Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Timmins

30 Algonquin Boulevard West , Timmins, Ontario P4N 2R3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1065 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1065reviews

  • 5 Stars
    780
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Cleanliness

By

April 18, 2021

The staff did what they could but mold in second room was all we could take

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

April 18, 2021

Very clean and comfortable. The entire staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Late arrival

By

April 14, 2021

club

Excellent place to stay courteous staff and fast elevators.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

April 07, 2021

club

Highly recommend this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast selection. I’ll certainly be back! :)

Read More
Read Less

business trip

By

March 29, 2021

platinumelite

Great place for a pit stop in Timmins on a business trip.

I get to see my family while in transit and stay safe during pandemic

Read More
Read Less

efficient and friendly staff

By

March 29, 2021

platinumelite

I comment Melanie and Channel at reception. All of the cleaning team. And the lady serving breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Less impressive over time

By

March 28, 2021

I would have expected repeat guests to receive better treatment. The Holiday Inn app kept going down prior to completing booking, and hotel staff stated they were unable to match lower rate offered by their own app??? Then, after arriving, coffee maker station had clearly not ne cleaned, sanitized, and restocked; received two room keys, only one worked, only for one day, then had to get a new key which also only worked for one day . It was a very disappointing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Badly in need of drain cleaning

By

March 27, 2021

I was washing my face in bathroom sink with tap running after a short time black slimy gunk started floating up out of sink drain. A good drain cleaner followed by bleach once a week would keep this slime from growing in the drain pipes.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

March 25, 2021

When checking in I had several issues and they we handled badly. I will not be using your services again. I communicated to someone prior to arriving and on arrival it was obvious this was not the case. They refused to take my passport as identification even though I explained I was moving for work. She insisted on an Ontario Identification and refused my passport. I have traveled and used my passport all over and this is the 1st time I have had this issue. Does the hotel only take Canadians who have Canadian identification? The whole experience was triggering after a 12 hour trip. Then after all this the bathroom was dirty and not cleaned properly the bed was comfortable but the bathroom killed the experience for me...

Read More
Read Less

great staff, nice updated rooms, big TV and comfy bed.

By

March 18, 2021

two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sorry not writing anything 50 characters long just dropped a star cause of your review requirements, think about it!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfy

By

March 17, 2021

club

This is a great little hotel. Convenient parking. Easy check-in.
It was clean and comfy. I had the best night's sleep ever! The staff were friendly and I was happy to see all COVID-19 protocols strictly adhered to. Breakfast was great. Bacon is always a hit. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

COVID safety first

By

March 15, 2021

platinumelite

COVID safe
Cleanliness
Clean hallways
Cleaning elevator
Exceptional personnel

Read More
Read Less