Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Texas City

2440 Gulf Freeway , Texas City, Texas 77591

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 764 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    499
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    53

5 Star Hotel Service, Everyone is friendly and Happy, well trained staff

By

June 28, 2022

Great Customer service skills from all staff, comparable to any of the Large Brands like InterContinental or CrownPlaza. Front desk agent Trinity gave the type of checkin an IHG Platinum Member would expect, keep it up. Housekeeping staff Michelle friendly and outgoing, big smiles every day. Housekeeping Ms. Treasure friendly too. GM Tabasha the star of the show, outgoing, friendly, courteous, professional OMG amazing job. She deserves acknowledgement from the Corporate Office, can someone give her an award. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Best in the area

By

June 27, 2022

Have stayed here several times following poor experiences in other area motels. This is by far the best choice. Kind and friendly staff and clean well appointed room

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

June 25, 2022

The staff were all very nice. The room was neat and clean. The elevator needed some mopping upon arrival but usual traffic is expected and the next morning it was clean. They had a pool but no hot tub. Breakfast was wonderful, scrabbled eggs, link sausage, pancakes, sausage gravy, biscuits, (the best for last) cinnamon rolls.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great bed comfortable clean lines

By

June 23, 2022

Really nice and clean property staff was amazing..

Read More
Read Less

No wi-fi for the 3 nights that I stayed

By

June 13, 2022

platinumelite

There was no wi-fi for the 3 nights that I stayed. Otherwise, the stay was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel near Galveston Port

By

June 07, 2022

I had a delay in plans to leave home that morning and would be getting in after 7PM.
The staff confirmed my reservation for late check in over the phone.
I was greeted. I gave my name ID and credit card.
Confirmed my stay duration and my IHG reservation status.
I was invited to breakfast in the morning.
Breakfast was good.
I loved the fresh pancake robot.
Made 3 sets of 2 pancakes.
I got the best price via IHG over all others for the stay.
Great friendly checkin and check out staff.
My 1st time at this location but family had stayed there for pre cruise stays.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy

By

June 06, 2022

The room was clean and comfy. The bathroom sink was clogged. The pool was murky so we skipped the swimming we were hoping to do.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

June 01, 2022

I enjoyed every day that we stayed there it was nice quiet in the pool was very clean and the staff was very nice we only have one issue with the AC but they fixed it right away thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great place to sleep

By

June 01, 2022

It was a great place to sleep wasn't bothered and got my rest thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Bang for your buck!

By

May 31, 2022

This is our fourth time staying at this property! You are right in the middle of Galveston and Houston ! Great location . Rooms are spacious breakfast is great and they havefull size shampoo conditioner and soap!

Read More
Read Less

NICE STAFF HTL NEED UPDATING AND CLEANING

By

May 24, 2022

THE STAFF WAS AMAZINGLY FRIENDLY
THE HOTEL ISNT WORTH WHAT THEY CHARGE
THE HOTEL AT QUICK GLANCE LOOK OKAY BUT LOOKING CLOSELY IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED IT HAD A STRONG MILDEW SMELL THAT MADE ME FEEL NOT SO GOOD...THE BED WAS MADE BUT SMELLED BAD THE FURNITURE WAS DUSTED I DID THE FINGER CHECK.. THE USB PLUG DIDN'T CHARGE MY PHONE!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and service

By

May 23, 2022

Rooms clean and they have fast house cleaning along with real food not bagged

Read More
Read Less