Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mattoon

121 Swords Drive , Mattoon, Illinois 61938

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 808 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

808reviews

  • 5 Stars
    578
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    19

Not handling Covid well

By

December 23, 2020

Understaffed is an understatement. Breakfast is all prepackaged garbage. We didn’t hardly see employees. There were never towels in the pool area. The pool room was cold. The hot tub was not hot. Our first floor room door didn’t latch. We had to move to the 3rd floor which was terribly inconvenient for our elderly dogs. Not once did I see an employee sanitizing or smell disinfectant. Next visit we will stay somewhere else. Thankfully the coffee was still excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 13, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel was very clean and the front desk clerk was really friendly. I felt like they did a good job in trying to keep me safe from covid. The only issue that I had was that when I stayed on the 2nd floor I could hear the person right above me stomping around when it was really late. This did wake me up a couple of times and disturbed my sleep. However there is nothing that can be done with that. Lastly, I did get double charged for a room and am working with management on trying to fix this.

Read More
Read Less

Great price

By

December 13, 2020

I think since it seems like so many of the people staying at this hotel work in the trades you could start the breakfast earlier. Since most people working in construction start at around 7:00 you don’t get time to eat if you don’t put out the food till 6:30

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

December 05, 2020

platinumelite

I made an online reservation for a king bed room. We were put in a double bed room. TV did not work at all

Read More
Read Less

Safe and cozy

By

November 19, 2020

I have been staying at this property since they first opened in 2009. Have always had wonderful experiences and stays.
This time was no different. All staff I encountered were masked as were all guests I came across. Felt safe.
The room comfort was good as always. We travel with out pets and requested a first floor room. We were assigned the room closest to side exit. It was ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn select Mattoon Illinois

By

November 18, 2020

club

Very pleased with the kindness and politeness of the staff. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Definitely a 5 star hotel at a great price.

Read More
Read Less

Great All Around

By

November 16, 2020

club

Front desk was friendly and quick check in. Room was very clean. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Road trip break

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was a bit under staffed. The night employee was able to correct issues with our television reception fairly quickly. The bed was extremely comfortable and we left for home in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Not terrible just not as good as usual

By

November 06, 2020

club

Clean rooms, not able to adjust temp, no working coffee pot

Read More
Read Less

Mattoon on business

By

November 01, 2020

The only complaint I have is that my room did not show on the IHG app. As a spire member I monitor the app regularly. I asked if there was an issue- why I could see the reservation? They said there was nothing they could do.

Read More
Read Less

Mattoon Holiday Inn a great experience!

By

October 21, 2020

Everyone was excellent.
Everything was clean.
Our one and only complaint is that the toilets in this
Hotel are very very low ! Hard for older people to get down to.

Read More
Read Less

Nice accommodations

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

All in all, a good stay. I was a bit disappointed that they stopped offering their breakfast bags at 9 AM on a Sunday. That's a little early for a weekend. I missed them by 12 minutes.

Read More
Read Less