Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seymour

249 N. Sandy Creek Dr. , Seymour, Indiana 47274

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1075 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1075reviews

  • 5 Stars
    815
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great Experience for 1st Hotel Stay since COVID

By

December 29, 2020

This was my first hotel stay since the COVID pandemic has started. I was very happy with the cleanliness and service at this hotel. Breakfast was still available, although in a different format. Instead of serving myself at the breakfast buffet, a hotel employee was stationed in the breakfast area to serve me whatever I wanted from the menu items that morning. It was great to still have the choices for hot breakfast but not have to worry about sharing germs with everyone. Seating was available in the lobby for breakfast also, although I chose to go back to the room. It was not crowded when I was there, so I can't say what breakfast would look like if several people were in the lobby at one time. There was still a self-serve coffee/tea area available. All areas of the hotel looked very clean and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Long journey to a comfortable experience

By

December 29, 2020

After a very long trip to Indiana, we were so satisfied with our stay at the Seymour Holiday Inn Express. We arrived early, and Angie let us check in early. The room was recently remodeled and it was very modern. The whole hotel resembles a boutique experience now. Each day we had diverse breakfast choices, and the handling of the food was safe and plentiful. On our last day, we were even given to go bags of snacks for our trip. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and kind. We hope to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good night's rest

By

December 24, 2020

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. It was very comfortable and provide a quiet night of rest.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling

By

December 21, 2020

platinumelite

Always a good stay at this hotel. Great and friendly check jn

Read More
Read Less

Busness trip

By

December 20, 2020

This is my third stay at this Holiday inn. Every time it was quite clean, and the staff is professional and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

December 15, 2020

club

We love the Seymour HIE and always stay on our trips to town! Staff is always friendly and the establishment is always clean. They recently remodeled and it is beautiful!

Read More
Read Less

Spotless. Super clean

By

December 13, 2020

Got great sleep. Very friendly service. Was able to get a great night's rest, wake up to get breakfast and be back on the road next morning.

Read More
Read Less

I always stay here when visiting family

By

December 12, 2020

Safety, clean, good breakfast, comfort. Sometimes we use the pool for the kids. Close to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing major wrong.

By

December 08, 2020

club

The only issue I really had was with the shower controls, and I sure as heck wasn't going to bring that to the staff's attention. The controls were confusing and took me a good 5 minutes of putzing around to figure out how they worked, all while the water was running. I loved having the handheld showerhead, but the water temperature never went above lukewarm no matter how I tried to adjust it.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

November 03, 2020

Highly recommend this Hotel!! It was extremely clean and the staff was AMAZING!! Breakfast was great especially under the all of the covid (nonsense) rules. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel along I-65

By

October 27, 2020

club

We stayed at this hotel during my son's baseball tournament. The staff were friendly, and the kids loved the breakfast! The pool was a bit small but the kids still had a good time. The room was clean, and it was great to have a good sized fridge and microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

October 21, 2020

The only thing that would have made stay better would have been non checkout. We were hurried to have a slow Sunday with an 11 checkout.

Read More
Read Less