Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lapeer

927 Demille Road , Lapeer, Michigan 48446

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1129 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1129reviews

  • 5 Stars
    713
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great Staff and nice room

By

September 17, 2021

club

I was met at the desk by very friendly staff who had my room key and paperwork at the ready. I was so happy to get the room I requested. The room was very clean and spacious. The only thing we lacked was kleenex. The room keys worked well. Breakfast was very good with a good variety. My companion would have liked white milk for her cereal. We had good television reception with a nice selection of channels. This hotel is one of the reasons we come to the LaPeer shows (we are dog performers).

Read More
Read Less

too much street noise

By

September 16, 2021

too much street noise coming thru the windows. most of the staff was unsympathetic. Not all. power-outage for Aday/half no elevator for two days, and management doesn't show up till day 3. So SAD!

Read More
Read Less

Slept well

By

September 16, 2021

club

Friendly staff, Clean rooms, Good value . Rooms need full length mirrors and laundry bags.

Read More
Read Less

Smaller hotel but comfy

By

September 13, 2021

The pool has been out since the last time we stayed in May. So it would be nice to see a pool. But the hotel is nice and everyone is very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 10, 2021

WE had to stay for three days in Lapeer Mi. for a funeral and the staff at Holiday Inn express was so kind to us during our time of family loss. the beds were the most comfortable non home beds we have ever slept in.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, friendly, convenient

By

September 08, 2021

club

Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Hallways had a bad smell and there was a wet brown stain on the carpet in front of sink. Not sure what it was. Overall it felt clean, one roll of nice TP and one cheap. Worked for me. Liked the shower gel/shampoo/conditioner dispensers in shower.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for what we needed

By

September 03, 2021

club

We needed a local place to stay while we were in the middle of a move. This place was great, the front desk was awesome and the room was clean. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Air ice cold

By

September 02, 2021

Clean and comfortable room and air conditioning was Cold. Beds are Clean and comfortable and Breakfast was amazing. The staff was very nice

Read More
Read Less

Mike Johnson

By

August 30, 2021

club

Was ok untill you keep asking me the same questions on this review. Now im ticked off

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

August 25, 2021

The breakfast was excellent, and the Lady that works in the breakfast area was wonderful. Our room was clean and spotless. I will definitely come back.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

August 24, 2021

club

Stayed while attending a friend's wedding. Staff were friendly and courteous. Facility was very clean. We were allowed to check in early, which was a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for Lapeer Bike Night

By

August 24, 2021

club

Friendly and professional staff at this hotel. Unfortunately the room we stayed in smelled musty and was damp. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was ok with the usual egg like substitute, sausage. pancakes, yogurt, bagels etc.

Read More
Read Less