Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 469 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great stay while snowed in...

By

January 11, 2017

Was snowed in for an extended weekend and the staff was attentive and made sure I had everything I needed. I have stayed at this hotel 5-6 times in the last year and have had a good experience every time. Will being staying here a lot in the future as well. Its a nice hotel in a beautiful setting!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
The greatest compliment we can ever receive is your repeat business. It's our pleasure to host you every time you visit our area. We're happy you enjoyed being "stuck" with us in the snow!! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel and staff

By

January 10, 2017

The hotel was very clean overall. The room was in great condition, breakfast options were wonderful (the sausage was not over cooked and hard as a rock!!), the staff was also very friendly and welcoming. I would stay at this hotel again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
We are super happy you loved your recent stay! It's great that you enjoyed everything about your visit from our welcoming staff to the clean room/bed to the delicious breakfast. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

I always enjoy staying on IHG properties---awesome experiences

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for #StayingSmart at Holiday Inn Express. IHG has very high standards each hotel must adhere to. The fact that you have always had "awesome experiences" is a testament to that! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

Nice quiet stay had no issues. Great staff easy check in and out.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Come see us again sometime! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfort in the Smokies

By

January 04, 2017

club

The room was comfy and the representatives were really nice. From appointment to checkin and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Happy you loved our comfortable hotel in the Smokies! Come see us again! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 03, 2017

club

This is the 2nd time my husband and I have stayed at this particular Holidsy Inn Express. We love the location. The staff is always so nice. The room was very inviting and comfortable. Definitely will be staying here on each of our trips to North Carolina

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
The biggest compliment we can ever receive is for our guests to love us enough to come back again! We're thrilled to be your home base when you travel to North Carolina! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

A Short Stay. Sorry to Go!

By

January 01, 2017

club

This hotel is an unexpected gem. The building is very nice, parking close and ample. The rooms are spacious, modern, nicely appointed and very comfortable. Lobby and breakfast room are welcoming, and the staff was fantastic. A little high priced if you have no discounts to apply but the quality and the amenities make it a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay

By

December 27, 2016

club

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in and definitely one of the best around. The room was spacious and elegant. The bed was extremely comfortable. The architecture is spacious and beautiful, relaxing and soothing. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. I especially liked the heated pool and k-cup coffee maker in the room. I will definitely be back. Strongly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
We love that you loved our place and our people. The greatest compliment we can ever receive is your repeat business. Happy Holidays! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

December 25, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly staff and clean hotel! What more can you ask for! The best in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

The best of everything

By

December 22, 2016

club

We have stayed multiple times at this hotel, and have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean, and every amenity is always made available. The outside of the hotel is as appealing as the inside. Staff are always friendly and gracious, and ready to help with anything you need. The staff always do extra little things to make you feel right at home, and to show that they care. After a long ride and a dreary day, we were greeted on our arrival to the hotel with a hot cocoa bar and cookies!! Mrs. Claus was a wonderful and sweet person, as were all the staff. We will always stay at a Holiday Inn/Express whenever we travel. We will settle for nothing less!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Words cannot express how happy our staff was to read this review. We hope it is obvious how much we love our jobs and our guests. Warm hospitality is always our goal. Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience here with us in Sylva! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sylva, NC

By

December 21, 2016

Nice property - a little pricy for a Holiday Inn Express in any area

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Happy you enjoyed your time with us! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

December 20, 2016

Stayed overnight after time on Bryson City Polar Express. Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean, and appeared to be a newer hotel. Fridge, TV and bathroom worked fine and bed was clean. Breakfast area clean and well stocked. Gatlinburg fire was ongoing nearby and some EMT

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing our property! We're delighted you had such a wonderful stay and hope you'll come back to see us again in the future! The Great Smoky Mountains Railroad has some other amazing train experiences throughout the year. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less