Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Louisville Airport Expo Center

1921 Bishop Lane , Louisville, Kentucky 40218

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 939 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

939reviews

  • 5 Stars
    655
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    31

Clean rooms and comfortable beds

By

July 14, 2021

club

Overall a great stay with travel basketball.. only wish the pool was open for the boys or that we were told it was closed when we made reservations..

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

July 13, 2021

Love staying at these hotels, great value and always clean / Safe

Read More
Read Less

Not the Best

By

July 13, 2021

I've stayed in a lot of HIE's. This was by far the worst experience of any. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 12, 2021

The hotel was great with great service! Only bad thing is pool wasn’t open, breakfast was good! Beds were comfortable

Read More
Read Less

TOTAL disappointment

By

July 07, 2021

BOOKED HOTEL EXPECTING TO USE POOL and airport shuttle, pool empty and shuttle not available that cost me $100 for another day car rent. given room farthest from elevator. my preferences say close to elevator [ both have bad knees] staff indifferent. b-fast totally lame useless other HIE can do b- fast why not here?
no place to eat near bye

Read More
Read Less

Not First Choice

By

July 05, 2021

club

The location was find as far as accessibility to things to do. The room quality was less than my previous experiences with IHG.

Definitely needs some attention to the room cleanliness detail. Probably would not be on my list of places to stay in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Decent place to stay

By

July 05, 2021

Almost everything with this location was very good. Only had an issue with the person who was taking care of the breakfast items, but perhaps there was a little bit of stress happening.

Read More
Read Less

Easy check in, convenient location

By

July 05, 2021

My family and I made a quick trip to Louisville and needed a hotel for one evening. I chose this hotel based on location to our activities and other reviews. The good: check-in was a breeze upon arrival. The gentleman at the front desk was courteous and friendly. Free parking and free breakfast was a plus. The not-so-good: the toilet seat was broken/crooked and did not fit right when you sat down, mattress was not comfortable, stain on the carpet near bed was off putting and the toiletries in the bathroom had already been used. The breakfast was nothing great but that's to be expected with free breakfast. I did not report any of my issues since we were only staying one night. Overall, our stay was okay. It served the purpose but

Read More
Read Less

AISTEC

By

July 04, 2021

platinumelite

The check-in clerk was very nice and accommodating. He was able to let me know what steak restaurant was open even though I got in relatively late I was able to go. When I took my luggage up to my room the room was warm and stagnant. Typically Hotels turn on the air conditioning a short while before customer arrival. I could tell that the room wasn’t clean that well since I brought my own alcohol wipes and was able to pick up dust. The toilet seat was not properly secured to the toilet and kind of pinched me a couple times.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless in Louisville

By

July 03, 2021

I booked my room in Louisville to be present for the birth of my first grandchild. I chose holiday inn because of previous consistent good experiences and because you get a hot breakfast. Upon entry the lobby appeared to be maybe under construction but the desk clerk was very friendly. I was thirsty but the drinks were pretty well sold out. I went to a gas station and got a drink. I proceeded to my room and first noticed stains on the carpet. It was late so I went to bed. To be woken up by people running through the hallway. The next morning I started my day with a shower full of mildew stains. Very nasty and don’t even want to guess what those stains were.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean and poorly managed property

By

July 01, 2021

Poorly managed property… very unclean and swimming pool not open.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 30, 2021

Great hotel quit are but still close to everything louisville has to offer. We stay here 8 times a yr and love it. Our fav hotel in the area.

Read More
Read Less