Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Suffolk

1018 Centerbrooke Lane , Suffolk, Virginia 23434

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 911 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

911reviews

  • 5 Stars
    646
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great room with a comfortable bed

By

July 02, 2022

Super comfortable bed. Great room with lots of amenities and much bigger than we expected

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

June 22, 2022

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast too! I look forward to my next stay at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Must Stay

By

June 20, 2022

The property was very clean and quiet. Restaurants were in the parking lot practically and full service amenities abound in the nearby vicinity. Good breakfast, cold A/C.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

June 17, 2022

Convenient accommodations, good location. Appreciated the hot breakfast. Rooms were over-priced at the time given the graduation season, but comparable to other hotels in the area.
Front desk staff is most helpful. Mr. Duke is a true southern gentleman. He aims to satisfy guests' needs with kindness, even those guests who are rude. Hazel manages the breakfast, housekeeping, and at least 5 other jobs. She is respectful, diligent, and just a lovely person.
Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overnight Stay

By

June 15, 2022

I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was renovated....looks great. My only suggestion is to regularly inspect the showers for recaulking seams and corners. The room was clean and the linen was soft and smelled fresh. The hotel is maintaining COVID precautions - remote controls covered in plastic, coffee cups individually wrapped, sanitizer stations throughout the facility. The front desk gentleman was very pleasant and professional. Breakfast was standard fare. The breakfast hostess was friendly. She constantly cleaned the dining and serving area, and made sure that the food was plentiful. We enjoyed our overnight stay and will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, comfortable bed, quiet location

By

June 12, 2022

Nice staff, comfortable bed, guests were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not good, it was NOT what I expected and the waffle oven was broken. Had to go to Wendy's for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Kind Staff!

By

May 22, 2022

Everybody was so kind. I was promptly met at the check in counter by a gentleman who very helpful! I requested extra towels so there would be enough for my entire family-there were 5 of us-and he gave them to me right away, along with the bedding for the fold out sofa. He told me we would need it for my daughter and he was correct!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

May 13, 2022

The stay here was amazing had fresh cookies almost every evening

Read More
Read Less

Excellent in everyway

By

May 12, 2022

We needed a central place to visit friends. This hotel in Suffolk was the place with the right price and cleanliness. My spouse is a picky guest and she enjoyed every minute, everything was perfect, including breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Perfection

By

April 26, 2022

Hands down the best visit ever. This hotel understands the true meaning of welcoming guests and making sure they are taken care of. Mr. Duke and Mr. Parnell stands out because those two men made sure everything was taken care of for the first night stay. They gave us recommendations to restaurants and was pleasant to talk to. They understood the meaning of hospitality. The stay alone was amazing because everyone was kind. Everything was clean and the breakfast was delicious. Definitely will be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility

By

April 20, 2022

Good staff. Rooms are clean and very nice. Breakfast was hot and area clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and service

By

April 16, 2022

Just completed a very pleasant 2 night stay for business. Convenient, safe location within walking distance to restaurants and fast food places. I requested a room change due to noisy neighbors and was immediately moved to another room. Room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was tasty with a good selection even though the waffle maker was out of service. There could be a little more diligent housekeeping. Their were hairs in the corner of the shower from a previous guest. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less