Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles

936 St. Charles Avenue , New Orleans, Louisiana 70130

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 250 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    123
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    15

Decent room, front desk morning staff not so good

By

September 20, 2020

I enjoyed my room, however as a gold member i did not receive my late check out which states (2 or 3 pm) the morning staff said that the latest i could check out was 12:30pm because the hotel was booked for the day. I actually went to go book another night and there were several rooms available which made me realize she lied to me. As some one who stays at holiday inn a lot i do not appreciate that. Made me wish i didn’t use my points or stay there. The over night lady was nice though.

Read More
Read Less

This is a hotel of the future

By

September 17, 2020

club

Though it wasn't easy to find the front door, I'm very glad I stayed in this hotel. I've never had a chance to go to New Orleans until now but it was a great experience. I'd be now than willing to go back if they'll have me!

Read More
Read Less

Nothing to Brag About

By

September 01, 2020

club

The hotel staff was very friendly, but the rooms could have been cleaner. The tables in the breakfast area need to be wiped more often. I had to clean my own table. Restrooms and towels need to be inspected and cleaned more thoroughly. The outside of the hotel was smelly and trashy. There is no free parking area and the pay parking is a little pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Good price comfortable bed

By

July 14, 2020

The room was a bit small, more like a European stay, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Parking Extra

By

June 24, 2020

club

It was my fault for not noticing that the parking would be extra. In the future we will stay at a different Holiday Inn Express where we do not have to pay extra for the parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

June 09, 2020

Overall had a great stay here. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Amidst the Chaos an Oasis

By

June 06, 2020

platinumelite

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express Lee Circle in New Orleans was at the beginning of the end of the Covid-19 shutdown. I love the location of the property on St. Charles Street, the old YMCA. They have done a fantastic renovation to present a very modern and welcoming front. The GM and staff were very professional and were able to provide for a pleasant stay, given there were only 5 of them to serve the hotel, working around the clock.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for tourists

By

June 01, 2020

This Holiday Inn seem to get out of my needs met and allowed us to get a good night sleep. All with no concerns and great comfort

Read More
Read Less

Cozy and comfortable

By

May 30, 2020

Everything was clean and safe overall comfortable and all of the staff were very nice!!!!

Read More
Read Less

NO,A Stay

By

May 14, 2020

Good place and location for the value. Right next to streetcar stop

Read More
Read Less

Cozy, and inviting home.

By

May 11, 2020

The building gives you a welcome home feeling, due to the clean, new surroundings.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

May 06, 2020

club

Very nice place to stay the nighttime guy that works today can be a dick sometimes though what's going on

Read More
Read Less