Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton

1991 N. Stagecoach Rd. , Salado, Texas 76571

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 876 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

876reviews

  • 5 Stars
    687
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Friendly and clean

By

November 18, 2020

Great stay. Very clean. To go breakfast very good.
We are repeat guests and love this inn.

Read More
Read Less

Thank You

By

November 17, 2020

The staff at the Salado-Belton Holiday Inn Express were nice and courteous. Whenever we needed something, they were there to assist. The front desk staff was helpful and able to answer any questions we had.

I just have a suggestion:
* for the breakfast grab & go options - please add some non-sugar selections, such as plain instant oatmeal for those visitors with diabetes.

PET PEEVE:
* I noticed that some one parks in the striped zone for the handicap spots. This is not appropriate and sets a bad example to your visitors who are handicapped in some way. They need that space to open vehicle doors to get the person(s) who is/are handicapped in & out of their vehicles with nothing in their way. Hence the reason for those stripes to give them that space.
Where I work, I have to go & inform those who park illegally to move and/or correct their parking. If it is not corrected immediately, I have to call the police, which is not fun.
I know that it doesn't seem important to some people, but it is important to those who need this space, such as my parents who are both handicapped.
It is very upsetting to me to see this type of thing happen on a regularly occurring basis.
If the person who regularly parks there is an employee and they need a handicap parking spot, then why doesn't that person just use an actual handicap parking spot and not the striped zone??
I hope that this is corrected immediately for future handicapped visitors to your facility.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are amazing

By

November 16, 2020

Thank you Kali for ensuring our employees are comfortable, you were a pleasure to speak with.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

October 30, 2020

club

Easy check in, clean room, very nice people. Hotel is right off the highway but never heard highway noise or other guests, a good place to get a restful nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Two day stay

By

October 30, 2020

club

Everything was good except changes to breakfast due to covid

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and quite

By

October 30, 2020

Our stay at this location was very pleasant. The area had a lot to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Close to downtown Salado

By

October 27, 2020

Front desk was very polite and helpful throughout our stay. Beds were comfortable. Really need USB ports throughout the rooms but the stay was nice and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and Sweet

By

October 27, 2020

The staff was very sweet upon arrival and when I was checking out. My room was very clean and smelled great. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was just down the street from the wedding I was attending.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 21, 2020

Great stay and would stay there again. We were in town for the Belton Dog show so it was convenient for us and our dogs to be able to stay so close to the site.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

October 14, 2020

We choose HI Express because the hotels provide consistent quality. We like the showers, beds and bed linens. Before Covid-19 we enjoyed the breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 14, 2020

club

The combination of multiple things combined with the price of our stay let us down. We were shocked this hotel was a Holiday Inn Express. Nice looking, pool and deck area were nice.

Felt cheated and taken advantage by the end of our stay. Little things kept adding to what at first was minor. The breakfast muffin was a joke if you are paying for "free breakfast" Paying extra for a suite that wasn't much of a suite was also disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, great staff

By

October 13, 2020

This hotel was affordable and clean. The staff was helpful and nice. Due to COVID there was no breakfast, just some single items behind the front desk. I know this is company policy but I wish it were not so. If someone is worried about COVID then they should not participate in the free breakfast but it should remain available to those of us who want to take the risk. This should not deter you from staying at the hotel, it was very nice and restful. Quiet and clean.

Read More
Read Less