Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 321 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

Rooms Not Up To Standard

By

January 07, 2017

club

We had a few issues between the two rooms we used. Electrical devices were unplugged and phones didn't operate correctly. Internet was terrible.
Staff was helpful but lacked enthusiasm.
Lobby staff allowed people in lobby to speak loudly and woke us at 3a.
Looked to change to another hotel but would have had to travel a long distance for a comparable hotel. Stayed here due to lack of choices that suited us.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Over50, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Getaway

By

January 04, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Selado provided great service and the staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and fresh and a great place to stay. The only complaint was that housekeeping did not match the number of guests with the number of bath towels left in the room. Be sure and check before it is too late and you have to share.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Texie14, Thank you for so much for your great review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 21, 2016

The front desk were very friendly and kind - this was a pet-friendly hotel and we brought out cat who was ill and required medication - they provided us with a bowl and spoon to make it easier for us to medicate the cat.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Dear Bev12041952, Thank your Awesome five star review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton!  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 14, 2016

This Holiday Inn Express is very attentive and friendly. It is clean and bright. The rooms are very nice. My grandchildren asked if we could live there. The only drawback was the waffle maker was broken: ( Everything else was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear Grani, Thank you for your Awesome five star review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado!We are excited to hear that you all had a good experience while staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff Friendly and Efficient

By

December 12, 2016

club

I appreciate the efficiency of the front desk when checking in and their friendliness and willingness to make the stay as nice as they have the control for.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of Holiday Inn Express Salado hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Not for Platinum Members

By

December 08, 2016

platinumelite

Clean stay for the cost on our particular night-- but do not expect reward member appreciation at this HIE.
IF the pool is closed the ENTIRE outdoor patio area is closed as well

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
Dear beckadon, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations.We do see that you have two memberships and the one used was of a lower level. So please contact IHG Rewards to merge your accounts so that we will not make this mistake again. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

December 04, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel except that internet connection was not made.... Leisure trip so it was not essential but frustrating.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Dear jhww, Thank you for your five star review! We do apologize that part of your stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our staff and internet support team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Package deal

By

November 23, 2016

the bed was great and two pillows. I would have like a table and chairs to eat and use laptop, instead of leaning against headboard. That gets uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Thank you for awesome five star review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado! We do value your feedback and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Wedding trip made easy

By

November 16, 2016

The hotel was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was fantastic and helpful. It was our first time to the area and we enjoyed every minute of it!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear Kdebruler, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Salado! We are pleased to hear you had a great time at our hotel. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the Salado area!
Read More
Read Less

The mattress was very comfortable.

By

November 15, 2016

We even tried to look to see the mattress brand but did not find it. The bed was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear Debbie4703, Thank you for your awesome five star review of the Holiday Inn Express! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn rooms

By

November 09, 2016

club

The staff was excellent. The room great but the mattress was so bad. It was flat and made squeeky noises. The last hotel I stayed in, not HI, had a great mattress. Check on your mattresses and get the bad ones replaced and you will be up with the best. Great
breakfast and good service with the workers there. Good job Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kristin K. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

November 08, 2016

This was a great choice for our weekend in Salado. We had two rooms. A handicapped room for my elderly parents and a standard room for myself. Both rooms exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was much better than typical free breakfasts - they had a much bigger selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kristin K. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less