Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 711 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

711reviews

  • 5 Stars
    452
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

table et bon service

By

December 06, 2016

club

Hotel agreable et confortable
Personnel aimable
Chambre confortable
Proximité des axes routiers

Read More
Read Less

Excellant Location

By

December 06, 2016

Great location, good food and comfortable room.
Ideal location for Newbury Races.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm pleased to read that overall you found everything to be of good quality. Best regards Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

December 04, 2016

club

I am disabled and I require certain services which are always met to the highest of standards the only problem I do have is the fact that the electric sockets are at floor level, so I always have to bring an extension lead with me, which my stepdaughter plugs in for me and hangs over the coat rack so I can reach the sockets.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear Chrissy1968, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, and great to read that you received excellent service. Please note that we do have sockets placed at the desk and near the tea/coffee facilities that are easily accessible. Should you have this problem again, please do not hesitate to contact one of my team who will be happy to help. Thanks again for reviewing our hotel Best regards Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager
Read More
Read Less

First Experience of Holiday Inn Express

By

December 02, 2016

club

Our first time staying in a Holiday Inn and we were not disappointed. The room, amenities, and food were all very good. Plenty of parking space. Considering it is close to a road, our room was very quiet. Excellent value and including a breakfast. Will definitely look for a Holiday Inn in future and have no doubt we will visit this one again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear MaeWest42, Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Dragos Paunescu Deputy Manager - Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

December 01, 2016

I just visit the hotel due to biz trip. Bed is comfortable,food is hot and staff are kind.

So....nothing else to be needed extra more for a holiday in EX..

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear guest, Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. Great to read that we offered everything you required for your stay! Best regards Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for access to Swindon

By

November 30, 2016

club

Nice hotel close to the motorway and easy access to central Swindon.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for the positive review of your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Met my high expectations

By

November 29, 2016

club

I've stayed here before and it's an good choice as it's just on the motorway. I was in another hotel across the road on the previous night and as a simple leisure traveller I found HI Express to be a much better choice. I'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear TrainMan171, Thank you for such a positive review of your stay. Great to read that you preferred our service and facilities to those offered by our competitors! It's good to read that we remain ahead of the pack in the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Carl Davies-Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Unhygienische Zustände im Holiday Inn Express

By

November 27, 2016

club

Das HIE präsentiert sich in gutem Ambiente - zumindest was den ersten Blick angeht. Bezieht man dann seine Räumlichkeit, ist man erschrocken, dass keine Toilettenbürste im Bad vorhanden ist. Das ist in England nicht ungewöhnlich, allerdings hätte ich von einem Holiday Inn einen internationalen Standard erwartet.
Etwas Schlimmeres und Unhygienischeres gibt es nicht. Sofort sucht man nach allen erdenklichen Fehlern und wird bei der Suche auch schon fast penibel. So erkennt man an der Duschabtrennung sofort unangenehme Ablagerungen. Das Bett selbst ist in Ordnung und bietet eine gute Schlafstätte. Das Restaurant am Morgen bietet nicht viel. Das Frühstück kann man sich getrost sparen. Die Auswahl ist absolut eines Holiday Inn unwürdig und der Kaffee schmeckt furchtbar.
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.

Schade eigentlich - da könnte man mit wenigen Handgriffen mehr draus machen.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2016
Dear Guest , Thank your reviewing our hotel . Sorry for the inconvenient regarding your bathroom , will take in consideration your opinion. I am happy that our staff they excited your expectations . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Dragos Paunescu
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and great staff

By

November 22, 2016

As a regular at this hotel you can't fault how great the staff are. I'd give a special shout out to Michelle, Robert and Simon who are all really friendly and will do anything to ensure my stay is comfortable. A great place to stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! Many thanks for reviewing our hotel. I'm so pleased to read that you consistantly have had some great service and thank you for highlighting Simon, Robert and Michelle. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value, clean and nice hotel

By

November 21, 2016

Very nice stay at the hotel. Newly decorated, ample parking and good size room. Breakfast was nice. Robert at front desk was very helpful and provided great service. Robert organised warm milk for my little one at night time without a fuss and promptly to help us out in our need..

With the B&B rate we had- breakfast was excellent value, especially the croissants were amazing. I didn't realise but I was told to request night before for vegetarian sausages. May be next time..

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Gues, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to read that you found our hotel and team to be of good standard and found everything to be great value. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager
Read More
Read Less

FIVE STAR!

By

November 15, 2016

Brilliant all round hotel. Perfect staff, perfect location. Would recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear Jon070385, Thanks for such a great review of your stay with us! Perfect!!! I cant ask for better than that!! Thanks once again Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good clean accommodation

By

November 10, 2016

club

Clean and tidy. Friendly staff and plenty of parking .Nice comfortable rooms and wi fi seemed to work well.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review of your stay with us! Great to see you had and enjoyable stay and found the team to be friendly and helpful. Thanks once again Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager
Read More
Read Less