Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East

101 Hotel Plaza , North East, Maryland 21901

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 902 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

902reviews

  • 5 Stars
    613
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    29

Not a great hotel. Mold smell

By

October 20, 2021

club

Check in was great. Room was ready early. Staff was friendly. When we got to the room, the carpet was wet. Also, the bathroom floor was like someone just got out of the shower and didn't dry the floor. The worst part was the whole place smelled horribly of mold. It looked like they had been working on the shower/tub.

Read More
Read Less

Sales

By

October 09, 2021

Mold in shower ceiling for 170.00 not good . I think this is not good for a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 05, 2021

club

Great clean room. Good Breakfast. Great friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but not very clean room.

By

September 23, 2021

Bathroom sink wouldn't drain.
AC unit vent was very dirty.
Scuffs on the walls from past guests.
Bathroom tub didn't drain well and always had standing water in it.

More of a personal preference. The room didn't have blackout curtains. A lot of light came in through the window at night.

Read More
Read Less

End of Summer Adventure

By

September 22, 2021

We just took to the road and ended up here, the place was clean and the staff is friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, helpful staff

By

September 22, 2021

Hotel was standard chain hotel, helpful staff, clean bathroom and room from what I could tell.

Exhaust fan in bathroom would be helpful and additional natural/brighter lights would be a bonus.

Plain eggs in Buffett were ‘off’, but could be because they were the powdered or liquid variety to ease of cooking.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

September 20, 2021

Love this hotel, excellent staff, very friendly, rooms are clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great value, bathroom TV could be upgraded.

By

September 20, 2021

Thought the hotel was a great value, and the room was clean. Bathroom seemed old, TV took a long time to navigate. Breakfast could use some upgrades.

Read More
Read Less

To much bubble bath in the jacuzzi

By

September 15, 2021

Watch the amount of bubble bath you put in a Jacuzzi tub in your guest room. I found out the hard way it will take four towels and lots of laughing to clean it up besides that the young lady that night shift to check me in was awesome the young lady in breakfast was awesome had a good time very comfortable and clean.
I will be returning
thx
Chris Pournaras

Read More
Read Less

Great servicel

By

September 03, 2021

Comfortable bed, very clean, plenty of towels, friendly staff, had no complaints. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Not Working WiFi, Management Not-Caring about Guests

By

September 01, 2021

I would NEVER stay at this location again
front door checkin person was adamant about trying to charge me a $15 'early checkin fee' I was only 45 minutes early. So I went to the business office to use the computer while waiting for 'exactly 3 pm checkin'. The business office computer did not work !!!
Then, when I got to my room...the room WiFi was horrible and barely worked and kept kicking me off. It was so low that barely one bar registered.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable. Room was very clean and smelled fresh

By

September 01, 2021

club

We had a great stay. Staff were very pleasant.
The shower needs a grab bar. High risk for a fall. The only bar was outside of shower on outside wall.
A shower cap and a bag for dirty clothes would be really nice.

Read More
Read Less