Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles

936 St. Charles Avenue , New Orleans, Louisiana 70130

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 386 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    41

Wonderful Experience

By

September 24, 2021

10/10 recommend this hotel for anyone needing a place to stay while in Nola!

Read More
Read Less

More available food items

By

September 02, 2021

club

Incorporate a Lunch and Dinner Schedule.
For many people don't always have money to
eat out.Hire more staff for your kitchen.
this will help families with meal cost.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, friendly people

By

August 23, 2021

The room was clean and the staff were friendly. We loved the hot breakfast and the hotel seemed updated

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn room experience

By

August 21, 2021

First room we had, had no hot water, floor tiles were coming up/loose and there was at least a 2 inch gap at the top of the entry door to room.
Second room had trash on the floor and there wasn't any body wash in the canister.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is exceptional

By

August 18, 2021

club

We love staying at the Holiday Inn every time we travel on vacation. The hotel is well maintained and cared for. They have good customer service. I truly can't complain. The hotel is always clean. It is always comfortable for us. It is home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

A nice clean place to stay

By

August 18, 2021

This was a nice place to stay . It was nice to be able to walk to restaurants and enjoy that part of the town. It was clean the staff was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

August 16, 2021

Our first visit to New Orleans. Definitely glad we stayed here. It was quite and we were able to rest after a long day in the busy and loud days! The St. Charles street car is across the way of the circle and is very convenient! The man that works in the front desk was very helpful. I don’t know his name. He gave us advice that we were on the fence about and we really appreciated it!

Read More
Read Less

NO downtown

By

August 15, 2021

Easy access
No parking (must pay $32 nightly)
Rooms are poorly remodeled
Floors coming up
Shades broken
No hot water
Staff is so so friendly

Better places to stay

Read More
Read Less

Good service poor breakfast

By

August 11, 2021

There is no parking. We did not expect that and had a hard time to find a parking near by. The room was clean and staffs were nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Muy ubicado,cómodo

By

August 07, 2021

El hotel está muy bien ubicado
Zona tranquila, caminando llegas a garden district, el trolley a unos pasos, a lado del museo de guerra, a dos cuadras de magazine street, enfrente hay un circle K tiene mini freezer, cafetera y microondas.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 04, 2021

club

Everyone was helpful and our room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was great and so was the service. The check in service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Take over the parking lot

By

August 04, 2021

I don't mind paying for parking but IHG should be charging...not the city.

Read More
Read Less