Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 690 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

690reviews

  • 5 Stars
    539
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Staff and Clean

By

April 27, 2021

club

Very nice staff and room was very clean. Hotel was clean and signs and precautions in regards to Covid were displayed. I travel for work regularly and I will be staying in Holiday Inns in the future.

Read More
Read Less

asked to do this review

By

April 26, 2021

did not like waiting to check in late at night because clerk was talking to a guest or other customer.

Read More
Read Less

Very Poor Continental Breakfast

By

April 21, 2021

club

The overall stay at this location was awesome, but the breakfast was unacceptable! Breakfast was suppose to be out at 7am, when we arrived nothing was out and seating area was dirty! The worker filled a few things in, but it was very limited and late!
The site when booked states hot breakfast and shows what served! None of that was provided. I think if you are not serving you normal breakfast due to Covid, that should be on site and also communicated when check-in! Most ppl can’t always go out for breakfast, and look forward to the service provided on the web.

Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

April 20, 2021

The bed was incredible. Room was clean. Bathroom was spacious. Everything was perfect for the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Mini vacation

By

April 14, 2021

club

This was an experience that my husband and I needed to have. I am an essential worker and the last time we had a mini vacation or vacation was 2016.

Read More
Read Less

No mask enforcement/Smokers area

By

April 13, 2021

club

Sucks that the staff did not enforce wearing of mask. People walked in and out without mask Using elevator and common areas. Smokers area need to be away from entrance of lobby. No one wants to smell or breathe second hand smoke! Staff does not enforce people to move away from the entrance.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

April 12, 2021

club

The only problem I with the room, you could see daylight around the whole door.
I like it to be pitch dark when I sleep, the hallway lights were coming in around the door.
No I did not bring this to the attention of any staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 09, 2021

club

I stay here every time I come to Palatka (at least annually).. The front desk personnel are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean. Very comfortable mattresses. Nice breakfast selection even though there were none of the delicious cinnamon rolls because of COVID.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible. Stay some where else

By

April 08, 2021

club

Over charged my card multiple times. I am not sure how someone can charge almost 900.00 a week and get poor service as much as I’m we did. I have paid out a little over 1300.00 just for a week at this hotel with all the over charges. Asked for our room to be cleaned and came back to just the bed being made with no clean sheets or blankets. Also we still had the same dirty towels. Please take your time and please spend your time and money somewhere else where you’ll actually be treated with more respect for the money you fork out.

Read More
Read Less

Palatka and our Flagler Beach Experience

By

April 04, 2021

platinumelite

Our trip was organized late and we knew that Spring Break was going on in the Florida coast area so the best hotel we could find, of the IHG brand of course, was one that put us about 35 miles from our friends home in Flagler Beach. She told us that the drive from Palatka to Flagler was really just one road, Florida 100, and that the Holiday Inn Express would be a great place to stay. It was a great choice! The chance to visit with family that flew in from Colorado with just a short drive down from Georgia couldn't have gone better. Thank you IHG for the care and attention we received at the Palatka Holiday Inn Express!!

Read More
Read Less

HOUSEKEEPING

By

April 04, 2021

club

Clean my room. They promise me to clean my room in daily bases.

Read More
Read Less

GRMD

By

April 03, 2021

club

My Stay was great from the location and the cleaning with all all the safety protocol in place make me feel safe and will be my hotel to stay always . Thank you

Read More
Read Less