Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 928 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

928reviews

  • 5 Stars
    562
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfortable stay for one night with kids

By

March 29, 2017

club

Hotel was within walking distance from tube station, hotel was clean and staff very friendly and welcoming.
Room was all made up on arrival including kids bed.
Breakfast was spot on and plenty of choice aswell.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and efficient

By

March 28, 2017

club

Straight forward booking on line.
Easy check-in.
Able to store luggage safely

Read More
Read Less

Great location lovely staff

By

March 27, 2017

club

Had one night stay. Location was great for exploring Hamstead Heath.

We arrived late and received a lovely warm welcome. Relaxed in the bar for a nightcap. Slept well. Room had good facility. Breakfast was good. Coffee not so good - a small thing to improve on for an otherwise great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, super clean and modern

By

March 27, 2017

club

For what I paid I was beyond pleased with this hotel, super super clean and very modern, large room and bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

Location is superb, Finchley train station is just steps away, 8 minutes on the Jubilee line took me directly into Central London (Bond Street). A mall with a significant amount of franchise restaurants is literally across the street and open very late, which was great for my late arrival.

Parking is very limited (2 spaces 2 disabled spaces and if you have very small car potentially 2 more) so I reserved in advance, it does have a secure barrier and I believe CCTV, hotel entrance literally next to it.

Only gripes were no power next to the bed to charge my phone overnight, it's my alarm so a pain to have it on the other side of the room. Noise was an issue from the very busy main road outside, my room faced the road, I had earplugs and still had disturbed sleep every time a loud vehicle or motorcyle went past. I believe the rear of the hotel is better.

I will most definitely use this hotel again and hopefully the rear room will proof to be quiet enough, otherwise that could be a deal breaker in the future, with better insulation this place would be a 10/10,. Value for money and location was extremely good.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff and lovely accommodation

By

March 27, 2017

club

Could not fault the accommodation. Was spacious and clean. Bed comfortable too. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Only slight downside was the lack of choice at breakfast. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo servizio

By

March 25, 2017

club

L'Hotel è risultato confortevole, pulito, con personale qualificato, cordiale e simpatico. La colazione buona e abbondante. I servizi offerto ottimi. Posizione strategica per i mezzi di trasporto.

Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno di due notti

By

March 25, 2017

club

Disponibilità e cortesia del personale. Camera per quattro persone un po' piccola, divano letto scomodo. Pulizia ok.

Read More
Read Less

Awful Beds

By

March 24, 2017

club

Please make replacement of the beds a priority .
We stayed in room 110, and the beds were awful.
I did ask for comfy beds when i booked the hotel
but my request obviously fell on deaf ears.
Everything about the hotel apart from the awful beds is top class. Its a great hotel to get into the City with the close proximity of a Bus stop with a total of three routes
into the city center to choose from

Read More
Read Less

Ayush

By

March 22, 2017

club

Paint peeling of the room, not great value for the size of the room.disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Good location, very basic service

By

March 21, 2017

club

The hotel is located close to the Finchley Road Tube station. This makes getting into central London very convenient. You probably will want to get into central London if you are staying here - the hotel is nothing more than a place to sleep and have a basic breakfast.

With that said, the hotel is clean and has a well maintained appearance. Just don't expect to enjoy the time you are spending here - this hotel is not designed for it.

As long as you manage your expectations, you will find this a perfectly adequate place for a short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, helpful staff

By

March 21, 2017

club

We have now stayed here twice because of proximity to West End and parking facilities (my husband is disabled so this is really vital for us). We have always stayed at the Elstree branch before as it is closer to family, and whilst Elstree offers a brighter, more modern hotel with better breakfast choices and room service, Swiss Cottage cannot be faulted for convenience when going to the theatre for example as it only involves a short tube hop from Finchley Road. Staff are courteous and helpful and as a blue badge holder, parking is available and free, which is a big bonus in London. Will be back soon, thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Good Staff but poor Sofa bed and small room

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

The Staff were friendly and helpful. But they couldn't do anything on the poor condition of the Sofa bed. The room is suitable for 2 but not 4. You cannot sleep on the very much curved Sofa bed. Close to the attractions and to the tube station.

Read More
Read Less