Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Towson Baltimore N

1100 Cromwell Bridge Road , Towson, Maryland 21286

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 613 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

613reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    15

Awesome Stay

By

May 17, 2022

Very Clean Environment; Great customer service; Will stay again and again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 17, 2022

Very comfortable bed and pillows. Clean. Room has everything you need. It's not spacious or plush, but satisfactory and acceptable. The location has easy on/off access to the hwy and is central to everything. The breakfast is void of anything nutritional, but better than nothing. The fitness center was small, but had a good variety of equipment for a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 08, 2022

I was greeted by a friendly, smiling, attentive service associate. She made me feel welcome and special. The lobby is clean, bright and inviting. My room was very clean, and my bed was very comfortable. All, including bathroom seems freshly painted and new (even though I know that HI Express has been here from several years). When i entered the room, I thought to myself "Aaahh - feels safe and comfortable here". Overall experience was absolutely excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great comfort

By

May 06, 2022

This is a good hotel with pleasant and helpful employees.

Read More
Read Less

Something went wrong!

By

April 22, 2022

platinumelite

I reserved a room, received email notification the day of my arrival that the room was ready and that I could check in online. I checked in on line and even called to let them know I would arrive late. The front desk confirmed my reservation and my room, acknowledged my time of arrival and said everything would be ready when I arrived. WRONG! It took them 15 minutes to find my reservation when I arrived and then they had to check and see if the room was ready. We waited over 30 minutes after they found the reservation to get the room that was supposed to be ready and had been confirmed. How does this happen? I've traveled for years and stayed in hotels many, many times and this has never happened. I've had better luck getting a room when I DIDN'T have a reservation. They realized I had received sub par service and offered 2000 rewards points. I still haven't seen them and I can only imagine the trouble I'll have trying to get them at this point. I don't want to have to depend on luck whether or not I'll have a room when I go to a hotel so I'll avoid this hotel in the future and recommend all travelers do the same.

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Especially from staff

By

December 20, 2021

club

Tangi and Priscilla went above and beyond to make sure my stay was great. THESE LADIES ARE SUPERSTARS AND A TREASURE. Definitely recommend this property due to the considerable and desirable staff at the desk that greet you with bright smiles.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and very nice staff!!!

By

December 19, 2021

club

Convenient location and friendly staff! Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Staff followed up to make sure everything was ok and if we needed anything. Plenty of parking and felt very safe

Read More
Read Less

Good value.

By

December 16, 2021

platinumelite

Good value although the bed was too soft for my taste, the bathroom did not have a walk-in shower, the HVAC unit was loud although I've been in noiseier rooms. The breakfast was better than most other compariable facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, nice, helpful staff

By

December 15, 2021

Eggs extremely over cooked at breakfast but overall very nice selection. Great staff. Slightly dreary decor.

Read More
Read Less

unresolved party

By

December 13, 2021

club

Unfortunately I would not recommend this property only due to the front desk not taking my complaint seriously. I called the front desk 2×1 o’clock and 2:00 AM telling them that there was a party right outside my room. Ironically this hotel must have problems with noise complaints due to having me sign a waiver regarding kicking me out if there are complaints. I am not sure why they do not enforce this policy since they ended up getting a bad review from not Taking my complaint seriously.

Read More
Read Less

Towson

By

December 09, 2021

Great room, poor breakfasts, inflexible maid service

Read More
Read Less

A Party in the Hallway

By

December 08, 2021

club

Very disappointed with my recent stay, I called the front desk 2 times to let them know of a party that was right outside my room. When front desk came by, the party was quiet and then as soon as the front desk walked away, the party began. The party went on the whole night. I am very frustrated to learn that when I called prior to writing this review, the customer service rep said they can not do anything more than offer me some points towards a free night. A free night is 10,000 points and they gave me 2,000. It is very sad to learn that the party had more privileges than paying loyalty customers. FYI. the front desk said they don't kick someone out unless they have 3 reports.

Read More
Read Less