Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plano - The Colony

5290 Memorial Drive , The Colony, Texas 75056

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 12 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

12reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

The Colony - HIE

By

November 09, 2019

platinumelite

New, fresh hotel. The hotel staff had my room ready according to my preferences listed. The stay allowed me to be productive and to rest.

Read More
Read Less

disappointing

By

November 07, 2019

platinumelite

We are okay with the new refillable shower, shampoo containers, but our shower gel container was empty so we were without soap for our stay. To add to the frustration we were told that there would not be a receipt at checkout because we'd used points, but I have just discovered that we were charged by mistake for the stay after all and to have the error corrected we need to produce a receipt. It's hard to produce what you were told you could not have. This hotel is new but we will avoid it in the future because of the poor customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

October 30, 2019

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was perfect! The beds are incredibly comfy

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 26, 2019

club

Loved my stay. Love the hotel, the staff. Everything was great. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Travel Advisor

By

October 22, 2019

club

Great location, Staff is customer focus Kodus to the entire staff

Read More
Read Less

Amazing and Perfect

By

October 20, 2019

club

10,000% LOVE THIS HOTEL!! We will be back many many times for as long as the hotel is there. The staff is fantastically amazing. Everything was total perfection!! I wouldn't change a single thing!! Thanks for an awesome experience!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 08, 2019

club

The hotel was clean, pleasant and the staff was wonderful. The breakfast was excellent and the room was spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Ratings

By

October 07, 2019

club

The things I rated 5 to 7 is because I didn’t use them or take advantage of. The breakfast was average, it did not empress me at alll, although the coffee was good!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 30, 2019

club

I was supposed to stay only one night but I really liked it here and decided to add another night. Great, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

The Colony, Texas Holiday Inn express

By

September 10, 2019

Loved my stay at this brand new hotel. Staff was nice and friendly.I look forward to more stays here when I'm back in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Complaint

By

September 05, 2019

platinumelite

First of all I am Ihg member and I called in advance to book 3 room at Candlewood suites using points from my account and trading in points paying extra fee from my holiday club timeshare. Once I got to my destination I realized that we needed a hotel closer to where my daughter was. I called candlewood suites and the rep states member change their reservation all the time so they can be closer to destination. The rep states you must cancel your reservations and then rebook using the same points. Once I tried to rebook the reservation at another candlewood. I was told by the rep that it will be double the points to book now and they did not have enough rooms to accommodate. So we tried staybridge for 2 room double bed and sleeper sofa to accommodate my party and one with wheelchair accessibility. When I tried to book staybridge with my points they decline using them because they were down to a few rooms left and the rep states the want be making any money if we use our points. So we paid for the room because it was getting late and we needed the amount of space to accommodate my party. When we arrived at staybridge, they only had 1 room available and the rep state I spoke with the manager and we are going to give you a suite for a cheaper rate. The rep, my spouse and I rode the elevator to check out the rooms. When the rep opened the door someone else was in that room. So we went back down to the front and the rep syayes let me call next door to holiday inn and see what they had. We ended up with 2 room double beds with sleeper sofa neither wheelchair accessibility. Also we were not told about complementary breakfast and time it serve. I went down stair around 9:15am and breakfast bar was open. When I walked in the staff states we usually will be closing but since you just got here take your time but I can't cook anything extra. I was able to get pancakes, 3 pieces of sausage and bacon, cereal, and some fruit. So everyone in my party which was 8 of us did not get breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Colony Hotel Stay

By

September 04, 2019

Very updated facility with all the perks. Free breakfast, pool and gym.

Read More
Read Less