Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Louisville Airport Expo Center

1921 Bishop Lane , Louisville, Kentucky 40218

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1027 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1027reviews

  • 5 Stars
    696
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    40

Room

By

August 02, 2022

club

The facility was very nice. The room was not the best in cleanliness. The carpet was so dirty that my grandson's feet would be black!

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

July 30, 2022

The staff was wonderful, except for the 2 housekeepers that were relaxing in a vacate room and instead of assisting me

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 25, 2022

Disappointed room quality and facilities but good customer service

Read More
Read Less

Great service but Details lacking

By

July 18, 2022

The breakfast is great. The staff are great. The room was clean, but my towels weren't. There is a lack of attention going on here to some degree. The paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom. The AC makes the desk unusable. It's wifi only so the internet connection isn't always great but the internet did perform well when it was working. The bed was a little firm for me. Outside of that, it was a typical hotel stay. I would consider staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and great value

By

July 13, 2022

We love the breakfast, especially the pancake maker. Holiday Inn is our go-to whenever we travel because we know we’ll be getting a clean and comfortable room at a great value. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

All in all a mid priced location to stay in Louisville

By

July 10, 2022

It is what you can expect from an IHG Hotel. No compromises in cleanliness and service. What makes this place special is the vicinity to one of the best Korean restaurants ever.

Read More
Read Less

Not a quality property

By

July 04, 2022

Location was shady; room wasn't clean - appears need more staffing. I'm sure it's a product of current times and lack of applicants. Had bugs in bathroom. Breakfast was ok - would prefer bananas and berries.

Read More
Read Less

Not a fan

By

July 03, 2022

Not a favorite of IHG hotels I've stayed at. No service, had to ask for towels, no trash was collected.

Read More
Read Less

Will never stay here again for business or personal

By

June 28, 2022

The night clerk was extremely rude. I called to let her know that our techs will be checking in extremely late and to verify the reservation. I booked 2 rooms on the IHG app She said I only booked 1 room. She did not explain herself well enough and it took me breaking down what she said for clarification. Word for word breakdown to understand her! It was 45 minutes of my life I will never get back. She then threatened to cancel my reservation. I had to call IHG and report her and to verify that I had a reservation so my tech didn't get there at 4a and not have a room.

Overall, due to the night clerk we will NEVER stay at this location again.

100% 1-star rating and con's for the whole location. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

June 23, 2022

Great place to stay, nice area near the Airport. Plenty of places to eat around the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Sleep and Rest

By

June 11, 2022

Hotel and room was clean upon arrival. Greeting was subpar, but sufficient. Pool was closed by the city; cost me major points with the wife and kids. I was not given a satisfactory answer as to why and if it could be corrected and opened. Breakfast was good. I selected to have my towels and toilets refreshed, and my trash removed, but that did not happen. Hand sanitizer stations were mostly empty. Ice machines were clean and numerous. Snack area was pretty barren.
Overall, pretty clean, comfortable, and quiet upon check in, but little initiative on other services. Pool looks great, would have loved the if my family could have enjoyed it.

Read More
Read Less

Elevator did not match the hotel

By

May 27, 2022

Hotel looked new and updated, however, the elevator was questionable and old. The rooms were nice, but the bathrooms are tiny. Great workout room and breakfast and good location for my business travels. Location was a little suspect as far as the surroundings, however you were close to everything and it got better as I dined on the other side of the highway.

Read More
Read Less