Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 785 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

785reviews

  • 5 Stars
    547
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Price and Great Stay

By

July 09, 2020

club

I stayed with my family of 5 during July 4 weekend. The hotel was clean and quiet. Our room was clean and comfortable. We didn't have any problems at all. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were surrounded by stores, restaurants, and places to have fun as a family. We always had a parking space. Our kids enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was just oatmeal, yogurt, cereal and such due to Covid-19. They couldn't set up the buffet, but that's understandable. Overall we had a great stay and we will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

July 06, 2020

The staff is very kind and accomodating. Neat and clean. Close to the military base. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

The place to stay

By

June 30, 2020

club

Great place to stay and fairly close to the beach. Close to many restaurants. Great management and staff. Check in is always easy and fast. Room's are always clean. Pet friendly. My go to place when staying in Jacksonville.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good

By

June 28, 2020

club

No complaints. The hotel was good overall. It was clean and the people were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Stay far away from this hotel

By

June 27, 2020

club

I'll start with the good. It's close to Hanna Park which is where we were going to be. The beds are comfortable, the shower head has good pressure and and suite size was good.

Now for the bad. I requested an early check-in since we were coming from another hotel (spilt vacation). Arrived early room wasn't ready, advised to come back after 3. Fine, we went to have lunch grab a few groceries and returned to the hotel. Room still not ready, and wasn't ready for another 2 1/2 hours passed check-in. Manager adjusted the rate and we were happy with that. Get into the room and there was a horrid moldy smell. I had some Lysol to wipe down high touch surfaces so used to freshen the room as I just wanted to be in the room. When I wiped down these high touch surfaces most were clean but some look as if they had never been cleaned (hangers, iron, fridge door).

Breakfast is a joke. The attendants don't wear masks and there is no hot food. They blame it on Coronavirus and that all hotels are the same. That is not the case, as I said, we had come from another hotel and they served us the breakfast items and still offered everything except for the make your own waffles. In fact this hotel had all foods out for anyone to touch, even the only milk offered for the cereal was out of a gallon that everyone has to touch and open and close. Needless to say we passed on breakfast.

The rest of the stay was fine except the night before check I was awakened to the people in the next room not once but twice. Had to complain to the front desk more than once before they actually asked them to quiet down.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and bed.

By

June 24, 2020

The overall experience was extremely positive. I would use your hotel again when I visit the area. Close to the beach and other amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

June 23, 2020

This was truly a terrible experience. There was no sleep. The noise from the children in the next room was relentless, despite multiple complaints to the hotel. They allowed it to continue for almost 4 hours. It was 4 am before we were able to sleep. Management has refused to speak to us. They would not even provide a receipt for our stay.
Plus, we booked a king room and were given a double, but, whatever, would have been fine had we actually been able to sleep.
Also, No breakfast buffet, which was 'included. ' blamed it on covid but room temperature exposed cinnamon rolls were ok, but not hot enough to kill virus eggs? Someone needs a servsafe certificate.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 22, 2020

Super clean hotel. Easy access in and out of facility. Friendly Staff.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

June 21, 2020

I booked a 2 night stay at this hotel for my fiance' birthday. It was suppose to be a romantic get-a-way. However, upon arrival my intuition told me to check the room before check in. The front desk clerk was either hesitant or she could barely understand what I was saying. She finally gave me the key to look at my room, which was a Jacuzzi suite. As we opened the door to the room the smell of mold and mildew hit us in the face. It was so strong we couldn't walk in. We took the key back to the desk clerk and she stated that was the on Jacuzzi suite available. So we settled for just a regular king suite. We looked at it before checking in and it was clean and didn't smell like the other room. I checked in but when we tried to get back in the room the key didn't work. The housekeeper let us in. As we were leaving for dinner we stopped and had them to redo the key but when we returned from dinner it didn't work again. I had to go back to the first floor and have it done again. Trying to make the best out of what was suppose to be a romantic stay we decided to go for a late night walk on the beach. Thankfully upon returning the key work. The next day we asked the housekeeper to tidy up for us while we were out for the day and but she refused. Hmmmm, I've never stayed at a hotel where you can't even get the trash taken out and bed made, but ok. Of course when we returned the key didn't work again. SMH. Went to bed that night only to be awaken by the fire alarm at 1 am. All we could hear were people running. We called the front desk and they confirmed there was a fire in a room above us. When I checked out the front desk clerk din't ask how my stay was nor did she apologize for any inconvenience we may have encountered. Needless to say I won't ever book here again and wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service bnb ice

By

June 19, 2020

I enjoyed our time there throughout our entire stay the rooms clean everything was up to par ,except the pool , the pool needed some extra tlc it was quite nasty and caused my niece to get a earache a bad one!

Read More
Read Less

smoking area

By

June 18, 2020

platinumelite

I would suggest a better smoking area not infront of the door as you check in.

Read More
Read Less

Cigarrette Smoking

By

June 17, 2020

platinumelite

Upon entering the facility to check in, I noticed a lady smoking at the door/near the door. While checking in she enters the lobby and went behind the counter. One of the employees smoking at the front door? I was certainly not happy ... My husband just recently undergone a heart bypass and having to be expose in cigarrette smoke is what I tried to stay away. Please educate your employees or at least move the smoking area away from incoming visitors. I was told the employees name is Jennifer ???? The manager, was very professional and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less