Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Troutville - Roanoke North

3200 Lee Highway South , Troutville, Virginia 24175

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1339 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1093
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

Good location

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

Good location, friendly staff. Easy access to food.

Read More
Read Less

Driving through

By

April 27, 2021

Clean, relaxing, and close to interstate 81. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, terrible breakfast

By

April 25, 2021

Nice, clean modern room. Friendly staff. They would be better off not offering breakfast at all, industrially wrapped coagulated cheese danish and apple juice box.

Read More
Read Less

Rain stay just before May

By

April 22, 2021

Clean hotel but charges full rack rate even though amenities are closed due to Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

April 20, 2021

club

When they say the hotel is renovated, they're not lying! Our rooms look brand new, our bed was comfy, and our rooms were nice and clean. The hotel lobby area was clean and the grab and go breakfast had great social distancing.

Read More
Read Less

Confusing prices

By

April 20, 2021

club

We were traveling from Florida to NH and had been driving for 12 hours. We stopped at the Holiday Inn express in Troutville VA because I had looked up prices on line one hour before we arrived and the price quoted on several sites was very reasonable at this hotel (which is why I chose this hotel) . When we arrived the attendant quoted us was almost double. When I told her what the online price was, she said she could not match it and I would have to book the room on line even though in was standing right in the lobby. When I did try to book the lower price on line it then jumped up to the price I was quoted in the lobby. If we weren’t so tired from driving I would have tried to book somewhere else that was less expensive . On the positive side, the lobby attendant was very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

April 18, 2021

club

Convenient location. Rooms were clean and recently remodeled. Plenty of outlets and USB ports.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

April 17, 2021

I room we was in had ants by the desk and the bathroom I told the manager that morning she said she didn’t know bout that and would look into i!!

The lady doing breakfast was rude and it kind of hard to eat cereal with out a spoon when other hotel are doing hot breakfast!!

Read More
Read Less

Awful experience!

By

April 15, 2021

Had to deal with a child running around in the room above us...front desk did very little to confront this issue. Then, the smoke alarms went off at 2 in the morning. It was very difficult to get adequate sleep due to these issues. The breakfast options were not good either.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

April 14, 2021

club

Holiday Inn Express...
Not your Mom and Dad's Holiday Inn
Enjoy!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and super clean room

By

April 11, 2021

platinumelite

Very good value for a very nice room. Extremely clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Could Not be Happier

By

April 07, 2021

club

Clean, comfortable, safe, and excellent value. Would stay there again and again.

Read More
Read Less