couldn't wait to get out. Won't be returning or recommending this facility.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

June 23, 2021

This little town needed it badly. Clean and new. Good location to food.

Read More
Read Less