Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint Augustine North

2300 State Road 16 , Saint Augustine, Florida 32084

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1847 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1847reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1429
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    44

Poor customer service

By

July 14, 2021

Customer service poor. My family member had to sleep in the floor due to their incompetence

Read More
Read Less

David's Stay

By

July 13, 2021

club

Bed was very comfortable and very soft along with the pillows, I was able to adjust the temperature to what I wanted it to be, very disappointed in Friday's breakfast to say the least

Read More
Read Less

Nice budget hotel

By

July 13, 2021

I usually stay at 4 or 5 star hotels. St augustine was very busy so we picked this budget hotel ( most of the hotels in the area are budget hotels anyway). It is far from historic center ( 15 minutes by car) but i knew that already and it was not a problem. Hotel was quieter than i expected. We spend some goos night rest. Very clean

Read More
Read Less

Florida Stay

By

July 13, 2021

platinumelite

This place had a very nice way of helping out their customers. Holiday Inn is always so willing to help and provide me everything I need for a nice business stay.

They had some great internet with is a Big Big plus when traveling for work.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room, guest services could use some help.

By

July 11, 2021

The room was very clean and comfortable. However, the personal at check in were not very polite. I feel that transparency and compassion are of the utmost importance in the customer service industry. Thank you so much for the clean and beautiful room, but please perhaps train your employees on being more effective communicators.

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

July 10, 2021

great service and very clean! comfortable and great shower

Read More
Read Less

I hope I'm wrong.

By

July 08, 2021

club

I hope my review scores are just a reflection of the times. I hate to bad mouth hard working people. The staff that was there was friendly and worked hard. There just was NOT ENOUGH OF THEM. Stayed 10 nights, room cleaned I think 4 times, twice because I complained. Breakfast was prepared by maintenance worker. Not what I have come to expect from an IHG hotel. I was just trying to be honest in my review scores, and like I stated in the title, "I hope I'm wrong" and this is just a sign of the times. Let me say it again,
THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND WORKED HARD!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 08, 2021

The room was clean, great location. We were disappointed in the breakfast. The eggs had run out and nobody seemed to be refilling it after waiting awhile so we went somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpectable Sevice

By

July 08, 2021

I had a bad experience with the service at the hotel.
The staff was nice, but there was not a enough staff to handle all of the guest. The rooms were not prepared properly for our arrival. The hotel is not a bad hotel there are just some changes that have to take place.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy.

By

July 05, 2021

Highly recommend this hotel, everything was clean and customer service is great. Will be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience

By

July 04, 2021

club

Room was not serviced two days in a row. Management was completely dismissive about situation and seemed to not want to address the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Skip this one

By

July 01, 2021

We checked in late at night and got our first room. The first room had a dirty toilet and hair on the pillows. It looked like someone had made the room but then someone else had come and used the facilities and taken a nap on top of the bed. The room itself also looked generally dirty.

Our second room felt humid no matter how cold the AC was set. The carpet was so gross I wore flip-flops the entire time because if I walked around barefoot, the carpet itself felt humid. The bed was clean and we had no trouble with noise which are the only two positive things I can say about this hotel.

Breakfast was severely limited, and almost all of the common areas needed a severe cleaning. Our shoes stuck to every tiled floor we walked on, and the carpets in the hallways were very stained and there was trash in the hallways.

Not worth the money in my opinion. We will be staying somewhere else next time we're visiting St. Augustine

Read More
Read Less