Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rapid City - Rushmore South

1611 Caregiver Circle , Rapid City, South Dakota 57702

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1073 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1073reviews

  • 5 Stars
    910
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    16

Excellent place to stay

By

May 18, 2022

My wife and I were traveling cross country for business but we also wanted to stop and sightsee. After visiting MT Rushmore, we stopped in Rapid City for the night. The staff greeted us with genuine smiles, and the hotel and room was clean (no funky smells) which I appreciated (due to asthma related sensitivities). If I had to name a downside to our stay, it would be the coffee at the continental breakfast, but overall, if we’re ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Black Hills access.

By

May 16, 2022

We were able to easily access Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Wind Cave, Jewel Cave, Custer State Park, Iron Mountain Road, etc. while also being close to stores and restaurants. This was an important element to the success and enjoyment of our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

May 13, 2022

Great place to stay in South Dakota. Friendly , and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms. Great breakfast. Convenient location. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and Location

By

May 11, 2022

Hotel was great and the staff was wonderful. Excellent access to activities at Mt. Rushmore and locations in Rapid City. The room was excellent, and it was a great stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a comfortable location to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxation

By

May 06, 2022

The outside was very eye pleasing. You just knew it would be a nice place to stay. Walking into the lobby made the stress of traveling just melt away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay at this Holiday Inn again if traveling through the area.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for business travel

By

May 01, 2022

Convenient location with friendly staff, plenty of parking, and very clean on the inside.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 20, 2022

platinumelite

We enjoyed this hotel! Nice room big enough to fit our whole family. We also loved the swimming pool/hot tub area.

The breakfast choices were great too.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean

By

April 16, 2022

platinumelite

The staff are very professional, friendly, and helpful.
No matter the time of day or night and especially after a long drive it's nice to walk into a clean lobby and greeted warmly. The rooms have always been clean and if there was a concern it is taken care of immediately.
The location allows for exploring the city as well as the Black Hills. If you are unsure how to get to a destination the staff will supply you with a map and a route. I highly recommend a stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable beds

By

April 05, 2022

club

I enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn express in South Rapid City. We stayed here during the pandemic of March to July of 2020 and I recently stayed here again last week. Awesome place ro stay !!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

February 24, 2022

Very quiet and comfortable stay. The staff put us up on the fourth floor away from the noise and it was a great room.

Read More
Read Less

Our new favorite in Rapid City

By

February 13, 2022

club

Modern Hotel, room was clean and spacious, all employees very friendly and helpful, hot breakfast excellent, especially cheese omelet and biscuits and gravy, pool was warm, Gyro Hub is only half a mile away, Walmart and Pizza Ranch 2 miles, a gas station is right by the hotel, the hotel is conveniently located on the way to Mt. Rushmore and also close to downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, Excellent service

By

December 07, 2021

club

Stopped for the evening here after driving up from Colorado and visiting the sites around Rushmore. The room was clean, the beds were clean and the breakfast was much more diverse than I believed it would be.

Read More
Read Less