Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 267 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable rooms and friendly staff

By

July 22, 2016

club

spacious and comfortable rooms. excellent breakfast. wonderful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Nice

By

July 11, 2016

Overall, a good stay. The hotel rooms were a little outdated compared to what I'm used to seeing from Holiday Inns.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel near the highway

By

July 06, 2016

Great hotel, close to interstate for leisure or business travel. Breakfast buffet is delicious with many food choices for breakfast. The hotel staff is courteous and friendly. The hotel is close to shopping and many restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Good clean hotel

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Clean hotel close to I57 with easy access to Mattoon and Charleston

Read More
Read Less

Good expeience

By

June 22, 2016

The overall experience was very good. Our reasons for being in Mattoon at this time were not so good. If was for a funeral of a family member. Thank you to the staff for making it not so stressful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Great Location

By

June 22, 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel for my Daughter's softball tournament. The hotel was very nice and was close to lots of restaurants and the softball field. The staff was very nice and was patient with the kids running around the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Rude staff, filthy pool

By

June 21, 2016

Due to holiday weekend, I imagine, the swimming pool had not been cleaned and was slimy and had wads of hair in it. The rest of the hotel was clean, the swimming pool was disappointing.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear addy125, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message with additional details. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, nice workout facilities and service was excellent.

By

June 20, 2016

club

Overall I had an excellent and relaxing stay at your motel. It had been a long week of travel last week with various meetings and enjoyed the opportunity to kick back and relax with excellent accomodations at the end of a long business trip. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, clean comfortable room!

By

June 20, 2016

Stayed one night for business. The friendly and engaging reception at the front desk was refreshing after a long day on the road. The property was clean and modern and the breakfast was just what you would expect if you have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. The dark room and comfortable bed made for a great nights sleep. This would be my first pick if I needed accommodations in this area in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and beautiful facilities

By

June 14, 2016

platinumelite

I would definitely stay here again and strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Bed Lumpy, and un comforftable

By

June 09, 2016

club

The mattress was so lumpy it was impossible to get a decent nights sleep. When brought to the attention of a staff member I was told they were supposed to .get new
mattresses since many were in poor condition.
That did not help me one bit! I don't knows if this is a corporate operation or privately owned but it needs
direction.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 22, 2016
Dear Sid 1428, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our mattresses and staff. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Our GoTo Hotel

By

June 04, 2016

club

After staying in two Holiday Inn Express Hotels on our way up to Chicago from Florida, I insisted, after the Mattoon property confirmed our choice, that we stay in one while visiting our new grand-baby in the Chicago area. We drove an extra 25 minutes to find a Holiday Inn Express so that we were insured a comfortable and relaxing nights sleep like the one we had in Mattoon, IL.
Thank you for offering a relaxing, clean, beyond the customers expectations stay.

Read More
Read Less