Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 388 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Online Registration Deception

By

September 14, 2020

club

Had i known that i would have been re-routed from the HI Express that i registered at online, to a Candlewood, i would not have stayed here.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood staff is great but my reservations for Holiday Inn Expre

By

August 26, 2020

platinumelite

POOP ALL OVER THE PARRKING LOT! A SIGN ON THE DOOR TO TELL GUEST TO GO TO HOTEL NEXT DOOR NO ONE AT THE DESK AT FIRST BUT HE WAS FRIENDLY . UPSET NO ONE TOLD ME OF THE CHANGE WHEN I CALLED TO MAKE THE RESERVATION

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Wasn't Open

By

July 30, 2020

I have been a rewards member for several years to include Spire and this is my first ever negative review. After our long drive from Texas to KC my family and I were greeted with a note taped to the front entrance of our booked hotel stating that we needed to go to a nearby Candlewood Suites for our reservation. Had I been given the opportunity I would have cancelled and rebooked somewhere else (KC has at least 14 Holiday Inn Expresses!) I would have. This hotel has clearly been closed for a while (my reservation made 2 days earlier). My occupation requires 75% travel and I am a member of several rewards programs. First time I have ever seen this.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Family Trip

By

July 28, 2020

platinumelite

Terrible experience. Obvious that hotel was not open but it still took my booking. Upon arrival was notified that reservation had been moved to nearby Candlewood Suites by a note on the front door. Not where I would have booked for my family had I known.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms were Great and Good Staff

By

May 20, 2020

The property is very nice with nice Accommodations and the Manager did a good job to explain why we Are staying at the Candlewood Suites and not the Holiday Inn Express next door which we had booked two weeks prior on this trip.
I believe IHG needs to do a better job explaining who they are going to deal with no Hot meals at Express Motels.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep and good breakfast

By

March 31, 2020

Bed was vert comfortable. Good choice and quality of food for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

March 21, 2020

club

This hotel lives up to the Holiday Inn Express standards.

Read More
Read Less

awesome service

By

March 18, 2020

anytime my family stays at this particular holiday inn we are treated really well and have no issues

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay!!!

By

March 17, 2020

club

I travel a lot in this is probably one of the nicest places I've stayed in the last 2 years. The staff from the maid service in groundskeepers do the front desk or all the friendliest and caring people I have associated myself with a hotel. I would recommend this property to anyone who's looking for a stay in Kansas City

Read More
Read Less

Will definitely be back!!

By

March 16, 2020

club

This place was so very clean! The beds and linens were very comfortable and the breakfast was great. There was a variety of choices. We will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

March 15, 2020

Large room with lots of walking room. Very comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 11, 2020

club

Place was very nice and priced fair. Little more than I wanted spend but fair on price . It evened out got breakfast included... Which was my saling point and everything was modern clean look. Hotel was clean

Read More
Read Less