Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 277 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great time

By

July 20, 2016

The staff was amazing from the first phone call. Marion was busy with a tournament and rooms were scarce.

The GM and staff made it work for me and my family.

The Sherer and Bender family says thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
To the Sherer & Bender Families, We certainly enjoyed having you stay here with us and really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay! We hope to see you again when you are back in the area! Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express Marion, OH
Read More
Read Less

Perfect pitch

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Thank you for the most enjoyable stay in Marion, Ohio. HIE delivered an experience with every note of comfort, peace, and attentiveness in pleasing harmony.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We also appreciate you taking the time to post such great comments! We certainly hope that if you are in the area again you will come and stay with us! Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express Marion, OH
Read More
Read Less

Great for kids - very allergy friendly!

By

July 14, 2016

club

With four boys, we needed a room that fits 6 people, and this hotel more than met our expectations. The room was spacious. The pool was a lot of fun for everyone, and it was at the end of the hotel, plus well shielded for noise. The breakfast was excellent, especially since 4 of us have food allergies. They even had gluten-free Udi's bluberry muffins to accomodate a gluten-free child (with multiple food allergies too). Ingredient lists were posted, and I felt very comfortable trusting the food. I hardly ever feel that comfortable in a sit down restaurant!

Overall it was a great getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel! We love hearing from our guests' and especially when we are ale to make them feel comfortable and right at home! We hope you will come stay with us again in the near future! Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express Marion, OH
Read More
Read Less

Great all around stay

By

July 13, 2016

Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Breakfast in the morning was always kept clean and fresh. Pool was nice. I would stay here again if back in area. Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Guest, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and really appreciate you taking the time to write these comments. We hope to see you again in the near future! Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express Marion, OH
Read More
Read Less

Baseball tournament

By

July 13, 2016

club

Booked this hotel for our baseball team as we were playing in a tournament in the area. I have booked many hotels for baseball in my day, and the sales staff here were not overly welcoming. They had the rooms we needed at a fair price so we booked it.

Check in was fine - again the clerk was not overly welcoming or particularly helpful. We had a "suite" which gave us two beds, a pull out couch, a mini fridge, microwave, and bar sink, Found a bug (maybe a roach - I don't know - I am not familiar with them) I called to the front desk to let them know, but they did not offer to switch our room - just said they will let housekeeping know. I didn't see any other bugs during our stay - just that one. Bathroom was a sink, long counter, tub/shower, and toilet all in one room. I prefer the rooms with the sink outside the room with the toilet/shower - makes getting ready a little easier with a group. Beds were comfortable enough, Room was really stuffy when we first got there and the air did not seem to adequately cool the entire room - but it was not unbearable or anything.

Pool was adequate - although the water was a little cloudy. I did not swim, but the boys did. There is no hot tub here.

Breakfast was cold cereal, instant oatmeal, eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, tiny tubs of yogurt, and assorted breads. They did have a pre-packaged GF blueberry muffin which I thought was a nice touch. I was not really a fan of their breakfast. The breakfast attendant was on the ball, and kept things stocked - but wore nothing identifying him as a hotel employee - it was weird.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. We would be more than happy to talk to you more about this if you would like to give us a call. Thank you! Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express Marion, OH
Read More
Read Less

Great People and a Great Place to Stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

The manager and entire staff wanted to be sure we were taken care of in the manner they were accustomed too and were not afraid to strike up a conversation with you. They were interested in us like a family member. There are much larger, higher priced and units in larger cities that do not come close to the support of this facility.

There food selection was fresh, warm when it should be warm and cold when it should be cold. They were always there to see if they could help you or get you something that was not out when you came by. They were interested in their customers.

They maintained a very clean hotel in eating areas, rooms and areas in and outside of the facility. If you are going near Marion, OH this is the place you want to be in for total comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Guest, We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to post these great comments about our hotel. Our number one priority is to make sure that all of our guests are made to feel comfortable and right and home. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express Marion, OH
Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

By

June 28, 2016

THE HOTEL IS OUT OF THE WAY YET VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. GREAT DINING AND SHOPPING CHOICES NEARBY. THE PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN, BEDS COMFORTABLE AND STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for the great review of out hotel during your recent stay with us! We love it when our guests are made to feel comfortable and right at home! We surely hope you will come and stay with us again in the near future if you are in the area! Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express Marion, OH
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

My personal opinion that gave the perfect final touch was having Ciliac friendly options for breakfast. My youngest daughter has Ciliac and cannot normally eat out anywhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear that you and your family were pleased with our options for breakfast and that all of your family was able to partake! We also would like to thank you for taking the time to write comments about your stay with us and certainly hope to see you again in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 20, 2016

This is where I always stay when I come to Marion. The staff is always friendly, the room is always clean and it's close to my office and lots of restaurant choices. Would definitely recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such great comments about your recent stay with us! We love to hear from our returning guests and appreciate you letting us know! Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express Marion, OH
Read More
Read Less

Week of working

By

June 13, 2016

I can't typically sleep in a motel, nothing to do with the motel amenities just can't sleep well in a motel. After 2 nights I was able to sleep well. The staff, room, breakfast and overall facilities were very nice, clean and I felt secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you were able to get a good nights sleep and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!!! Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express Marion, OH
Read More
Read Less

Hotel we always stay at when in the area

By

June 06, 2016

club

We love the Cinnamon rolls for Breakfast. We would like there to be an option other than pork for the Breakfast meat, we don't eat pork so we aren't able to eat any breakfast meat item. A lot of people are eating Turkey Bacon, or Chicken Sausage, they are more healthy and don't cost that much more then Bacon.
The Pillows need to be replaced they are too flat, we had to bring our own pillows to be able to get a good nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post comments in regards to your recent stay with us! Our guidelines in regards to breakfast require us to have turkey sausage every day in addition to any other meat. It'd possible we could have run out as that would be the only reason it wouldn't have been available. We apologize for that inconvenience as well as the pillow situation. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again! Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express Marion, OH
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

May 31, 2016

Stayed many times for business in the area. Always clean and well maintained hotel with good staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post comments in regards to your recent stay with us! We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are here on business and look forward to seeing you soon! Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express Marion, OH
Read More
Read Less