Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 307 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

307reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    7

Holiday inn Mattoon

By

January 14, 2017

club

Nice place to stay for business trips. Prompt checkin, decent amenities, very close to Mattoon businesses.

Read More
Read Less

Ms N

By

January 14, 2017

Even though this motel was going through renovations I had no impact on my stay from them. The staff is always very friendly and helpful, and the renovation workers were curttious and kept their work areas safe and clean. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone traveling in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip...Great Place to chill....

By

January 08, 2017

Great place when on business and just want to chill out. TV (once figured out how to work) has great selection. Was able to get dinner on the way back to the hotel, and heat it up in the room when I was ready. I have semi-annual meetings at EIU....will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

No issues

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

I have no real issues with this hotel. It is very clean and staff is friendly. I did not appreciate being called at 715 by front desk while I was trying to sleep. This was unnecessary and kind of rude.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 16, 2017
Dear Xmas 2016123, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I am pleased you found our clean accommodations commendable. We have addressed the mater with the Front Desk staff regarding the call in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you soon and be our guest again. Sincerely, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and willing to answer questions. The room was spacious and well maintained.
Breakfast was opened promptly. Highly recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

January 02, 2017

club

Overall it met my expectations. I decided I will use Holiday Inn hotels for overall value and consistency of clean rooms and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and accommodations

By

December 26, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express has never not met my expectations
as a world class lodging and service provider!
I have stayed with them on various occasions throughout the mid-west for both work and vacationing accommodations. I have always felt welcome and have been graciously received when arriving for my stay.
Rewards points are very much appreciated and definitely
encourage my regular patronage.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We take great pride in accommodating our guests. We hope to see you return in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

ask more questions

By

December 26, 2016

club

this is the third time we have stayed here. we actually make this our destination on our way home from visiting family down south. previous visits have been very satisfactory - that is why we time our trip to stay here the last leg of our journey. this time we were not as satisfied with our room. guess if/when we stop here again, I will ask more questions about the room. we took a handicap room - as we have done in many other hotels - but the vanity and shower were not very "handy". Room also did not seem very fresh and an old coffee cup was still in the pot. not big issues but I have been used to better in this hotel. .

Read More
Read Less

Best in the area - great central location for region

By

December 14, 2016

platinumelite

Whether shopping out at the outlet malls nearby, visiting EIU, or just to be close to Effingham but not in it, this is a great choice. Easy access, some good food choices in the area, and practical.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear Martyn T, Thank you for the wonderful of our hotel. We are very pleased that we are able to accommodate you in many ways. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent in every way

By

November 30, 2016

It was a great stay! Excellent staff; comfortable beds, very relaxing. Would recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Mattoon. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel, so we are very glad to get feedback. We hope to see you at our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 30, 2016

club

comfortable bed, great service, clean room. Good value for an overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Dear John7299, Thank you for the review of your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good experience with the service and other accommodations in our hotel. We hope to see you at our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

November 29, 2016

club

Stay was great. We always choose Holiday Inn Express Hotels when we travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you so much for the review of your stay here in Mattoon. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand. Our employees take great pride in our hotel, and appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you return in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less