Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley

852 West El Camino Real , Sunnyvale, California 94087

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 314 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

314reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

The BEST hotel in south bay areas

By

December 25, 2021

The hotel is newly renovated offering free parking, decent wifi (20mb) and buffet style hot breakfast. The breakfast lady Alicia is so nice, she has the biggest smile and super sweet and attentive.
The housekeepers are very nice too! they greet you and clean the room very thoughtfully. The front desk Elvin greets me every time I walk by and helps me solved any reservation issues. He went beyond and offered me services you don't see even in IHG top chain hotels.
The manager Noah runs the hotel very well to a point I think it's better than most intercontinental. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet place Great service

By

December 12, 2021

The place is really clean and really relaxing place to stay stuff is really helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, excellent facilities, friendly service

By

December 10, 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay very much. Very new location. Everyone was very friendly and helpoful

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

December 03, 2021

platinumelite

My second time visited here. Everything was nice as always.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

December 01, 2021

club

Clean and quiet hotel
Good customer service
Spacious parking lot
Hot beverages available 24 hours

Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

November 29, 2021

club

Great customer service , great location next to food and shopping . The rooms were nice and clean and I was able to get fresh towels upon request

Read More
Read Less

Overall very nice experience.

By

November 24, 2021

From check in to departure four days later the staff welcomed us every time we entered and spoke nicely to us on each encounter. Great attitude exhibited by staff.

The room was excellent. Clean with a comfortable bed and all the expected amenities.

Read More
Read Less

The BEST Holiday INN Express I have ever stayed! This is Home!

By

November 15, 2021

Where should I start?
First time checking in with the manager Noah was a blast! Noah is very nice and attentive to detail with warm welcome and great initial impression. I arrived the hotel early around 10am, most hotels would simply ask you to leave and come back after 3pm. However, Noah is so nice and let me check in right away without any issue. He prepared me a clean and nice room which I stayed for almost a year. The day of my first check in the credit card was not working as expected, Noah is so nice and let me stay and rest first before sorting out the credit card issue. From that moment, I told myself I would stay here as long as possible.
The room is newly renovated, and the breakfast lady Alicia is so nice, she is like your mom or grandmother, very warm and always greeting at me. The buffet is packed with freshly cooked food, milk, and juices. The breakfast room is clean with daily news TV playing during morning hours. The coffee is free 24/7 with option of Swiss milk powder. Alicia she is an angle and an asset to this hotel, I love seeing her in the morning and chat with her.
ELVIN! He is the best front desk agent I have ever seen. He greets you like family and knows you by the name. He helps everyone even some very picky and annoying guests with smile and best services. And there is Hi May! He is very kind too and knows every guest by their names and always greeting! I have never had any issue checking in every week. The paperwork is there printed already and took seconds to get my new room key.
Then there is Valerk, another manager who left the hotel. He is very kind too, I brought cake on the day he left and shared with the rest of the hotel crews.
The parking is easy to find, and it is right on the main el camion real. It is the safest city and area in California. I highly recommend you to stay here and try it yourself. I can tell you this, the hotel has such a high rating because of their willingness to go extra step and make everyone feel like home.

Read More
Read Less

Had a good stay

By

November 13, 2021

Staff are nice, clean rooms and great location. Easy to communicate with any request.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

November 10, 2021

Our short stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The staff were all very friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast good. There is some noise from the nearby freeway but it was not a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

November 09, 2021

excellent and proximate to my business activity
excellent and proximate to my business activity
excellent and proximate to my business activity
excellent and proximate to my business activity

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied Customer

By

November 09, 2021

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Sunnyvale CA was one of the best on my list. I have been traveling thirty-five years for my company. And at this point, in my life, I always look forward to being treated with the respect and professionalism that everyone should expect. In my opinion, the Holiday Inn in Sunnyvale CA will undoubtingly met and or exceed those expectations. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with a warm welcome. I like that! Due to Covid-19, most Hotels clean your room on request, only. At Sunnyvale, I was asked did I want my room cleaned, almost on a daily bases. The kitchen area is always very clean and the kitchen staff will always greet you with a smiling – Good Morning! To the great staff of Holiday Inn Sunnyvale, you have no idea how much you made my job achievable. Thank you so much, for your patients and attentiveness. A truly satisfied customer!
James

Read More
Read Less