Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Castle

2732 West State Street , New Castle, Pennsylvania 16101

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 380 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

380reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    13

Stay

By

February 23, 2020

Great Hotel would stay here again if I’m in the area

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 22, 2020

HIE always are consistent and always very nice. The staff and facilities are always good.

Read More
Read Less

No heat, no TV, no towels or wash clothes.

By

February 19, 2020

platinumelite

Typically the IHG brand is reliable and comfortable, however New Castle was nothing of the such. After checking in, I notified the front desk that our beds looked like they had been unmade and that there was no TV in the room. After going to sleep we realized that the heat in the room did not work and the room was 51 degrees all night. After waking up we went to take a shower and discovered that there were no towels or wash clothes. I went downstairs to get towels and I notified the front desk attendant again of all of our issues, she apologized and said that the night would be comped. Then she asked if I wanted my second night and I said no, not after the experience I had. Shortly after they charged me for more than they were supposed to and billed me for both nights. I have tried to contact the manager 5 times over the last 2 weeks and no response. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Read Less

Trip to New Castle

By

February 17, 2020

Had a nice quiet relaxing stop. Service was outstanding

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

February 17, 2020

club

Very nice hotel and staff. Great breakfast included! Would choose this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

No WiFi for a week, did not receive a receipt.

By

February 10, 2020

I am a Spire member, and travel quite a bit.
The hotel staff were kind & courteous, and I don't believe this was their fault, but I recently stayed a week on business travel - There was no WiFi for the entire week & I did not receive a receipt for my stay when I checked out (I was told due to the lack of internet).

This was more than a mere inconvenience, as it impacted my ability to do my job (I need reliable internet).
I ended up using my own phone as a hotspot to take care of the most critical correspondence, but I shouldn't have to do so (nor should I have to rack up the data charges - that's what the WiFi is for).

Read More
Read Less

Best stay at this hotel

By

February 08, 2020

platinumelite

Have had a variety of quality issues at this hotel over the past year. This stay was very good. The room was particularly clean and well kept during the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

February 06, 2020

Room was not ready at checkin, ac did not work, no towels or wash cloths in the room (first room). It took forever to get a room ( over 30 mins, after initial checkin).

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 04, 2020

club

We had a wonderful visit from the moment we walked in the door till the moment we checked out. Everything was exceptional. Only issue we had was the internet was out the night we stayed but that was ok because we didn’t need it.

Read More
Read Less

Just Okay...

By

January 31, 2020

club

You pay for what you get; however, I think that we pay too much!
the staff was somewhat nice, but everything that was not good was out of their control.

Morning breakfast was disgusting.
Beds and pillows were comfy.
There was never anyone at the front desk.
No one to check out your additional purchase from the little onsite store.

Small town, small staff... Seemed very much like a motel.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn NC, PA

By

January 28, 2020

club

Nice facilities, wrong room for a business trip customer

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

January 27, 2020

club

Modern clean and friendly staff at this hotel! We will definitely stay again if we are in the area!

Read More
Read Less