Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 345 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

345reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    9

good stay

By

January 10, 2017

stay was good. your survey is way to long. the hotel location was great for dining and a very safe location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear "Cody's dad" Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review. I do apologize for the length of the survey, those are randomly sent. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the dining around our area and that you had a good stay. We hope to see you the next time that you are traveling through!! Sincerely, H. Penzien-Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here on multiple occasions and as usual excellent service and room. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Jim E Butler, Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review. We take pride in making sure that every guest has a Excellent stay! We hope to see you again very soon!! Sincerely, H. Penzien-Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

From a well seasoned traveller

By

December 21, 2016

club

In short I will have to say the interaction I had with the staff at this hotel far exceeds that of almost any other hotel stays I have experienced. Realize this coming from someone that is accustomed to $500 per night stays at places where extra staff is paid to look after out of the box needs, usually not the atmosphere I really care to stay at, if given the choice. Here I find a hotel with your minimal amount of staff to run the location and I found the staff to be genuinely more accommodating and pleasant than almost any other place I have stayed over many years. I hope to return to this hotel the next time I need a few day get away and believe the treatment will be as rewarding. Mostly because all of it, most of which was the very small things that when requested can go either way, here it seemed very genuine clearly an indication of the general management style that has been handed down. Given this hotel is new and off my regular beaten path I hope others have the opportunity and make the choice to stay here; especially given you have a limited choice of the number of hotels nearby. Personally when I have out of town business I always try to stay within a five mile radius. I think I have found a quiet hotel with excellent staff worth the extra drive the next time it will be for leisure hopefully.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Dear "OntheRoad308" Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We take pride in making sure that every guest feels like they are in a "Home away from Home" atmosphere. I am very pleased to see that you had such a Great Stay!! We hope to see you on your next travels!!! Sincerely, Heather Penzien-Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 21, 2016

club

Very friendly staff, Great breakfast and the Bed was comfy!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Dear "BMiller322129" Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay!! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the Breakfast and you liked the comfort of the Bed. I am also always pleased to see that you had Great interactions with our Staff!! We hope to see you soon!! Sincerely, Heather Penzien-Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, clean and comfortable

By

December 14, 2016

club

We had a great stay. It is not our first time and it is always a pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2016
Dear "Seven BCs" Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a Great Review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit and we can't wait to see you again!!! H. Penzien-Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

No Hot Water

By

December 13, 2016

I usually have a great experience at this hotel and always give it a 5-star review. I have a complaint about this stay I woke up in the morning and had appointments; I went to take a shower and there was no hot water. I tried to wait it out I thought maybe it just needed some time to warm up but it never did. I took a cold QUICKKKK shower!!!! I went to the front desk and the young lady said: "ohh yes we know it should be fixed sometime today". I felt that it is not an out of the ordinary request to take a hot shower and if there was no hot water it should have been communicated and compensation should have been rendered.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 21, 2016
Dear JRAMEY2677, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Gold member. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received, also with the water supply and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, clean room

By

December 09, 2016

everything was as it should be for a hotel stay on business. comfortable, clean, friendly staff, regular amenities. thank you for making my stay pleasant!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
Dear "iluvyoga74" Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review!! We at the Holiday Inn strive to provide you with a Perfect 10 Stay and we are pleased to see that we did so!! We hope to see you again soon on your next business trip! H. Penzien-Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Would stay agailn

By

December 02, 2016

club

Staff was extremely friendly, room was clean and comfortable. The cinnamon rolls for breakfast were fresh and very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
"Tif's Lady" Thank you for the Kind words about our amazing Staff and your Comfortable stay!! We hope to see you again soon to enjoy some more Cinnamon Rolls!! H. Penzien- Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

lapeer hoiday inn express

By

November 30, 2016

club

overall an excellent experience and i would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
"rick707^" We are very pleased to see that you had an excellent experience here with us!! We hope to see you soon in your next travels!! H. Penzien- Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Needs Serious Maintenance

By

November 29, 2016

AC units are loud, every room has some major flaw. At least the hotel staff are nice, I'm just sick of complaining about issues in each room, in hopes they put me in the one good room they have.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Eth1234, I would first like to take a moment to give my sincere apology in regards to your recent stay not being a "Perfect 10". We do strive to make sure that all of our guest's have a wonderful stay and we want you to feel comfortable here at our hotel. I apologize that we were not able to meet these standards for your stay. If you would like to give me a call at (740) 389-4300, I would be more than happy to discuss your recent stays and make sure we come up with a good resolution to fix these issues in which you experienced. I do hope that you give us a chance in the future to earn your Perfect 10. Sincerely, Trisha Kure Task Force Manager
Read More
Read Less

Trish from SC

By

November 21, 2016

It was a very comfortable stay with nice staff. The breakfast was good and the staff was very attentive to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
"TrishSC" Thank you for the kind words of your recent stay! I am very pleased to see that you we comfortable and enjoyed the Breakfast! Also thank you for the kind words about our Staff!! We hope to see you again soon during your next travels!! H. Penzien- Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff Excellent Breakfast

By

November 16, 2016

club

Nice stay at Holiday Inn Express. Staff was exceptional friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and good WiFi. Breakfast selection superior. Eggs and bacon

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
"Pippa890" Thank you for the kind words about your stay and our Staff!! I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amazing Breakfast!! We hope you come and stay with us again to enjoy some more Eggs and Bacon!!! H. Penzien- Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less