Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Texas City

2440 Gulf Freeway , Texas City, Texas 77591

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 619 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

619reviews

  • 5 Stars
    424
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    35

comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 27, 2020

club

This is my fourth stay at this location in Texas City in the last two months. Every time I stay here I receive excellent service from the staff and its always clean and comfortable. I already started recommending this location to my love ones. One thing I really like is when I was going to check out the head manager of the hotel was mopping the floor and she was very nice, friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 24, 2020

Staff and Room were excellent. COVID safety protocols and accommodations met my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel to Stay

By

November 30, 2020

Clean rooms with comfortable beds and great service! Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 27, 2020

Everything about staying here is nice except parking with trailers.

Read More
Read Less

The riding crew

By

November 19, 2020

TJ is the best. She always take very good care of us.

Read More
Read Less

The best of the best

By

November 12, 2020

club

The staff was amazing very pleasant staff also very attentive..

Read More
Read Less

Arnold

By

October 27, 2020

club

I would highly recommend this hotel very clean and quiet enjoyable time there will stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel! Would stay again!

By

October 27, 2020

I stayed here to take part in a competition nearby. I needed a quiet place to rest and sleep and this hotel offered just that! Very friendly staff and well decorated and comfortable rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 05, 2020

club

The room was real nice and clean. The employees where real nice and helpful. The only problem I had was that the washing machine didn’t work.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and comfortable beds

By

October 04, 2020

Excellent service, location is perfect to move to get to all areas needed. Service is excellent and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Son's Birthday

By

October 03, 2020

platinumelite

My family was very please with your accomodations and myself too.

Read More
Read Less

Ok, but too expensive for what we got...

By

September 23, 2020

club

We booked the king suite over a month before checkin. Once there, we were given a double queen and told "they" always overbook and there are only 2 kings beds in the qhole hotel... That is not ok and frankly false advertisement... Hair was in the bathroom, foreign objects was in the coffee makers reserve tank, black stuff was floating in second cup of coffee from the lobby, not a lot of breakfast options thanks to covid, very loud and hard foot stomping family above us ALL night... Called lobby and told they would check, nothing done about it. Horrible sleep night 2 and given the king suite going into night 3 all of sudden AFTER we complained AGAIN about the rude family above us. I feel like I paid TOO much for this staycay and could have gotten the same thing from a 2 star hotel for more than half the price... Hindsight is 20/20...

Read More
Read Less