Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1147 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    665
  • 4 Stars
    368
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Nice place at a reasonable price

By

June 15, 2022

The hotel was in a good location, near the train station, the rooms were clean, if basic and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit plain and there are other good options nearby that may be a better use of your money.

Read More
Read Less

OMG - never again at this hotel

By

May 29, 2022

platinumelite

Check in
The check in was an experience already, the check in agent was more interested in his paper work and constantly sipping his coffee.
He then asked that I fill out the registration form. Which I replied that is all on my profile- when he checked he said O your an member-
No comment as to platinum membership-
Room allocated was not serviced, when I went back to reception and told the same person, his reply was- well on my computer it tells me it available- offered him to go and see for himself- instead he gave me another room
Next day noticed that shower gels was finished and soap was already empty- on my way out, told chamber maid, as front desk person (needless to say who !) in the evening upon return both were still empty- upon leaving for dinner told front desk but another member of staff, getting back from dinner there were replacement left on the bathroom sink which I had no problem in fitting myself.
Also when checking in I was told that you had to book your breakfast time (20 minutes allocated) stated that I was not sure when I would be having breakfast and was told in no uncertain term that if not booked I would not get breakfast (obviously you know who)
Reason for having to book breakfast was due to Covid and social distancing.
So reluctantly I booked and got a voucher with time - did this for the 4 morning of my stay.
NOT ONCE WAS I ASKED FOR THE VOUCHER!!
When checking out I asked the agent why and she said that it was because they did not have adequate space for the number of guests staying!!
Breakfast area was always less then half full at 08:30
Continental breakfast works for me - however the quality of the meats left a lot to be desired!

Hence I will not be staying there in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient stay in Rotterdam

By

May 10, 2022

I stayed four nights at the IHG Express Rotterdam near Centraal Station. Convenient access to most of rotterdam with walking and public transport and train access to the rest of the general area. Friendly and helpful staff and a great room. Breakfast is blocked off with half hour intervals where you request a ticket for the next day. The food options were the same on all four days with somewhat limited selection and could be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway with kuds

By

April 26, 2022

We had a nice getaway. Location is excellent!!! Big pro is the private parking lot

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and decent

By

April 25, 2022

This hotel is located close by the Rotterdam Central station and tram. From the central station, it is about 5-8 minutes’ walk whereas the tram station is just outside the hotel. So, it is extremely convenient.

Another thing we like about the hotel is the ability to stow our luggage before check-in and after check-out. That provided a lot of flexibility for us.

Breakfast is basic but good enough for us. The only thing I would like to have is a shower cap for the bathroom. Also, the toilet does not flush that well and we have feedback when we check out of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The view

By

March 07, 2022

club

Booked this hotel as it is near the concert hall and in the city center near to shopping area. Had a great view from the 6th floor, room 630, looking over the fountain. Lots going on here. Good room but decor a bit sparse... maybe due to COVID? Nice bathroom.
Breakfast was quite ok but was very busy around 9am so would advise to visit before this time. Tables were not cleared very quickly so this added to the delay of people waiting for tables.
Parking space underneath hotel access around the corner in side street. Fee quite expensive too.
More international TV programms and fim channels would be a good choice too.
Will visit hotel again. Allin all a good choice and pleasant stay.

Many thanks :-)

Read More
Read Less

Excelente estadia

By

February 03, 2022

A pesar de las restricciones impuestas por el gobierno, el personal se esmero en hacer que mi estadia fuera comoda.
Recibí una excelente atencion, muy contenta con mi estadia.

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel très bien situé bon rapport qualité prix. Bien pour un week-end

By

December 11, 2021

club

Personnel accueillant et à l écoute. Literie confortable. Très bon petit déjeuner varié et copieux.Calme. quelques rangements en plus seraient bienvenus (1 ou 2 porte manteaux un ou 2 tiroirs..)
Très bien pour un week-end prolongé mais un peu petit pour séjourner plus longtemps

Read More
Read Less

Rotterdam Stay

By

November 27, 2021

Nice centrally located hotel close to all of the amenities unfortunately I arrived at 8pm so was unable to enjoy the local area due to the Covid lockdown regulations

Read More
Read Less

A few blocks from the station

By

November 21, 2021

club

Good location. Not much in terms of facilities in shared spaces at the hotel but close to outside amenities if needed

Read More
Read Less

Great location but room was not great

By

November 18, 2021

club

Lots of stains on the floor, inside and outside our room.
Bathroom was clean.
Small variety on breakfast. Fruit was not great

Read More
Read Less

Rotterdam long weekend

By

November 17, 2021

club

Good location for a reasonable price.
Bed sizes and services can be improved.

Read More
Read Less