Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston - Mount Pleasant

350 Johnnie Dodds Blvd. , Mount Pleasant, South Carolina 29464

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1868 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1868reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1383
  • 4 Stars
    311
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great pillows

By

December 31, 2020

club

Comfortable bed and great pillows, lobby and elevator sanitizers need to be refilled

Read More
Read Less

Winter Break

By

December 31, 2020

Hotel property looks like it has recently been remodeled. Everything was super clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and cozy. Hire staff were all very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend and stay at this property again. Due to COVID the breakfast was grab and go so it was as good as it could be considering the current situation.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday stay

By

December 28, 2020

Polite staff at front desk. Cleaning very thorough. Clean modern room. Updated restroom. Pillow top bed very comfortable. Quiet day and night. I highly recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot. Hospitality sucks, kinda.

By

December 22, 2020

My whole room experience was great up until I was woke up by the cleaning lady at 8:24am on a Sunday, nowhere near check-out time. She hollered and then came in and said “oh sorry” and then left. I didn’t appreciate that. If check-out is at 11, why is she knocking on doors of occupied rooms early in the morning? Overall, I liked the hotel but for that one specific reason, I wouldn’t recommend this specific location to anyone for the fear of them having that happen to them on Sunday morning after a night of enjoying the city.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 19, 2020

club

Stayed for late overnight business trip. No issues

Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Place to Stay

By

December 17, 2020

club

Great location by the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge and walking distance to Whole Foods and restaurants. Plenty of parking and convenient to downtown Charleston and all of Mount Pleasant but quiet location just off the busy Hwy 17. Rooms were very nice, clean and modern. Staff was very helpful and friendly. What more can you want.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely Uncomfortable Beds

By

December 15, 2020

Please get more comfortable mattresses. They were horrific!!!!!
In all honesty, everything else was great except the breakfast. Have more fresh items and variety. Staff was amazing. Nadine and Staci were wonderful at the front desk! Please compliment them! The manager Drew was wonderful as well! Location is perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Mount Pleasant Visit

By

December 15, 2020

club

Very nice hotel. Great front desk. Beds very comfortable. Room was very nice, very clean. Will stay here again in my future visits to the Charleston/Mt. Pleasant area.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

December 14, 2020

Hotel is in a great location and the breakfast choices were wonderful. The AC control was hard to manage. It was either hot or cold. Other than that, it was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

December 13, 2020

club

We were traveling from Pennsylvania to Florida. On our way to, as well as on the way home, we love to stop in Charleston/mt pleasant. We go out of our way to do so. This was our first time staying in the holiday Inn express. It was clean, welcoming, and a great location. The bed was super comfortable, as well. We travel with our dog, so we were very happy that you are pet friendly. We will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel stay

By

December 07, 2020

We had a great experience. The hotel is at a great location, room was very clean and new.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

December 07, 2020

Friendly staff. Quality breakfast. Comfortable bed. Super great location, close to downtown and mt pleasant pier. The elevator needs an upgrade but that’s not a big deal. Overall, definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less