Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 316 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

316reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    8

hotel was a fat mess

By

April 24, 2017

Furniture in the room was dusty. Insufficient hot water to enjoy the in room whirlpool which was just a tub next to the toilet. Noisy in the early morning. Outside under construction. Trash bins past full. Key entry on the outside doors torn completely off, could not even get in any door other than the lobby. Staff did't even attempt to apologize for the tattered state of the property or offer any compensation. Pool closed and excersize room unkempt. Total WASTE of reward points. Property lacks sinage making it hard to find.

Read More
Read Less

Exterior and Lobby

By

April 22, 2017

The exterior of the building was under construction so construction materials were tracked into the lobby. The cleaning crew was constantly cleaning up. The staff apparently scheduled the construction to minimize noise since we were not disturbed.

Read More
Read Less

Hiker

By

April 20, 2017

club

I recommend this hotel when visiting Madison, IN. We enjoyed the town of Madison and the hiking in the area. Holiday Inn Express was a good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Madison Indiana

By

April 18, 2017

Construction to building 4/2017 Great staff but building renovations made for a less than perfect stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

April 12, 2017

Under remodel,,room was dusty. I wasn't offered my rewards point. Nothing was mentioned when I booked my room regarding the remodel construction

Read More
Read Less

Hotel should be closed during renovation!

By

April 07, 2017

club

Worst stay at a HEI ever. Felt like I was staying at a low budget motel.. There was scaffolding across the front of the hotel, and it looked like it was a hotel that was still under construction. Outside was dirty and unorganized. Pool was closed, none of the exercise equipment worked. Could not get hooked up to wi fi. Got a suite, and furnishings were drab and old. TV was small and blurry. No water pressure in the shower to speak of. Got there a half hour before check in time and room was not ready, but staff was all outside at a table taking a break, left for a hour while room was getting ready and came back (room was ready) but staff was back out at the table in the parking lot. Not sure if it was the same employees. Reception area was dark and dingy. Total disappointment, won't be back there again and even rethinking my opinion about all of the HEI's

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

April 04, 2017

platinumelite

Not my favorite Holiday Inn in terms of Amenities, but a great staff. It would be near perfect if they had a hot tub.

Great Breakfast and a Great Staff though. We call this are biannual Clifty Fall Trip.

Read More
Read Less

Ms

By

April 03, 2017

club

Under construction, pool was closed and wasn't told

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

March 29, 2017

Great staff frequently stay here always present and pleasant. Rooms are very clean and beds are decent. Located in a great area with lots of food options.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to rest for work travel

By

March 24, 2017

club

I had an excellent experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Madison. I was initially greeted by a friendly staff member with a British accent. I thoroughly enjoyed being called "love" by her! From then forward, my stay at the hotel was seamless. The building exterior was being remodeled and unfortunately the pool was under maintenance, however, I cannot wait to see the new updates the next time I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Needs to be updated

By

March 24, 2017

Would not take my Family but OK for business as long as you don't need hi-speed intranet.

Read More
Read Less

Good service not so great amenities

By

March 21, 2017

club

The service was good but with the hotel being under construction, the exterior left a lot to be desired. It's clear that it's a hotel purchased by Holiday Inn and upgrades are being made, not the best interior rooms but serviceable and fine for sleeping.

Read More
Read Less