Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 428 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Breakfast staff extremely helpful

By

August 05, 2016

Nancy is my daughter and we had a very nice room with a view of the mountains. The maid service was excellent and the room temperature comfortable. The staff for the breakfast was extremely helpful. I had never made a pancake with a machine before, but had used a waffle machine before. One day I had an omelet and another scrambled eggs. The breakfast staff was very friendly and on the day we departed they fixed a little bag with two cinnamon buns for "on the road."

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
We appreciate the great review! Our breakfast hostesses are especially amazing and truly make connections with our guests. Hope you loved the cinnamon rolls to go - they're our favorite! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

poor bed choice and no bathroom ventilation

By

August 04, 2016

The bed was too flat and too hard. I did not sleep well the entire weekend.

Also, the bathroom had no ventilation system which made the room smell bad and mildewed. You should really put ventilation in the bathoorm

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy a better sleep while you were with us. I will do some research on what room you had so we can have our maintenance engineer take a look at everything. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable bed and Very great service

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

A great motel to stay in, they always have clean rooms, great staff. The out side is well kept. We always enjoy are stay here. We have been coming here for quiet a
few years now at least a couple of times a year and always have a pleasant experience.
Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again. It means a lot for you to compliment our consistent great service over the years. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Overall great facility and service

By

August 03, 2016

I would definitely stay again....great service, great facility, lots of lamps in room for which I am appreiciative. We stayed on a lower level room... I barely heard anything.
Great location - just outside the city of Dillsboro. Very convenient for our purpose.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for the great review! Hope you will return to see us again soon! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

August 01, 2016

club

The breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We're very proud of our staff. It is always our goal to be the best in hospitality that we can be. Come see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

July 28, 2016

Location was the reason we picked Sylva Holiday Inn Express, it was the center of places we wanted to see, like Cades Cove, Blue Ridge Parkway, and other areas, also like shopping in Sylva and Waynesville. Weather was a plus, we went up in the mountains each day and it was 64 degrees up high.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Our slogan is "Close to the Action, Far from the Crowds!" We are delighted to hear you were able to enjoy the hotel and visit so many places during your stay. Glad the weather was perfect! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Location 20 minutes from Casino

By

July 27, 2016

club

Great location for a hotel stay....20 min out from the Casino...staff is very good, food service is good (don't ask for bacon if it's a weekend stay)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our close proximity to Harrah's Cherokee Casino! Sorry to hear you were disappointed we did not offer bacon during your stay. We alternate between sausage links, sausage patties, bacon, and ham. We always have turkey sausage available. Hope you'll come back by to see us!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

July 23, 2016

club

I've stayed here several times. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for the great review! It is our pleasure hosting you while you're in our area. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

BASEBALL GAMES

By

July 19, 2016

club

It was a great place to stay, just too far from everything else. The view was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thanks for the great review! Sorry to hear you felt our location was too far from everything else. We're minutes from Western Carolina University, Sylva, Franklin, Cherokee, Waynesville, Bryson City. In fact, we have a central location close to everything fun in Western North Carolina! Our slogan is "Close to the Action, Far from the Crowds!" Hope you will visit with us again in the future. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Accomodations

By

July 18, 2016

club

Came up to revisit childhood memories of visits to Sylva. It was a great weekend!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
So happy to hear you had an awesome stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again to revisit more childhood memories! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Sylva stay

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Arista at the front desk was very friendly and was good at her job. You could tell that she enjoyed what she did. A true people person.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for the awesome review! Arysta is a very special young lady and we're so happy she is on our team! - Megan O, GM
Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thanks so much for the excellent review of our property and our front desk associate Arysta! We appreciate the kind compliments and we'll be sure that she sees this. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

HIE Sylva

By

July 14, 2016

Stayed recently when passing through the area. Reservation, made online was simple and quick. I used points and cash and booked a two queen bed room. I was upgraded to a two bed suite due to my point level. check in was done by Arista, who was fantastic and you could tell that she likes her job, really a people person. room was clean and comfortable. Only problem we had was the linens for the pull-out couch were not in the room but Arista quickly resolved the issue. Pool and Hot tub was great after riding all day in the heat and the courtyard outside was idea to relax and eat dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking time to share your awesome experience! We think Arysta is super amazing and your great review confirms that! Happy to hear you were able to enjoy the suite upgrade and our courtyard outside. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less