Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 502 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

502reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Restful place to begin our trip

By

January 21, 2017

We used this hotel for an overnight stay because it is close to the airport where we had a very early flight. The front desk handed our breakfast in a bag as we left because the breakfast room was not open yet. in addition, the shuttle ride to the airport was cheerfully provided. Comfortable rooms and courteous, friendly, and efficient staff make this a restful place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Emergency stop

By

January 19, 2017

We chose Holiday Inn Express due to a power outage in our community. We gave little notice in requesting a room. The room was comfortable and gave us an opportunity to relax. There is no restaurant in the hotel and not one close by so that was a challenge to find an eating location. Other than that we very much enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

I had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast provided there is very nice. I will definitely stay at this hotel if I visit this city again.

Read More
Read Less

Will stay again

By

January 18, 2017

club

The bed was very comfortable, great pillows!
The fitness center is lacking, so don't expect a great morning workout.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

January 18, 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel to take my son to the airport and we also saw a play while we were in Reno. The hotel was close to the airport and even though it was close to the freeway, it was very quiet. We were also close to where we saw the play.We traveled with our dog and they put us on the first floor and close to the outside door which was convenient. They had waste bags for the dog handy which I appreciated.
The room was very clean. I like that there is a fan in the bathroom. I only wish there was a continuous fan option on the ac/heater unit.
Breakfast was fine - better than some - had a variety of food but they ran out of cinnamon rolls and while I did wait for a while, they did not refill them while I was there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review for Holiday Inn Express Reno-Airport. It is great to see that you found our location convenient for your stay and you were able to bring your dog as we know they are an important part of our family. Thank you and see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Smoked-Out

By

January 17, 2017

I’m not a complainer; but, I’m compelled to inform upper management of the air quality in my ‘Non-Smoking’ room. I always stay in the higher floors of any hotel and sometimes residual smoke from an adjacent smoking room will be present. However, everyday my room was blanketed with heavy smoke smells. Late in my stay I informed the front desk and she offered an air freshener. Of course, that only masked the problem. I can’t really blame the staff for another patrons actions; but, this hotel was a Non-smoking hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing this review for Holiday Inn Express Reno-Airport. I apologize we were not able to meet your expectations and we sure know how important it is to be a non-smoking facility as most of our guests are non smokers. We hope to see you soon. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Don't come here in winter.

By

January 16, 2017

The parking lot and sidewalks were a sheet of glass. Parking lot was never plowed and can never find a staff member behind the desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this review and sharing with us your experience at Holiday Inn Express Reno-Airport as it is the only way for us to know where we can make improvement. Management and our staff apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay at our hotel. We will definitely be looking into taking the correct actions to better serve you and future guest. Thank you and we hope you can give us a second chance and hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

Would stay their again. We only stayed to sleep as we had to catch early flight. Unfortunately did not get to take advantage of breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Tahoe vaca, Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express Reno-Airport. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip to Reno. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente

By

January 10, 2017

Personal amable y atento a las necesidades del huésped.

Read More
Read Less

Average to below average

By

January 09, 2017

club

Dated hotel, lumpy beds, below average breakfast, but a very friendly and nice staff.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 19, 2017
Hi Paulie38, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our hotel's condition as well as the beds, and breakfast. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

整齊舒適

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

去年在香港住Holiday Inn 非常不好的經驗。這次入住Reno Holiday Inn 超出預期的整齊乾淨,非常滿易

Read More
Read Less

Reno

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

Liked the upgrade. Liked the breakfast . Was expensive but I think that was because of the time Of year

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear you enjoyed the upgrade and our amenities. We hope to see you again. Thank you for taking time to write this review for Holiday Inn Express Reno-Airport.
Read More
Read Less