Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown

294 Highway 36 East , West Long Branch, New Jersey 07764

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1227 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    676
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    109

Poor staff

By

September 24, 2021

When I arrived at check in, the front desk staff were not very friendly or engaging. Poor eye contact. Did not seem interested in helping. Also, the A/C in our room was not working. It was not realized until the first night so when we called the front desk they said, “There’s nothing we can do. Just going to have to wait till morning.” and then hung up on us. We went to the front desk to talk in person and they gave the same answers, “Nothing I can do. You’re going to have to suck it up until tomorrow.” We asked if we would get a discount, “I don’t know. I just started Monday. You’d have to talk to our manager who isn’t here.” Very unhelpful. After pulling teeth, they did give us an industrial fan. They told us to call maintenance FIRST THING the next morning and when asked what time they said 11am. They did fix it the next day but paying for that experience is unacceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Expected more rest for money

By

September 22, 2021

We chose this hotel for its convenience to Monmouth race track. It was more expensive than we wanted. While we enjoyed the room of a suite, we were very disappointed that we could not rest or sleep in the late afternoon because of things being dropped and banging around in the room above us. When we complained, we were told work was being done.
In general the rest of the amenities were good, except the phone in the room did not work.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious, Clean Rooms

By

September 21, 2021

I stayed here for a wedding and loved the hotel! The room was like a suite which I loved because I had friends over to my room while I was getting ready. It made it so easy since there was a completely separate living room area!

Read More
Read Less

conforatable bed

By

September 20, 2021

club

10 of 10 The place was clean staff was Curtis Management was excellant...Terene Rocca

Read More
Read Less

Well staffed, clean, great value

By

September 16, 2021

The hotel was well staffed and exceptionally clean! It was easy to access off the highway and although in a busy area, it was quiet. The bed was much softer than I expected so it would have been great to have a firm option. The bathroom was clean but very small. We would definitely stay here again...it was a great value.

Read More
Read Less

poor hotel

By

September 16, 2021

Bad Hotel

No heat/AC

Room not made 2nd night

No maid staff on hand to help us

Breakfast was terrible except for sausage

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 15, 2021

Staff is friendly and the hotel is very clean and orderly. I do think staff should be wearing masks. We are "still" in a pandemic situation and it shows guests you care.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 15, 2021

My husband and I came down for a few days at the beach and we had a lovely time at the holiday inn. The staff is very friendly and was helpful most of the time. Terrine, at the front desk was especially helpful and welcoming. I love that you had a little chocolate bars at the front desk it was also very welcoming along with the antiseptic bottles there. We slept great And the pillows and the beds were very comfortable. It's a great location for the beach without spending a fortune. we were only l10 minutes from the boardwalk and the beach. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn and I'm pretty fussy.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend stay

By

September 15, 2021

The overall stay was Great!!!
I would only recommend fixing the bathroom door to open and shut properly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and roomy.

By

September 14, 2021

Loved being close to beach with a room that had every. Including roomy living space, large bathroom and comfortable bedding.

Read More
Read Less

Great Comfort

By

September 12, 2021

club

The staff was good. The mattress extremely comfortable The pillows were wonderful-choice of firm or soft.
However, the breakfast was not good. There was no eggs, bacon, muffins. We had to request plates, napkins and utensils.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

September 11, 2021

The worst experienc I ever had with Holiday Inn. Look at the review I wrote.

Read More
Read Less