Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 178 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Only full size beds?!!!

By

July 25, 2016

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I took my wife and teenage son there while on vacation. I did not expect to find only two full size beds in the room. When I asked the representative at the desk, he said all their rooms are either 2 full size beds or one king size bed, and no sleeper sofas. So how is a family of three supposed to sleep in one room comfortably? I will never and will recommend others to never go to this hotel. It ruined our vacation. I had to sleep on the floor so my son and wife could sleep comfortably in a bed. So now I have a backache.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear RonnBo55, Thank you for your feedback! Now, I have some good news for you! While our property is of course fully compliant to the standards of IHG and Holiday Inn Express, we will upgrade to Formula Blue within short and thus there will be queen size beds in the future instead of full size beds among many other benefits. The hotel also has extra beds at a small extra cost in case of need. We wish you all the best and hope you will come back and see us at some point in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

July 14, 2016

We had planned to stay 3 nights in a hotel in Galveston, Tx. Upon arriving at that hotel I could tell it was not going to be a good experience. I cancelled the next 2 nights and booked at the Holiday Inn Express in Texas City and I am glad that I did. Very satisfied with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear RoyBoy68, thank you for your kind review. Glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City. Indeed, cleanliness and personalized service are our top priorities and we are happy you encountered precisely this in our hotel. Thank you for choosing our property. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again at some point in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and spacious rooms

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and spacious. A great place to come back to after seeing the sights.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room and clean

By

June 30, 2016

club

We were very pleased with our stay here. Nice big room with nice big bathroom. The staff was very friendly. We especially enjoyed the nice hot and cold breakfast. The complementary cookies in the afternoon were great. The location is close to some really great restaraunts and a movie theater. The only cons were the mattress was a little too firm and the AC seemed to take too long to cool down. Other than that it was a great place to stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Cheryl7, thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Mattresses and sleep quality are always a delicate topic, some like it harder and some softer. I am sure at some point we will have adjustable mattresses for the total sleep comfort for each and every guest. We have taken note of the AC cooling. We have an automatic thermostat in every room and if the space is not occupied, it let's the temperature rise to 74 F and on hot summer days, it takes at least 30 minutes to cool back to 68 F. Please let us know next time you come to see us, so we can adjust the temperature to your convenience before arrival. We are looking forward to seeing you again, until then, all the best to you!
Read More
Read Less

Viaje de Negocios

By

June 27, 2016

club

Excelenete servicio y trato amable de parte de todo el personal.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Estimado Cliente, gracias por sus comentarios. Nos alegra mucho saber que su estadía haya sido placentera. Esperamos verlo nuevamente en un futuro no muy lejano. Mientras tanto nuestros mejores deseos le acompañan.
Read More
Read Less

A very good weekend

By

June 25, 2016

Had a competition in Galveston, hotel was close enough that we could arrive early and well rested.

The property itself was well maintained, with a very good staff.

We usually stay closer to the competition, but those properties were all booked. This was a very good alternative.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Steamblow01, thank you for staying with us and for your fine comments. I hope your competition went well and we truly hope you will choose our property again next time being in the area. We are conveniently located, just 15 minutes from Galveston. Thank you and looking forward to seeing you again. Meanwhile all the best to you!
Read More
Read Less

Great appearance and cleanliness

By

June 25, 2016

I stayed at the hotel when visiting my family. I had my two daughters with me. We all enjoyed our stay very much. I didn't spend much time in the hotel as I was visiting my family but we did enjoy the breakfast for our stay and the food variety was very good. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear RhondaWaco, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City for your recent lodging needs and thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to see us again when your travel plans allow you. Until then, all the best to you!
Read More
Read Less

Payment for stay

By

June 18, 2016

club

I was very unsatisfied with Priority Club staff concerning my payment for my 2 day stay. I am out of $200 plus when I believed I was using my points from my 64K plus points at the time. Because of the mess...... I am zeroed out of points and I had to pay out of my pocket for the 2 day stay.

I am not a happy camper at this point!

Posted byCustomerCare
June 30, 2016
Dear patriot195259, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to issues with your reservation. We have sent you a private message in an effort to clarify any questions that you may have. Please feel free to reply to the email we have sent you should you have any other concerns. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel and great service. Good location and large room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Dear okboyintx0909, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing our property while staying in Texas City. Please come back again to see us. Meanwhile all the best to you!
Read More
Read Less

I'll be back

By

June 08, 2016

club

Great place, this is where we stay whenever we are in the Galveston area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Dear Annual_Visitor, thank you for staying with us while visiting the beautiful Galveston area. Wonderful to hear that you always choose our property when going to the island. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again and wish you all the best in the meantime!
Read More
Read Less

thank you

By

June 01, 2016

club

nice comfortable hotel. stayed for business. will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Totally Satisfying Experience

By

June 01, 2016

Attentive management and staff creating a pleasant stay experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Dear Aleppoman, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texas City while being in the area and thank you for your kind feedback. It's wonderful to treat people like you! Thank you again! We are looking forward to seeing you some time in the future. Until then, all the best to you!
Read More
Read Less