Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lubbock West

6023 45th Street , Lubbock, Texas 79407

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1318 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    844
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    60

Pleasant Stay

By

December 15, 2020

Easy and comfortable, I always use IHG and these are a great stay at a great price.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay

By

December 15, 2020

Room is not comfortable and room is not clean . Housekeeper at the lobby mopping floor without any sign that the floor is wet so when elevator opened, you have high risk of slipping or falling related to wet floor.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and very little service.

By

December 14, 2020

Very little service offered. Covid 19 should not be used to avoid providing usual amenities!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing - several items not working

By

December 11, 2020

The A/C system was not working in our initial room. When offered an alternate room, it had several issues which were also a problem, mainly a musty odor and loud A/C system. As I hadn't fully left the first room, I tried and was able to get its A/C system operating by pushing the reset button on the power plug at the primary system location and ensuring the wall plate was firmly in place. Based on the more quiet A/C system and no musty smell, we ended up staying in the first room. Thankfully the A/C system ran the entire stay.

The phone nor the safe were ever made working during our two night stay even though I reported them during check-in. The radio / alarm clock had no power cord but I moved the cord from the 2nd room to get it powered on. However the time set dial did not work so I couldn't use it as an alarm clock anyway. The coffee maker never worked and our friend's room didn't even have a coffee maker. I did not report the clock and coffee maker until check out. The pool was open but the Hot Tub was not operational which was disappointing as we were planning to use the Hot Tub.

At checkout, I was asked how the stay was and when all of the items were mentioned to the manager, I was given some relief on our final bill.

Read More
Read Less

Pictures are old

By

December 09, 2020

We decided to stay here as we were driving cross country. The photos seemed like a nice hotel and other reviews seemed to support that. I previously lived in Lubbock so I knew the area was good and it was built withing the last decade. However, since it was built it seems like minimal maintenance has been done to the building. Our room had a broken door and wasnt level so opening and closing was difficult. Also the bathroom light switches had dirty smudges all over it. The staff were great but the building left much to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed.... great pillows

By

December 09, 2020

Nice freindly service.. Carpet was a mess - too may large stains.
The TV... is a little awkward.. didn't like the voice response when adjusting the volume.. just not cool..

Other than that.. small things... the place was great and got a good sleep ... thanks HIX

Read More
Read Less

Great people, comfortable bed.

By

December 07, 2020

club

Everything was great. The desk people were all so nice and friendly. I had a wonderful stay in a wonderful room. Would definitely recommend and I will stay again. Thank you all so much.

Read More
Read Less

Great services

By

December 07, 2020

club

Great service and clean room We had some issues with the suite but staff was very good about making an adjustable to our total bill. Manager came out your car as we were leaving an apologized for the issues we had and said they would make an adjustment to our bill. She was very nice and apologized for the inconvenience

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied

By

November 30, 2020

club

Very nice people, I really enjoyed my stay . It was close by the restaurant we dined at. It was very peaceful.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

November 17, 2020

We were right next to the elevator. If it was a busy night we would have not slept well. With the Covid problems in the US I know breakfast is hard for the hotel to do hot breakfast. My husband is diabetic and the food choices are not agreeable with his food regiment.

Read More
Read Less

great 2 nites

By

November 09, 2020

club

Hav
e all ready recommended 2 my sister and husband as they come 2 visit evey march

Read More
Read Less

Professional

By

November 07, 2020

Staff was extremely professional and very friendly. Keep up the great work. I akso woukd like to add them rooms were extremely clean. Love it.

Read More
Read Less