Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 406 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

406reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    13

Attractive Clean Room

By

August 08, 2016

club

This hotel is in a great central location just off Hwy 52. The room was lovely

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay! Comfortable, Clean, and convenient location

By

July 30, 2016

club

I would recommend the Holiday InnExpress West/Medical Center for anyone who is visiting Rochester for medical treatment. The parking and proximity to Mayo Clinic and St. Mary's hospital are excellent. Proximity to dining, gas, and shopping areas are also convenient. I very much enjoyed the front desk staff, and the cleaning team. They are concientious and friendly. They went out of their way to make me and other guests feel at home. I'll be back in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room with internet service

By

July 28, 2016

club

Very helpful staff to our current situation and visit.
Refer to previous remarks as to our only minor concern about the ticking noise of the refrigerator, which disturbed our sleep until we unplugged it to solve the problem for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear GJG-JTG, We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning of the refrigerator in your room to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our maintenance team and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

July 26, 2016

We were happy with the hotel. Weather was very hot and could not get the temperature regulated just right in the room. The price was too high. When a person has a medical reason to visit the medical center, it would be nice to have a more affordable hotel. A person usually has to travel a long way to get there and it is a financial burden.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear LocB, We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning of the air conditioner in your room to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our maintenance team and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

feels like home

By

July 25, 2016

club

comfortable beds, great staff. Nice place to be after spending day going through medical tests.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear chelle49, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Serta Beds to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Three Night Stay

By

July 24, 2016

club

Only one elevator, which moves very slowly, and there should be seating near the every entrance since it takes so long to arrive. Stairs were not very easy to navigate since you had to walk down one flight then turn and walk back down the length of that stair run to get to the the flight. I was on the 3rd floor and this quickly became tedious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear JoePac, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the elevator. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

July 22, 2016

club

The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and understanding.
We really like this Holiday Inn express close to the hospital and Mayo Clinic and to Restaurants too.
The lobby and breakfast area was amazing Hot coffee and tea all day! that was amazing after a long busy day with doctors for our daughter. Our girls really liked the pool and hot tub was amazing too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Jeanet46, I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Holiday Inn Express & Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

July 20, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was nice and clean. Nice fitness center, and pool area. The breakfast was good and always fresh. Overall a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear MarkP79, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the fitness center to your liking. It is an area that as a brand we have tried to focus on. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear MarkP79, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our fitness center to your liking. As a brand it has been our goal to provide more exercise options. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is in a good location and has comfortable and clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Scooter27, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our facilities to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mayo Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

This was a great choice for patients/family using Mayo clinic/St. Mary's hospital. Clean, newer, comfortable, easy walking distance as well as shuttle service. We would stay here again if Mayo visit overnight becomes necessary. Was a better stay than anticipated.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear mkp-young05, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our facilities to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Front Desk Staff

By

July 11, 2016

With the exception of the young man at the front desk, the rest of the staff at the front desk were rude. The older bald gentleman was miserable and was rude when my room key failed to work (twice). He behaved as if we were doing him a favor by staying at the hotel. I have never experienced such poor customer service as I did at this hotel and I will not be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear traveler041372, I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 09, 2016

club

All of the folks behind the desk were very friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Spot 69, I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Holiday Inn Express hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less