Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 321 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great staff

By

January 15, 2017

The staff are always great at this hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Good day Polyman1, Thank you for being our guest during the stretch of winter weather. We was very pleased to read your guest satisfaction review and happy that our staff made you feel at home. Thank you for being a IHG Spire member. I trust that you are getting the very most out of your elite member benefits. It always feels great to hear for our Spire members to help guide us in what we are doing right and what areas need improvement. Thank you again for your kind words. Be it business or pleasure we look forward to your return to the area and invite you to be our gust in the future. Safe travels, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Snow storm business trip

By

January 15, 2017

club

With the horrible weather and no places open for dinner, the staff was very accommodating with having a drink night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hi Matchespuf1, Thank you for being a recent guest of ours. We enjoyed reading your guest satisfaction review and to hear your story. It is true that the Portland area has been really hit hard this winter and has been a challenge for everyone. We are honored that you recognized that our hotel rose to the occasion and worked hard at helping our guests. Thank you for joining us at our welcome reception Tuesday ~ Thursday 5:30p to 7:30p. Complimentary food and drink is offered to help unwind the day and make plans for dinner. In this case; for most, it was their meal due to bad weather and few open dining options. We sincerely hope that you will return and be our guest in the future. Thank you again! Always a pleasure to serve, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax

By

December 29, 2016

Stayed for a couple of nights while visiting family in the area. Booked a suite for a bit more comfort. Enjoyed our stay. Our room was across from the elevator, so the 2nd night we had some hallway noise fairly late. A fan on the heating/cooling would have provided the white noise to block this out, but I couldn't figure it out.

I'll stay here again -- great value and great comfort!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Hi Texas Jan, Thank you for being our guest over the holiday season. We was very happy to have received your guest satisfaction review of our hotel. We are glad you took the opportunity to relax and enjoyed our accommodations. We look forward to being of service to you in the future and thank you again for your recommendation. Sincerely yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Business in December

By

December 28, 2016

club

I have traditionally preferred to use other hotel chains as I have had bad experience with Holiday Inn in the past. My company selected the hotel I was to stay at so I had no choice. I was expecting the same service as before but was surprised that the hotel was a pleasant and relaxing experience. I would recommend this location as a definite nice place to stay if you are in the area and have not made a hotel choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear penniwinkle traveler, Thank you for recently being a guest of ours. It truly was a pleasure to read your review. We learned a lot about what we are doing right and I will share your guest satisfaction review with our staff at our morning meeting. Most importantly welcome back to the Holiday Inn Express brand! Thank you again for your kind words and your travel recommendation. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Faithfully yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Great Service good location.

By

December 27, 2016

club

Very nice place to stay for work or vacation. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Hi Buzzbait3, Thank you for staying with us this holiday season. We was pleased to see your guest satisfaction review and it was great to see our staff took good care of you during your lodging with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your return to be our guest in the future. Pleasant travels, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Good Value for a comfortable Stay

By

December 19, 2016

I found almost everything to be very good. The exception was the pillows are not of good enough quality for a good nights rest and the selection and quality of breakfast items was not up to expectation and disappointing. Actually when out to eat breakfast at a restaurant to get something decent to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Good day BryBrywithTwo, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We want to thank you for taking time to write a guest review of our hotel. Although the vast majority of our guests love our hot breakfast in the morning, we are sorry that our breakfast did not come up to your expectation and you went out for breakfast. It is true that our breakfast is a Buffet style breakfast. For uniformity and in keeping with the IHG brand standards our breakfast is served as a buffet to offer consistency for all guests at every Holiday Inn Express across the country. It is complimentary and something our guest can rely upon. We truly hope that if travel brings you back to the area that you stay with us again to see the improvements. Sincerely yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Continental Breakfast

By

December 17, 2016

club

I visited this hotel for a last minute family visit. I was so happy with the care and attention that the staff provided during my stay. It has been a long time since I've stayed in a Holiday Inn and was happily surprised with the whole experience. I will be using Holiday Inn's for my future travels because of the great experience I had this past week.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2016
hi LilyBud460, Thank you for being our guest and taking time to write a guest satisfaction review of our hotel. We are very glad that you had the opportunity to experience our guest services and enjoyed our hotel. Our doors are always open to welcome you back and thank you again for your kind comments. Pleasant travels, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

happy hour

By

December 11, 2016

love breakfast and happy hour. Its great after work sitting and talking to other guest during happy hour

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Good day eprnfl, Thank you for being our guest and for your guest satisfaction review. We are very happy you had the opportunity to join us and others during our evening "Welcome Reception" we offer to all our guests midweek. I know our management is looking at reviewing the reception in making it better for all our guests after the New Year. If you have not done so, We encourage you to sign up and become a member of our IHG Rewards program to receive all that the program offers. Thank you again for your kind remarks and we hope to see you soon. Always a pleasure to serve, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 02, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay at this facility. The staff were very kind and the room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Hi Busy_traveler1, We just received your kind words regarding your lodging with us. Thank you very much for being our guest. I will share your comments with our staff during our morning meeting. We are happy to see you are an IHG Rewards member and hope that you are getting the most out of what the program has to offer. If travel brings you back to the area, we hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sale and Marketing Holiday Inn Expres & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, great staff

By

November 28, 2016

Easy to get to from Airport via Uber. Friendly
staff and a great breakfast buffet. A full service
restaurant " Elmer's" is walking distance away.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Fastbuck, Thank you for taking time to write a guest satisfaction review of our hotel and the great comments you left for the reader. We are pleased to have had you as our guest. We hope that you return to be a guest of ours in the future. Kind regards, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

great staff assistance when needed

By

November 17, 2016

club

excellent facilities, grounds in perfect condition, room and staff very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear ra-ra2, Thank you for taking time to write a guest satisfaction review and your kind comments. We are glad to have had you as our guest and that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We want you to know we shared your thoughts with our staff and it brought wide smiles to them. We are pleased that you are an IHG Rewards member and truly hope you are taking advantage of all the program has to offer. If the opportunity presents itself, we hope that you return to stay with us in the future and thank you for your recommendation. Sincerely yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Business trip with the family

By

November 02, 2016

club

I had a business meeting in the area and brought the family. We really enjoyed this hotel and the pool and hot tub were great. I recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Good day business dad, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip lodging needs. We are glad you had the opportunity to bring your family and everyone enjoyed the hotels pool and hot tub. We appreciate you recommending us to fellow travelers. We hope that you have the opportunity to return and stay with us again in the future. Thank you again! Sincerely yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less