Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis West - Plymouth

2955 Empire Ln N , Plymouth, Minnesota 55447

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 16 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

16reviews

  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Most disappointing HI Express ever

By

April 27, 2021

This is a converted HI Express and it shows. King room is about 60% of the size of a normal Express. Bathrooms very small. Shower curtains are short and water gets all over the floor. The bulk ammenities in the shower were empty, we pointed them out to the front desk. Day one nothing done. Day two told them again and two loose bottles appeared on our counter top. Seemed the cleaing staff was too lazy to put them in the dispenser in the shower. Breakfast was a joke. I have stayed in multiple hotels in the last 6 months and this was the only one who did not serve you an expected hot breakfast. Could not believe the lack of selection and no microwave to use either. They used covid as an excuse to rip us off on breakfast and yet charge us the same for the rooms. Not good at all. Front desk staff dressed like it was the second day of a long rodeo. No uniforms and very inappropriate. Can't believe ownership allows this is.

Read More
Read Less

Staff needs to stay at the front desk

By

April 25, 2021

Staff was rarely at the front desk. Would have been nice to have coffee ready all the time. I did like the location, and my room was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

Unbelievable bright smoke alarm would blink every 15 seconds Felt like torture room. Referred to mgr and they said every room equipped same. Never stayed in hotel room with a bright white light flashing all nite. We finally put bandaids over the smoke alarm lite and it was fine.

Very disappointing as to no fix....recommend staff visit room at nite, turn off lights and see for yourself.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

April 07, 2021

platinumelite

Average stay, average service. Hotel seems new and not busy but at same time seems to be in need of repairs

Read More
Read Less

2 night Stay

By

March 29, 2021

platinumelite

The HIE was close to the conference venue. It was comfortable, I slept good, and it was quiet. I typically try to stay at IHG hotels so that I don’t have to guess at how the next place will look or feel. This HIE followed the pattern. Good nights rest at a fair price. They do need to work at a better breakfast even during Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable hotel, but bring your own breakfast.

By

March 28, 2021

platinumelite

Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was amazingly comfortable. WIFI worked well. Customer service is good. Breakfast choices include only processed carbohydrates. No eggs. No protein of any kind. This is a great economical hotel, but bring you own breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

March 14, 2021

club

The beds where the best beds I have stayed in. The hotel was by far the cleanest I have stayed in. I will always stay in the hotel when I come to town once a month for work. Thank you for the great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express, Plymouth, MN- Great place with great staff

By

February 20, 2021

club

Great place, great staff, good value.
Front desk staff was exceptional .

Read More
Read Less

Survey

By

February 01, 2021

platinumelite

All good, staff was friendly and helpful. Nice to receive an upgrade. Bed and bathrooms were good. The room was clean and well kept. Nice TVs and coffee areas. Overall was a good experience and would go back.

Read More
Read Less

Creature comforts matter

By

December 24, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel is newly remodeled. On the surface, it seems okay, but...The bathroom has zero storage. 12" total counter space. No drawers, cubbies, storage. The bathroom window rattled and was drafty. No ability to heat the bathroom. Bedroom was nice, but again, the window quality was low and poorly installed. Lighting was insufficient or completely lacking in some areas.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!!

By

November 01, 2020

club

Staff was amazing , room and hotel very clean ! Little remodeling to finish up things going on but pretty discreet doing it! I wish They had coffee or grab and go breakfast options , but overall experience was great !

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

Converted hotel didn’t seem fully finished. There was construction dust on the ground and the bathroom walls needed work. The room was advertised as queens but they were full beds.

Read More
Read Less