Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 320 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Survey

By

January 04, 2017

club

I really enjoyed myself at this location. I chose this location because I've been here on different occasions and I've never had any issues with noise or any other issues..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Bee's Wife, Thank you for your loyalty and your return! We definitely love having you stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Marion property. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave such a nice review as well. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Marion, Ohio area! Sincerely, Trisha Kure Task Force Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn

By

December 25, 2016

Very happy with my stay. Wish that all holiday Inns were the same. This one did not have fridge in room. Was not happy with the desk area for working on computer. That seems very outdated compared the other locations

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Dear NIV6, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to let you know that we do have a limited number of refrigerators available upon request if you ever need one in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. We strive to make sure that all of our guests have a "Perfect 10" stay and we want you to feel comfortable here at our hotel. Our upcoming renovation will include refrigerators and new desk areas in all of our rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Always a Nice place

By

December 20, 2016

club

The staff is always nice and the rooms are always clean. One of the nicer places to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Dear IndianaMike, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We take pride in making sure that all of our guests feel at home and we want to make sure that we stay your #1 choice! We can't wait to see you again when your back in the Marion area. Thank you again and enjoy your Holidays! Sincerely, Trisha Kure Task Force Manager
Read More
Read Less

None

By

December 18, 2016

Awesome and ogpglogmgf'pookmglglkg,.g
[pg.,gmgpglgp;gp[gf

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear gr3g53gr3g, Thank you for the review! I am happy to see that your stay was awesome. We look forward to your next stay with us as well. Enjoy your Holidays! Sincerely, Trisha Kure Task Force Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service, very friendly

By

December 15, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Marion, Ohio for the last 10 years and have never had a bad experience there. I'm always welcomed as family because I've made friends of the staff and manager.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear Mickster_C, Thank you for taking the time to write such an outstanding review. I am so glad that we are able to make you feel right at home and part of our family. We wish that all of our guests feel like part of the family and are always comfortable during their stay with us! We can't wait to see you again. Enjoy your Holidays! Sincerely, Trisha Kure Task Force Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice HIE

By

December 12, 2016

platinumelite

Nice Holiday inn Express, convenient area to restaurants, clean and updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear Ijf7, I am happy to see that the Holiday Inn Express-Marion, OH was a good place for you to stay. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are happy and have a "Perfect 10" Stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Trisha Kure Task Force Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Overnight Stay

By

December 01, 2016

We were in the area for a yearly antique automobile event and stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Marion, Ohio. It was excellent! Our room and bathroom was clean, quiet and well-maintained and everything worked as it should. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were far too thick and overstuffed. I've always used a rather thin pillow so I had some trouble sleeping. An easy solution would be to trade some thin pillows for the overstuffed ones since in many cases there's extra pillows anyway.
The breakfast room was beautiful and there were lots of reasonably good breakfast menu items to choose from.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
We attend the auto event each year and look forward to staying at this motel again!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear TerryS1959, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked your room and hotel. I do apologize for the pillows that were in your room, it is our goal to make sure that our guests are comfortable and relaxed and that includes sleeping at night! I am personally going to look into the pillows and make sure that we have the proper soft and firm pillows in the rooms. Next time when you visit us, please feel free to contact the desk as well and we'd be more than happy to bring you additional pillows to make sure you have a more comfortable stay. Thank you again, we cannot wait to see you again next year, or hopefully before the next antique automobile event! Trisha Kure Task Force Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 29, 2016

platinumelite

I have stay at many Holiday Inns and find them all to be a great value and excellent place to stay. I have stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Marion Several time when traveling to my daughters and it is our place to stay. The staff is great and the hotel is very comfortable and I get a good nights sleep after an 8 hr. drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear 01Jeff, Thank you for leaving the great review. We love to hear about our guests stay especially when they are good! We are so happy you were able to stay with us again. We do look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to see your Daughter and we hope that you enjoy your stay as much as did the previous ones! Trisha Kure Task Force Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

November 28, 2016

club

We traveled to Ohio for a visit with family and friends and were in need of a hotel for our overnight stay. We experienced a wonderful check in by the hotel desk employee. It was late at night and she was friendly, helpful and quick as we were tired and ready for a rest. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and once again we were greeted by the hostess as she prepared the food quickly and with a smile. It was a great stay and we would choose this location again if necessary. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear Mia S, Thank you so much for leaving the great review! I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your time here at the Holiday Inn Express-Marion, OH. I am glad that you had a good check-in and enjoyed breakfast as well. We do look forward to seeing you next time that you are in the area and hope that we can make your next stay as fabulous as this one! Sincerely, Trisha Kure Task Force Manager
Read More
Read Less

The best place

By

November 25, 2016

club

If you're planning to stay in a hotel overnight in Marion, Ohio this is the best place! We've been using it for years to visit family, and can highly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Kissimmee Pete, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased that you were able to come back and enjoy your time and stay with us. We were so pleased to have you here and sincerely thank you for the praise and recommendation. We can't wait to see you again soon! Trisha Kure Task Force Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

November 23, 2016

platinumelite

Awesome quick overnight stay so the kids could swim!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear HappyM8876, I am so happy to see you were able to stop over for a quick stay with us! I am also glad that the kids were able to enjoy themselves in the pool and swim for the evening as well. We hope to see you soon, hopefully for a longer more relaxing trip next time! Trisha Kure Task Force Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

November 13, 2016

This hotel is one of the best of the best. I plan to stay there often.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Dear Traverse16, I am so happy to hear that we are one of the best! We love to hear awesome feedback such as yours, it always brings a smile to our face to know that we were able to make an impression! We can't wait to see you again, and hopefully soon! Trisha Kure Task Force Manager
Read More
Read Less