Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plano - The Colony

5290 Memorial Drive , The Colony, Texas 75056

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 261 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

261reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice hotel and great location

By

May 18, 2022

The location of the hotel was in the middle of everything we wanted to do. The hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.

The pool was great. There was a nice smoking area near the pool where you could smoke a cigar, enjoy a bourbon and relax.

The breakfast was lacking options. It was pretty much the same for our entire stay of 6 days. That being said it was edible. The coffee wasn’t good either. We went out for coffee every day. The food and coffee wasn’t a dealbreaker for this hotel. It could just be upgraded a bit.

Read More
Read Less

Clean & convenient

By

March 24, 2022

Room was clean, comfortable, & well appointed. Staff was courteous & competent. Great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 22, 2022

club

Everything was great just wished the juice machine was working and you had all breakfast items out other than that amazing staff

Read More
Read Less

Highly disappointed in cleanliness of room.

By

January 22, 2022

club

I've stayed at countless HIEs and this is the first time I've had a complaint. The floor had highly visible bits of paper like confetti everywhere. My son found a lifesaver gummy somewhere in the room (not sure where since I discovered it once he already had it IN HIS MOUTH!) There were two dead beetles on the floor in plain sight. A bobby pin on the desk. A plastic piece of some sort in the sheets. An old french fry by the sofa. Bathroom seemed clean but by how disgusting the room was I'm not confident in that assessment. Deadbolt wouldn't work. When my husband went to get towels he told all of this to the front desk (who was very polite) she said a manager would contact us in the AM, which did not happen. One bad encounter won't keep me from using HIE again but this stay was disappointing. Location, breakfast, staff and cleanliness of the rest of the hotel was great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and service

By

December 15, 2021

I’ll definitely stay again
Relaxing, comfortable and good coffee

Read More
Read Less

Great room and bed

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

The room was amazing. Clean and one of the best beds ever!
Front desk staff was so friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

This was our second stay at his location and the staff are friendly, room clean, and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy

By

December 09, 2021

Great hotel close to everything and very clean. We loved the breakfast and pool was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Soccer werkend

By

December 08, 2021

club

Overall stay was good, indoor pool was cold so kids didn’t want to swim. Decent breakfast options. Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Room was never cleaned

By

December 06, 2021

Staff was nice but never seen a cleaning lady. Overall experience was just okay.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

December 04, 2021

Friendly service. My room was a double queen, good size. Had a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. Very comfortable bed and lines. Clean. Would definitely stay again. Relatively quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Dallas Texas

By

December 03, 2021

I've stayed at many holiday inn hotels and I am pleased 9/10 times

I enjoyed this experience and the staff was great

Read More
Read Less