Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Midtown

2000 Staples Mill Rd , Richmond, Virginia 23230

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1063 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1063reviews

  • 5 Stars
    436
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    126
  • 1 Stars
    127

great amenities

By

November 17, 2020

Everything I want out of an express hotel. I have however stayed multiple times for more than one night and they always forget to calibrate my key for the entire stay. I always end up going back to have my key recalibrated for the next night.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

November 12, 2020

club

We had a very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Express Richmond-Midtown the two days we were there. Upon arrival we noticed that the outside of the building may have been renovated, but it done well. And as for the inside, it was very pleasing to the eye. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late in the evening (you know the time when some staff really don’t care about you) but they were quite courteous and professional. The room we had was clean and smelled refreshing. I’m not sure of the age of the building, but the room was very updated. Not sure if we’ll be traveling back to Richmond anytime soon...but we’ll definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

What you would expect minus the breakfast

By

November 03, 2020

Hotel was fine except for the breakfast which was a muffin and a water - sometimes a terrible granola bar. I've stayed at multiple IHG properties this past year and they vary greatly with breakfast. Some have sandwiches you can hear up and some have this type of breakfast which really isn't a breakfast of any type. Brought this to Hotel's attention and they fell back on the old reliable Covid excuse which is just that, an excuse.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

November 02, 2020

platinumelite

The Midtown Richmond Holiday Inn Express offers a comfortable stay. The hotel is conveniently located for my purposes in Richmond and provides free, convenient parking. Due to COVID, breakfast is just grab and go on the weekends. During the week, a friendly staff member serves from the breakfast buffet area. The front desk personnel vary a bit person-to-person in the "warmth" factor, but all do a nice job. The batteries were missing in my TV remote, but I was able to get these replaced at the front desk. The TV displayed a "no signal" message, but a helpful staff member showed me how to manage the issue and provided a channel guide, which was missing from the room. The room and bath were both clean. The elevators and hall areas on the first floor could have used some housekeeping attention. This hotel is an excellent value for a quiet and comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Traveled alone but placed in an adjoining room

By

November 02, 2020

I should not have been in an adjoining room. The people next door played the TV until after 2 am., at which time I called the front desk and the TV was turned off.

Some people in the common room were not wearing masks while they were "not" eating.

Read More
Read Less

Stay if you want a contact high...

By

October 28, 2020

"Becasue we're ok with weed, Its the other drugs we have to watch out for the checking people in our hotel" -The Manager during a team meeting in the game room of the lobby just after breakfast. Then he proceeded to tell all the other staff how he began to check a woman in one day who looked questionable in his opinion. Then in his own way asked her to leave. We stay with a group of friends. One couple had to change rooms on night 1 becasue it smelled like marijuana. Then we had to change rooms for the second night for the same reason. And although the new room smelled better, there was an end to a black and mild in the window frame. Instead of complaining we just just threw it away.

Read More
Read Less

Bugs and mouse droppings

By

October 28, 2020

We drove for several hours and wanted to retire for the evening.

We used an app and got a good deal on a room right off the main drag.

When we checked in and pulled out the sofa bed for my children to sleep on, there were mouse droppings snd dead insects in the bed.

Read More
Read Less

bathroom

By

October 27, 2020

everything was great besides the hair n the toilet not working

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

October 24, 2020

club

I would feel more comfortable had the toilet been sealed with a paper wrap showing that we were the first to use it as well as having the shampoo and conditioner have product in them as both were empty.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

October 20, 2020

Got a good night's sleep on comfortable bed. Carpet was stained. Bathroom was well supplied, also had hair dryer. Breakfast was very limited, a muffin and a fruit bar with bottle of water with a flavor mix to mix in. Would've liked a bagel or something I could've heated in microwave...something not filled with sugar.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

October 19, 2020

My family really enjoyed our stay. We were asked to move rooms by the manager due to some plumbing work. He was very considerate in the transition. The room was very clean. There was a little exterior city noise, but nothing major.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

October 17, 2020

Restaurant were good service was great close to the highway and no problems Will start back if I’m in the area bartender at the restaurant bar very pleasant very friendly and very helpful to serve you properly

Read More
Read Less