Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sylva - Western Carolina Area

26 Rufus Robinson Road , Sylva, North Carolina 28779

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1166 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1166reviews

  • 5 Stars
    916
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Place to Stay

By

November 18, 2020

platinumelite

I would highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn in Sylva. The staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient Stay

By

November 16, 2020

A very pleasant stay. The breakfast choices were limited, but I can't really blame the hotel for that in these CoronaVirus times. I appreciate they're making the effort to make guests safe.

Read More
Read Less

Good pit stop

By

November 11, 2020

This hotel was a great location to spend the night on a weekend driving trip with my friends. Staff was friendly and courteous. Had plenty of well lit parking but it is located beside an RV/Camper junkyard which had quite the rotten sewage smell while we were there. Besides that, the room was clean and comfortable. No problem with the beds or quality of sleep here. Bathroom was clean and had fantastic water pressure. I know the whole pandemic situation has affected things but the breakfast selection was very lacking. Some prepackaged cereal and things would have been nice. There was a pancake machine, a few fruit, granola bar, and one flavor of poptart. During my checkout, I never saw anyone at the counter so I dropped my key cards in the basket and left.
Pleasant stay overall and I liked the low traffic area that was still within reasonable distance to Smoky Mt National Park and Fontana/Deals Gap.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

we checked in and was greeted by a great staff and everything just went real smooth

Read More
Read Less

Much room for improvement

By

November 08, 2020

platinumelite

When we checked in, staff were kind. However, there was no offer to upgrade to mountain views and we are platinum IHG members. The hotel had many vacancies and there's no way all the mountain view rooms were occupied. When we got in our room, we found a cockroach crawling on the wall which we had to kill as well as some spiders. We also got a room for my in laws and they also had to kill a cockroach. That was disturbing to walk into. We did not have even a full roll of toilet paper. We booked for 2 nights. We had to borrow the last of the toilet paper from the in laws. The breakfast was horrible. They had poor fruit selection (not even bananas), bruised fruit, pop tarts, granola bars, and black coffee with NO CREAMER. I asked for creamer first morning, they said they were out. Second morning, NO CREAMER. Also there was a container of loose coffee stir sticks which made no sense for everyone to dig their hands in there to grab one when your whole point of not offering hot breakfast is to limit hand contact and prevent the spread of germs. I shared all of these concerns with the staff and nothing was done except I was thanked for sharing my feedback. This was an extremely disappointing stay. Would NOT recommend as service was POOR.

Read More
Read Less

Clean But Not Comfortable

By

November 03, 2020

The hotel is very convenient to Western Carolina University. Hotel was very clean. Bed was terrible. Mattress was hard as a brick. Breakfast choices were extremely limited. Nothing hot at all. No cinnamon rolls, one kind

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable inside, unsightly views outside

By

November 02, 2020

platinumelite

Although we were not out front of the hotel for any length of time, this property is adjacent to some type of junk/storage business for all kinds of vehicles.
The property is somewhat isolated from convenient options for dining out. We drove back into downtown Sylva and found a nice place for dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Mountain View

By

October 30, 2020

club

Loved the king size bed, breakfast was easy and not busy. Missed the hot breakfast but I’m sure it will be back some day. Staff st front desk were very. Ice and we were happy to have our temperatures taken.

Read More
Read Less

Not very good

By

October 29, 2020

Rooms need to be cleaned better. When we drove up the hotel had bad curb appeal. Night and check in staff not friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great property and staff!

By

October 29, 2020

This hotel is located in the beautiful mountains. It is a great property with a great local staff. They take Covid-19 safety precautions and the room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

gotta go

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

convenient and nice, comfortable bed, nice staff and candy for the kids love the indoor pool and spa

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay close to smoky

By

October 24, 2020

Everything was great and at acceptable distance. except option on breakfast

Read More
Read Less