Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans

500 Brisebois Crescent , Ottawa, Ontario K1E 0A6

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 993 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

993reviews

  • 5 Stars
    667
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    21

One night stay during Covid-19

By

August 05, 2020

Very comfortable one night stay, everything is very clean and well organized. Staffs are very patient, nice and also very firm on all necessary steps. Breakfast are preselected on a sheet of paper for everyone, with planned time to pick the next day. All items are seperate packaged. The only thing is less flavoured and less choices than before. Well, at this time, what else you can expect, so it was acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

La chambre était bien mais le personnel est nul en français

By

August 04, 2020

La chambre était bien. Le petit-déjeuner était bien. Rien ne manquait sauf le français du personnel.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

August 02, 2020

club

Would reccomend. Perfect location for us!
We were there for an extended stay and the staff did a great job making us feel comfortable !

Read More
Read Less

Très bien pour une famille de 5 personnes!

By

August 01, 2020

club

Le bain était extrêmement propre! C’est assez spacieux pour 2 nuits. Sachant combien de personnes sont dans la chambre, il n’y avait aucun problème à aller demander pour des serviettes et du savon. Rien a reprocher pour la salubrité.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 29, 2020

All in all a pretty good stay beds are clean and comfortable room was very spacious and staff were friendly will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel propre et confortable.

By

July 28, 2020

club

Cet hôtel est très bien situé près du centre d'achat d'Orléans et quelques restaurants. Lit extrêmement confortable et chambre très propre. Personnel accueillant et attentif.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay, All health regulations followed

By

July 28, 2020

club

It was a very comfortable stay, the hotel and rooms were very clean. How guidelines were followed exceptionally. I do hope they expand the breakfast menu to include a few more things like sandwiches. Definitely a great value for your money for a clean wonderful stay. Thank you to the staff of the hotel for making us feel safe.

Read More
Read Less

Le service d'accueil était formidable.

By

July 28, 2020

club

Les receptionnîstes étaient formidables et professionnels.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 28, 2020

club

Front desk staff very courteous let us check in early and even suggested on our last day that we could check out later if we wanted to. We had come from Ontario to visit family. I highly recommend staying here as the rooms were clean, the pool was nice and great restaurants near by and mall just walking distance away.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service not the same

By

July 28, 2020

club

I have stayed at this hotel many times and never had a problem with the customer service. This is the first time I have had problems at this hotel. The staff doesn't feel that they have to be respectful to young adults. They referred to them as "those two" or "hey" I do t care how old a guest is customer service is supposed to extend to all guests. When my 19 and 15 year old asked for more toilet paper they were spoken to in a manner that they were a pain in the neck and that they were bothering the staff. Maybe have enough toilet paper in the washroom to begin with. There were also only 2 towels for 4 people in the room so when my girls went to ask for more towels they were again spoken to in a very abrupt manner and told to come and get them themselves. When I spoke to the manager upon leaving the hotel she defended her staff and dismissed what I told her. She said she would speak to her staff but that they were good staff so basically told me that what I was saying simply couldn't be true. I will not stay at that hotel again and it's unfortunate because it is very convenient for me. I don't mind going down the road to the next hotel
. The current staff has no personality and I don't want to deal with rude staff that have no respect for all guests.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t do it

By

July 27, 2020

Relatively unclean, smelly and run down building.

Don’t be fooled by the low price.

Read More
Read Less

Bon séjour en banlieue d’Ottawa

By

July 27, 2020

club

Belle trouvaille et très bon rapport qualité/prix. Le déjeuner inclus est différent qu’à l’habitude dans le contexte actuel et peu de choix, mais c’était somme tout correct. Nous avons apprécié la tranquillité des lieux et l’accès à la piscine.

Read More
Read Less