Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites VA Beach Oceanfront

2607 Atlantic Avenue , Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2038 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2038reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1158
  • 4 Stars
    441
  • 3 Stars
    214
  • 2 Stars
    129
  • 1 Stars
    96

Just ok

By

April 26, 2021

platinumelite

One elevator the whole week worked for entire building, to stairs a lot. Construction outside started early morning woke up each morning early entire week. Pool closed, disappointing. Room to be cleaned 3td day of stay never was.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Bad Room

By

April 22, 2021

platinumelite

I travel for work quite a bit and religiously use IHG hotels for my stays. I have constantly found that IHG hotels at vacation destinations do not hold up against their counterparts elsewhere. It is almost like an entirely different chain in some cases. While I rented a two bed suite the beds were only Full size. This left us a whole 27in of space each on the bed. The first night I ended up on the noisy fabric couch. The second night I attempted the sleeper sofa pullout. The mattress on the pullout must have been original to the hotel. A sheet on the floor would have been better.

While I won't use this location again - I will still use IHG, but if this is consistent it will eventually push me to other brands.

Read More
Read Less

Va beach

By

April 21, 2021

Alot of construction outside room window...one elevator worked for whole building.pool closed due to construction..stayed week was told room would be cleaned on weds it never happened. Had to keep requesting toilet paper towels. Bed comfort good but stains on bedding coverlet wouldn't stay on so not eye appealing. Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Oceanfront

By

April 21, 2021

It was a good vacation though the hotel has construction for the pool area. The main problem we experienced is running one elevator, and we are on the seventh floor. It is so hard to go down and go up when the line is so long. I would recommend it since this is the best location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

April 21, 2021

club

We picked this location for the beach access and view. Wonderful room, very comfortable. Young man at the check-in desk was very helpful and friendly.
During our stay, the pool was closed due to renovations. Parking is a challenge. The designated lots filled quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

The first room i checked into had a broken toilet, phone was broke, and remote had the buttons tore off. The maintenance man came up without a mask on and tried to fix toilet. That took 45 min of our time. A few hrs later the toilet stopped working. They moved us rooms. The balcony door would not open. The point of oceanview room is to sit on balcony. The walls and carpet were filthy dirty. The breakfast was terrible. I have stayed at plenty holiday inns and this by far is the worst. And dont think you will be able to park in the hotel parking lot without getting blocked in.

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

April 19, 2021

Hotel was under construction and noisy. There was only one working elevator. My room wasn’t ready until after 6:00 pm. Ughh

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

April 13, 2021

Good hotel for what you pay for. Breakfast was good. Staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Overall visit

By

April 13, 2021

club

I was very disappointed in my stay experience. The cleanliness was not there at all. A heads up would have been nice about the elevator not working, and the construction. My husband and I had to drive separate vehicles so we had to go find someplace for him to park because we could only get one parking pass. That was the worst. This stay was not worth the money for 2 nights, the only good thing about the room was the ocean view, and the rooms are very small.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

April 11, 2021

club

They had only one elevator working. Had to take stairs a lot up and down to the 7th floor!!! Only one person working front desk. Not a smart idea during check in times. My key card didn't work well, had to get new ones. Floors in hall and lobby were nasty. Toilet was not the greatest. When you flushed paper came back up. Shower pressure sucked, but water was very warm! Pool was out of service for renovations. You would think during covid you could have done this when travel was limited. Overall ok, but doubt I stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

April 11, 2021

Recommended for a nice weekend if you want to stay along the beach. Nice and quiet. Nothing better than rolling over in your bed and seein the ocean when you wake

Read More
Read Less

Low quality for the price

By

April 10, 2021

club

I tried to make a reservation for the Holiday Inn which was full so the representative made arrangements for this hotel. I was specifically looking for a pool which was advertised by the representative for this property. The pool was under construction and closed which was a disappointment, especially with kids in tow. Of course this was unknown to us, until we were ready to use it. The area is also not the safest once the sun goes down. Poor quality food on the breakfast bar. The associate at the front desk was not made for customer service. Overall, it was a huge price tag for the quality.

Read More
Read Less