Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 455 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great new facility.

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

The newer HI Express facilities such as this one offer excellent conditions when away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean room.

By

January 12, 2017

Heated parking fantastic in winter. Breakfast service great. Convenient to clinic.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for Rochester Hotel

By

January 06, 2017

There are scads of hotels in Rochester, Minnesota, and we have stayed at most of them. This is my preferred choice in terms of comfort, staff, and free breakfast. Close to hospital and Mayo Clinic, with good chain restaurants within a few blocks and very good restaurants in town.

Cost is reasonable for the location. Staff were friendly and professional and they have always responded to requests. Room always very clean and comfortable as are the common areas. Breakfast area is large and comfortable with a good choice of foods available. Excellent coffee!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 04, 2017

The location is very good if you are visiting the nearby Mayo Clinic with the only problem being you may be too close if you don't want to hear helicopters landing and ambulances arriving. This happened just once on each of the two nights I was there--at least it woke me up once each night--but I was still able to sleep well and if you need to get to the Mayo Clinic it is about a 15 minute or less walk from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful and beautiful facilities

By

January 04, 2017

We hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn in years, but stayed there to accommodate our pet. We were so impressed with the beauty and modern look of the room (plus lots of pillows), easy accessibility to drinks and food, the cleanliness of the facility and friendly staff. It was as nice as the upscale hotels that we usually stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Heated garage

By

January 04, 2017

Good hotel, heated garage makes it nice during the winter months

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Showtime34, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our underground parking to your liking. It is my favorite feature during the cold winter months. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great rest and good breakfast.

By

January 04, 2017

It was a very comfortable stay, with nice, clean rooms. The free breakfast was very good, and that makes a big difference.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Mister M17, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Glad you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

December 28, 2016

club

Shower heads need to be better and hot water to showers but other than that the stay was great

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Oakvalley, Thank you for your feedback in regards to water temperature and shower head. We encountered an issue with our water heater and it was quickly addressed, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

warm pool

By

December 23, 2016

club

Very nice staff and new modern building. For some one with medical issues it was wonderful being able to swim in a warm pool

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear Jumpin jimanie, I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Holiday Inn Express & Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, Clean, New Hotel

By

December 20, 2016

club

My son and I had a wonderful stay at the HIE Rochester. The hotel looked new and clean. Our room was exceptionally quiet. The bed was very comfortable as was the room.

I highly recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear tctrip, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our Serta Sleeper mattress to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

December 19, 2016

my stay was good. The hotel is about 2 blocks from St. Mary's hospital. It was very cold below zero for the high and had a major snow storm while we stayed there. I didn't realize there was an underground garage to park in until my second night. That was so nice to have a place to park out of the -20 degree air and in a heated garage. Just wish the desk would have told me before the 6" of snow the day before.
Room was clean, beds were comfortable, Wi-fi was good and I stayed connected up on the 4th floor. Breakfast was normal nothing to exciting but saved me money.
The heater would keep shutting off and then would blow in cold air. I had to keep turning it off and starting it up again. After doing that about 5 time in a 4 hour period it stayed on and warm so my dad could sleep. Had it not been so cold outside and my dad not so cold it probably would have been fine.
If we go back and need somewhere close to stay I would stay here again if I can afford it. Luckily my dad is a senior so we got a cheaper rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear dads helper, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you alerting us about the heater in your room and we hope to see you again when you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful large Bathroom

By

December 08, 2016

club

Got to counter and a lady was already waiting for a clerk, so I just wandered around the immediate area and after about 5 minutes, he came out of side door and took care of both of us. My wife and I went down to ask about our next reservation at the downtown hotel that is connected to Mayo. Again had to wait about 5 minutes, then he said he saw our reservation and that the room was bigger and rate was lower.
we ended up being close to the downtown hotel, so we decided to pop in and ask clerk about res. She did not have our reservation, and she said there was no way the other clerc could have seen the res in the system, because they don't have a system that does that. felt kind of dumb. didn't bring it up again. went down for additional towel later, and no one there again so I went down the hall a bit and knocked on the door, and after a scuffle the door opened and it was him. room had a couch and big tv.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear Marek1069, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with our front desk clerk have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. Sincerely, Melany Laplander General Manager
Read More
Read Less