Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1501 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1501reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1056
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    45

Clean, comfortable, great staff

By

June 29, 2022

This hotel to be very clean, the room was nice, the staff was great, and priced right. They offered a shuttle service to and from Mayo/Gonda & St. Mary’s, and the shuttle driver was great.
The breakfast offered enough options for everybody.
My only real disappointment was with the pool and hot tub. The pool was too cold to enjoy, and the hot tub’s jets barely worked, plus the jet control is under a locked box. You have to ask the desk to turn it on for you. When it turns off, you have to go back to the desk. The desk can get quite busy, so they may not be able to step away to turn on the jets. If that happens, I hope you enjoy sitting in a tub of hot water.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for going to Mayo Clinic

By

June 22, 2022

This hotel is located so well to get around to Mayo Clinic. Also 2 blocks from St. Mary’s Hospital. Staff was so helpful. Great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

June 21, 2022

Not a horrible stay not a great stay. Feel bad for any establishment with the lack of help. Breakfast helper didn’t know how to find products or refill products. This was an issue both days of our stay. Also not acknowledging a club member is a little disappointing when I used points for the stay it should be easy to see.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect hotel to Mayo Clinic

By

June 18, 2022

platinumelite

We were really happy staying at this hotel. However the beds are firm which I wasn’t used too. It was the perfect location. Everything else was great!

Read More
Read Less

Rude awakening

By

June 15, 2022

I have stayed at this hotel previously with no issues. This time I was using a reward night. It was a fair night's sleep, but when I went to take a shower, there was no water in the tub. When I went to checkout, I made them aware of the problem. I also was charged, even though it was a reward night, which I'm working with the location on resolving. This is not the service I expect from your facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, clean bathroom and friendly staff

By

June 11, 2022

Color of carpeting gives the appearance that it is not clean. It might be a bit old and worn. I didn't get the sense that the room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

POOR Room Credit for Light out in Shower/Ice Machine 3rd flr not wkg/Hot Tub Not wkg & Overflowing/ Locked out of our room on last night booked

By

June 01, 2022

club

Rediculous room credit given for multiple problems.
Our light above our shower in our room flickered like a strobe light and the ice machine on 3rd floor didn't work. Told Hotel staff on 1st night. Tried to use hot tub and it was overflowing into the drainage between it and pool and water was ice cold. Pool was cold and entire room was cold. Told front desk, where you also have to ask them to turn on the hot tub jets as well, and they called an off site maintenance person, who came and shut it off, drained it, refilled in, told us it would be good in an hour. 2 hours later still ice cold and not working. Also at that time told front desk person how upset we were about 1, light still not fixed above shower, 2, ice machine still not working, 3, now hot tub doesnt work and hadnt since we got here. He/She offerred me 1000 pts on my points card, I said I dont use the points and asked for money off my room. He/She offerred me twenty five off my 4 night stay with a room rate of one hundred twenty five per night, I laughed and said I think 1 night stay free would be more like it. Next night we came back from shopping with our arms full only to find our room keys didn't work. So hauled all back down to front desk and they asked if I was supposed to check out that morning, I said NO!! So they reprogrammed keys and came up to make sure they worked. Upon leaving the front desk person said they would call me with the managers determination of my room credit for all the things wrong with our room and our stay. Just found out on my CC billing statement I got twenty five off my stay, no phone call, no email, nothing. THAT IS REDICULOUS!!! Be AWARE when you book this hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

CT in OK

By

May 29, 2022

Great hotel in Rochester. Easy shuttle service to Mayo Clinic.

Read More
Read Less

Very dirty

By

May 20, 2022

Sheets were never changed. Dirt and good in the beds. Room was not ready in time for check in

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, Perfect weekend stay

By

May 16, 2022

We were probably a very overwhelming group, Ill start there. We decided to spring two whole girls 10u fastpitch softball teams and their families on this location for the weekend, We were intown for a tournament. We were coming in from all directions and the girls were amped up to have a good time. The staff was so wonderful with the kids and the Adults. Everyone was so kind and understanding. The rooms were wonderful, Large, Clean and comfortable. The breakfast had so much variety for all walks of picky eaters. The water in the lobby was always full and cold. It was a perfect Weekend!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great value!

By

May 16, 2022

The room and bedding were all clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean but i did notice that the shampoo bottles were nearly empty. Not a big deal as I brought my own but I found that odd. There was a softball tournament going on nearby so I was surrounded by pre teen girls and you could definitely hear them at most times. I would have preferred to not be placed right in the middle of all of that. Once asleep though it was all good! Breakfast was ok but the pancake maker was empty and we couldnt find anyone to fill that so we had the general toast and eggs. All in all, for the price it was great though.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experuence

By

May 15, 2022

Not a place to stay if you have issues with mobility. Handicap room door to bathroom opens to outside not to inside of bathroom . Beds are too high. Toilets are too low.Make housekeepers twice walked into room early in morning. Food was cold.

Read More
Read Less