Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile/Saraland

1401 Industrial Parkway , Saraland, Alabama 36571

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 985 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

985reviews

  • 5 Stars
    792
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    21

Mardi Gras

By

February 18, 2020

club

This was my second reservation the first was through third party but the second was IHG!
and I was informed of the ongoing renovations!!
We were there for Mardi Gras; the staff gave us directions as we asked!!
They were very very helpful and professional,and attentive to answer questions!
Your facility is my home from home when in Mobile
Well Done
Holiday Inn Express!
I’d stayed at aTilliman Crossing location two years ago on my way from Panama City

Read More
Read Less

A welcoming experience

By

February 18, 2020

Upon arrival we weren't so sure...they were under rennovation..we stayed anyway and are glad we did.. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable.. The breakfast was as expected but kept very in order. The staff were very friendly.. We were on our 25th anniversary trip and just stopped in for a night and are glad we did. It's a property I would definitely stay at again.

Read More
Read Less

Saraland location

By

February 11, 2020

club

Our experience with the Holiday Inn Express in Saraland was wonderful. The staff is really sweet and made sure that our stay was a great one. The manager made sure our checkin went smooth and our room was far enough away that my daughter could practice her music. The room was beautiful and clean. We loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and good service

By

February 11, 2020

club

Hotel is under construction and was a little disappointed that I was not informed of this when I made my reservation. However, the construction was not a problem. No noises nor inconveniences at all. Staff was very friendly. Only problem was TV didn’t work.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accomodations

By

February 10, 2020

club

Even though there was construction going on, the accommodations and personnel were very nice and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

All was good

By

February 08, 2020

The staff are very helpful and will assist in any way they can.

Read More
Read Less

under construction but nice

By

February 03, 2020

platinumelite

they building is being remodeled so you can expect a little chaos but they did well at adjusting and the price was a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t judge a book by the cover

By

February 03, 2020

club

Checked into a newly remodeled hotel Saraland Alabama. Everything in the room was new. Found out during the night the thermostat did not work so it would go from hot to cold off an on during the night. Woke up to no hot water and spoke to the person at the front desk and she said the boiler was out. I found out later that it was out before I checked in and no one informed me of this issue. In my opinion this would be a major problem and would have been nice to know before I checked in. The response I received from the front desk was like it was no big deal and no apology or we are sorry or anything it was like oh well. I travel for business a lot and other Hotels have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and it looks like that’s the route I will begin to take my business towards. I’m not a fan of people lying to me.

Read More
Read Less

A cold shower but apparently no one cares

By

February 03, 2020

When I checked in was the first I knew that the property was under a complete renovation. I would have liked to have known this earlier but realized that this is a good thing so no complaint there. I was put into one of the newly renovated rooms so that was a plus. What the real problem was with the renovation was that all the construction workers took the parking spaces around the temporary entrance. Still nothing that I would take the time to write a negative review. The straw that broke the camels back was my last morning. I got up pretty early to catch a flight home. I turned on the shower and no hot water. I let it run for a few moments and still no hot water. I called the front desk and no answer. I let the water continue to run for a few more minutes and still no hot water. I called the front desk a second time and still no answer. I let the water run a few more minutes and ended up taking a cold shower. I went down stairs to check out and told the front desk clerk about my cold shower. She gave an excuse. I told her I had called the front desk twice and got no answer. She gave me another excuse. I told her I was not happy, gave her my business card and told her I wanted the GM to call me. It has been 96 hours since I asked for the GM to call and I have had no response. Either the front desk clerk didn't honor my request or the GM doesn't care enough to contact a disgruntled guest. I will be staying some place else on future visits to the Mobile area, you should consider as well.

Read More
Read Less

Regular visitor

By

February 02, 2020

Hotel under construction and not notified when booking. No hot water to shower with and limited parking to hotel access

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

January 31, 2020

platinumelite

I had wished I knew the property was under construction before booking. The rooms were newly renovated and very nice. Noise was not a problem, although the front desk was in the exercise room. The problem was they had no hot water due to a gas leak. That would have been nice to know at check in. Additionally the pancake machine was broken, and breakfast did not have all the usual items. It was not a pleasant stay, although in a few weeks the hotel will be fine.

Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay!

By

January 29, 2020

We had a death in the family and had to make a quick trip down. We were able to book at incredible room to accommodate 4 of us for the night. The queen suite is fabulous! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Although they are doing a remodel on a section, every part of the building was very clean as well. Will definitely stay again in the future!

Read More
Read Less