Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area

6830 Five Star Boulevard , Rocklin, California 95677

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 956 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

956reviews

  • 5 Stars
    730
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    37

Unwelcoming experience

By

May 12, 2022

I & my daughter arrived to check in earlier than my husband. We have been using Holiday Inn for all of our out of town weekend trips &, almost always, my husband joins us much later due to his work. I showed my ID but the employee said my name wasn’t on the guest list. I asked my husband later about this, and he said he wrote down my name & our daughter’s when he reserved. The staff needed to call my husband just to verify that we were who we were. As Spire Elite members, I found this disappointing. This was the first time this ever happened. The family that checked in before us had a friendlier, more welcoming experience. The employee never acknowledged us as Spire Elite nor IHG members, which happens in other IHGs.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

May 10, 2022

This was a great stay. The hotel was clean and the service was friendly and helpful. It was easy to access from the freeway, and there are a variety of resturants within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

May 10, 2022

Had a wonderful experience. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and room, pitiful breakfast

By

April 22, 2022

The staff at this property were awesome, they are a bright spot there. The room was clean and comfortable. The sad part about this property is for breakfast they throw a jimmy dean and a pitiful little muffin in a bag and put it up on table for you to come retrieve. The other thing is being a Diamond member I stay at a LOT of Holiday Inn Expresses, this is the ONLY one I have ever stayed at that doesn't even have the familiar blue coffee canisters out for a nice cup of coffee. I was told if I want a cup of coffee use the little machine in your room. That never tastes very good, They have no creamer except for that nasty powder stuff that you can actually light a match to that comes in the little packets in your room. The main reason I stay at the Holiday Inn Expresses nd not Holiday Inns is for the convenience of a nice breakfast, so I probably won't book this property the next time I'm in the Rocklin area for business.

Read More
Read Less

Trip for a Wedding

By

February 03, 2022

platinumelite

We had several wedding guests staying at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good choices for breakfast. You put in your requests the night before and it was always ready at the time you requested.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

December 16, 2021

The customer service was top notch. The hotel made a booking error. The hotel manager contacted me directly, apologized and fixed the problem before I even checked in. On check in I was upgraded for free and again they apologized for any inconvenience. Upon checking out, the hotel manager apologized again and awarded me extra stay points. The hospitality was amazing and I only wish all Holiday Inn's employed such great employees.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent cleaning

By

December 13, 2021

We stay in this hotel because for our leisure time are the best to feel save and have a great sleep and rest

Read More
Read Less

Hair balls in the tub

By

December 12, 2021

club

I was disappointed, the bathroom was not sanitary. I decided to take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible customer service.

By

December 04, 2021

club

The worst hotel experience of my life. Due to a medical emergency I needed to change my reservation and the nightmare began. I received horrible customer care from your reservations, the staff and management of this hotel. If all your guests were treated as I was, you would have lots of empty rooms. Extremely disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

December 02, 2021

club

Everything you need is near hotel! The hotel is clean! Had Issues confirming reservations with front desk before arrival, but, had no issues at check in!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly service.

By

December 01, 2021

We continue to return to this hotel because it is close to family and location to the business we need to visit. The staff is friendly, hotel is clean and beds are comfortable.

Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Choose a different HI Express

By

November 27, 2021

club

Choose a different hotel. The location was good. The breakfast was basic truck stop, if that. We were disappointed in the HI Express on this trip. Room cleanliness and being given a room key that works would help.

Read More
Read Less