Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel

2008 Jefferson St. , Laurel, Mississippi 39440

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 758 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

758reviews

  • 5 Stars
    488
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    28

1 of 2 elevators not working

By

April 29, 2021

platinumelite

I would expect that hotels would make it a priority to fix an elevator when it goes down. This made for long wait times when wanting to use it.

Also, very limited breakfast selection available. I have stayed at a lot of the different HIE chain during the pandemic and they all do breakfast a little different. Except for those who hand out small bags for grab and go, this was the smallest selection I’ve ran into during the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

My visit home

By

April 28, 2021

Excellent place to stay while visiting Laurel, Mississippi.

Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

April 28, 2021

breakfast area was cleaned up before 9:30 and very few selections were left. very disappointed as we verified the time it should close of which we were there before 9:30.

Read More
Read Less

Cajun cookie lady

By

April 28, 2021

Highly recommend, friendly staff, very comfortable and clean rooms. Convenient location

Read More
Read Less

Road trip

By

April 27, 2021

club

Very clean room and comfortable bed. Friendly staff and a good location for our travels.

Read More
Read Less

OK hotel

By

April 23, 2021

club

Typical Holiday Inn Express. Very friendly owner and staff who seem to want to please their guests. Very nice beds.....would like to have it at home.
Our suite was clean..........but really needed a deep cleaning. Covid has probably affected this. We have stayed at this place before Covid and it was spotless.
Can be a noisy place as the walls seem thin, but we were not really bothered.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great very accommadting

By

April 21, 2021

club

Choose location for girls trip. Have stayed at this location in the past with family.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

April 21, 2021

Our stay was short and sweet, no complaints.

We took a girl's trip to Laurel because of Ben and Erin of the show Home Town.

FYI nothing in downtown Laurel is open on Sunday, no tours available for the homes that have been restored.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Laurel, MS

By

April 20, 2021

club

Friendly, accommodating staff
The room was clean and modern.

Read More
Read Less

Could be great

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

This is a nice property. If it was kept clean, it would be a very enjoyable stay. Also, the pool was not open when other IHG properties have open pools so that was very disappointing and my kids were quite upset.
On the positive, the beds were comfortable and breakfast was hot and fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, good hot breakfast

By

April 20, 2021

club

Staff very courteous, breakfast served hot and handled safely, conveniently located.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great location

By

April 19, 2021

club

After reading some poor reviews, we were uncertain if we should stay, but our room was clean and we slept well. Breakfast was nice and we had an overall very nice stay.

Read More
Read Less