Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 199 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

great staff very friendly

By

January 09, 2017

I was very satisfied with the stay at the hotel every thing was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with no hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep and great service

By

January 03, 2017

club

i have been to different Holiday Inn Suites even before I haven't been a member of IHG.. It was a great experience here, bigger space in rooms, quiet, and accommodating staff.
It was also near the magical Winterlights and Tanger outlet. Nice breakfast hall and lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room

By

November 26, 2016

club

Very nice facility. Large and comfortable room, the place looks like new.
It was a little noisy above us

Read More
Read Less

hotel guest

By

November 21, 2016

A good hotel near freeway and close to business site. Nearby Olive Garden. Attentive staff

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Maxwms, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to rate us. It is great to hear from you. Our best wishes accompany you and we are hopeful to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to this wonderful coastal area of Galveston. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

expected quality and service

By

November 19, 2016

The stay was as expected from a Holiday Inn Express whether in Texas City or Midland Texas the service and quality was similar .

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Hobiray, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City and thank you for your feedback. It was good to hear from you! We wish you all the best and hope to see you again when coming back to this great coastal area of Galveston.
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

November 10, 2016

We had made our reservation on line and had to cancel due to an emergency at home.
When I didn't get my refund in about 10 days I called the hotel to ask why. A very nice lady named Tracey looked up my reservation and found that I had made a non-refundable reservation.
With Tracy's help I was able to reschedule my stay and not lose my credit.
Thank you Tracy.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Hojo70, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and our team member Tracy. She knows the business very well and has been with our organization for more than a quarter of a century. This is true loyalty and a wonderful sense of being service and customer minded. Best wishes to you and looking forward to seeing you at the property in a not too distant future.
Read More
Read Less

Robert

By

November 02, 2016

I was traveling and vacatioming. I spent the night because I was visiting family

Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
Dear Nightprowler326, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City while in the area. We appreciate your business and your feedback and truly hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again some time in the future. We wish you all the best in the meantime.
Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

November 01, 2016

I travel all the time for work and always stay at holiday inn the one at texas city has w/o a doubt the the best staff!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your candid review. Indeed people make the difference in the hospitality business and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed interact with the associates of our team. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again in Texas City.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

October 26, 2016

platinumelite

Loved everything about our stay and will definitely be coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Bed

By

October 21, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express was a great hotel. The beds were nice and comfy. My only issue was with the air conditioning; I was cold and attempted to turn it off, but it kept coming back on. So I ended up unplugging it.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Dear Mrsolarinde, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds. As to the AC, the wall thermostats allow to turn off the AC or you can regulate the temperature according to your expectation. Technology is a blessing, but sometimes it makes things more difficult as well...although it shouldn't! Hope to see you again some time in the future, until then all the best to you!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent on ALL Counts!!!

By

October 20, 2016

I cannot say enough good about this hotel and the employees who work there. They ALL made a very difficult time in my life so much better than it would have been without them. During my 5 night stay, my Mother passed and then I got a horrible virus. They were there for me... with compassion and excellent service. . . even bringing me a bucket of ice and a soda to help calm my stomach in the middle of the night... and SO MUCH MORE. The bed and pillows were comfy, too. If you want to be treated like family - stay at this hotel! Thank you Holiday Inn Express Texas City, TX!!! God bless you abundantly!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Dear Cbowe, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay during a difficult time in your life as comfortable as it possibly could be. Thank you for allowing us to assist you! We wish you all the best and hope to see you under happier circumstances again some time in the future. Until then, our best wishes are with you.
Read More
Read Less

Good service as usual

By

October 13, 2016

club

We know that when we stay at a Holiday Inn Express we will be treated with courtesy and have clean accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Dear Nursie64, thank you for you feedback and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City. You are absolutely right, Holiday Inn stands for quality and service and we are proud to be part of this organization. Thank you again for your patronage. We hope to see you again some time in the future and wish you all the best !
Read More
Read Less