Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans

500 Brisebois Crescent , Ottawa, Ontario K1E 0A6

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1262 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    868
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    25

Clean room. Comfortable bed

By

June 28, 2022

We always stay here because our grandchildren live in orleans. Good hotel. Convenient, comfortable and clean.
Price is a little high at times.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff

By

June 27, 2022

Front desk staff were amazing… polite and working hard to provide an excellent customer experience

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 27, 2022

We decided to take a staycation and we’re very happy we chose this hotel. The staff was fantastic, the pool was clean and relaxing, the lobby and rooms were spotless.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

June 24, 2022

Great staff service! Was a last minute booking that we made but it was really good and we enjoy our stay! Definitely recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Confortable beds and decent staff

By

June 24, 2022

Great hotel for a weekend getaway. Fairly close to a shopping mall and other establishments like grocery stores, restaurants and much more.

As you enter, the front desk staff members are there to assist you throughout check in and give you information about the property.

Pool was tiny but at least there was one with a little gym. When it came to breakfast, options are VERY limited. I don’t eat pork and the only 2 meat options were sausage and bacon (Haram).

Overall review, I may return to this property once they make changes their breakfast menu.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

June 09, 2022

We were here for a ringette tournament. Modern, clean and very spacious. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient.

A couple of restaurants that were a few minutes walking distance. Mall close by.

Would definitely return to this hotel location.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience. stayed with no even basic needs

By

May 31, 2022

I had booked two rooms and stayed with my kids. Throughout the stay, all basic services and needs were not available during my complete stay (electricity, backup generator power, hot water, drinking water, backup illumination, flash lights, elevators, backup lighting in Staircases, heating or air-conditioning, telephones, access to pool or Gym). It was a very uncomfortable, uneasy night. We had to use the staircase where there were no lighting. I have requested hotel to contact me for compensations. I haven't heard back yet.

Read More
Read Less

The Bad & the Good

By

May 29, 2022

club

As luck would have it, I booked the stay on the day the wildest rain storm in a decade hits Ottawa. I reached the hotel at 8PM that evening and found a pitch dark building with absolutely no lights. The front desk still checked me in manually and assigned the rooms on the top floor for me. Having no power, my family had to haul all our luggage five floors up the stairs with no emergency lighting and stuffy stale air.
Here are all the bad:
- The property has NO backup generator, they only have a few handheld flashlights
- Battery operated emergency stairwell lights are ALL not working, they end up leaving flashlights pointed upwards on the floor
- No ventilation, no gym, no pool, windows doesn't open, no hot water, no working elevators, no wifi, doubt the smoke detectors are still working (this is a death trap situation)
The Good:
- Joanne at the font desk handled the situation with aplomb. totally unfazed by the difficult and annoyed guests. The technician who opens the room doors for us needs a mention as well. Calm, friendly and cool
- Power returned around 7AM the next morning, they were able to serve up a decent breakfast. Appreciate that.

Due to the fact there are no backup generators (to rub salt to the wound, the fitness complex next doors has full lighting and air con with their diesel generator humming away nicely way into the night), I would certainly not be choosing this venue in the future.

Read More
Read Less

LOST PROPERTY

By

May 18, 2022

I had the bad luck to forget a piece of personal property in my room when I checked out on May 14th.
When I discovered my mistake later that day, I texted the hotel to inquire if my item had been found. I received a reply at 6:37p.m. advising that "the room hasn't been cleaned yet".
I followed up the next morning by stopping by the hotel around 9:30a,m,, and was informed that the room was occupied, so could not be then accessed. A cursory "search" of the lost and found bag failed to turn up my possession.
The worth of my lost property is negligible, apart from some sentimental value.
But what REALLY bothers me is that I was so blatantly blown off by two different staff members. One or both might even have been untruthful about access to the room: you cannot rent out an uncleaned space.
And the failure to go that extra mile, by immediately checking out the uncleaned room and very likely finding my item, or by speaking to the responsible housekeeping person to see if it had been found, is disappointing and reflects a lack of caring.
I have stayed in this hotel 3-6 times per year for many years; this was likely my last.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but not the cleanest room

By

May 03, 2022

club

This hotel is a budget hotel with average amenities. Our room was ok however when we turned down the bed there was dirt/ sand under the sheets. The front desk was great and offered for us to move rooms. We were in our pyjama and had unpacked so we did not want to move. Within minutes we had all fresh bedding. Thanks to the staff for fixing the problem quickly and without much fuss.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortble bed

By

April 26, 2022

I chose this Orleans Ottawa hotel from my last experience with IHG in October 2021 (which was good but not as good as this one on Orleans, Ottawa).
I am sure that from now on, whenever I need a hotel room, my first choice will be IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and clean rooms

By

April 26, 2022

Nice rooms and clean. Comfortable beds and spacious. Good breakfast was appreciated!

Read More
Read Less