Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

2055 Robertson Road , Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1434 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    987
  • 4 Stars
    335
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    20

Good

By

October 20, 2021

Good. Quite hotel with comfy bed just not the best breakfasts

Read More
Read Less

Excellent home away from home experience

By

October 19, 2021

Stayed for 2 weeks during home renovation. The suite was large with a king bed. The living room had a nice couch and desk. Both rooms had a large TV. The little kitchenette met our needs.
The staff was very friendly and quick to react to requests. COVID precautions were evident. Breakfast was quite good. Lots of dining options within walking distance. It's next door to a grocery store.
TV channels could be improved. An. on screen guide and the Blue Jays would be nice (remember 2 weeks).

Read More
Read Less

Customer service needs improvement

By

October 18, 2021

club

Stayed at hotel for 3 nights. First night, noticed only 1 towel in room for 2 people (called reception and told to come down and pick one up). When we returned to our room on the 2nd day, we noticed a musty smell in the room and the carpet was wet around the air conditioner. Called front desk and asked for another room (said they would check). Called back 30 minutes later and said they only had a room with a single bed and a sofabed (sorry, not acceptable for 2 people). Asked what else can they do for me (said he would check if there were rooms available the next day and would call me). When we returned to our room on the 3rd day, room still smelled musty and the carpet was still wet (at this point, we had 1 night left and were checking out in the morning). When we checked out, the person at front desk did not even ask how our stay was (odd, as that is usually standard practice at any hotel). Just not impressed that 1. had to go down to reception to get my own towel instead of someone bringing it up 2. no return call for another room or even having maintenance check on the smell or the air conditioner. No mention of the inconvenience, apology for the room or financial compensation for the stay. Interested to see if I hear from anyone at the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

October 16, 2021

club

Breakfast Ok... Egg has a meat.. For végi customers, no option.. Just boiled egg or bread... Need to make eggs without meat and more variety.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

October 14, 2021

Great service. Very clean. Good parking. Next to a Loblaws. Good restaurant choices near by. Comfortable bed. Good shower pressure.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, but overpriced

By

October 13, 2021

Too expensive even if we had a group rate. Breakfast was included, but food quality is below average.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, spacious room, Clean!

By

October 10, 2021

club

The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Our room was spacious and the king bed was comfy. The breakfast was very good with enough choices. The breakfast attendant was present ensuring Covid protocols were being followed.

Read More
Read Less

Chambre propre et tranquil

By

October 04, 2021

club

La chambre était propre, le lit et la literie très confortable. La cafetière et le café furent très appréciés. J’ai pu profité de pa piscine et ce une heure par jour. Très beau séjour en général. Je recommande cet endroit sans hésitation.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

September 29, 2021

Staff were friendly and room was clean. Typical Holiday In. Experience

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and bathroom

By

September 28, 2021

Really enjoyed the big bed and tub. The shower was also nice. Just the ac was a bit noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean And nice room

By

September 24, 2021

club

We recently moved from Kanta to 2 hours north of Ottawa and, being over 70, are required to travel to Ottawa for major medical appointments. In the past two months, we have tried four different hotel chains, looking for a good room at a fair price. Of the four chains, your group has offered us the best staff service, the cleanest room, the most amenities, all at a reasonable rate. The only comment would be that although your beds are good, Hampton offers a much better mattress/pillow selection.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

September 24, 2021

club

We greatly enjoyed our room at a good price, check in was uneventful, staff was very pleasant. we will continue to use this hotel. It is very easy to get to with ample parking.

Read More
Read Less