Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 395 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good value for clean, comfortable room near beach

By

August 08, 2016

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in West Long Branch in order to have access to the beach without paying a fortune. It was a wonderful choice. The rate I received was very reasonable and the room itself was clean (including the bed's duvet and the carpet -- two of my bugaboos). The hotel and its staff felt welcoming and felt homey. We had a wonderful time and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay for a beach visit

By

August 08, 2016

club

This is our 3rd time at this hotel. It's worth the 7 or 8 minute ride to the beach area in order to have a nice place to stay and not have to pay a ridiculous price to be at the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for the outstanding review! We are thrilled that you continuously choose to stay with us and always have an exceptional stay. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

NJ stay

By

August 05, 2016

club

Adequate. Stayed her 2 years ago. Things seemed to have gone down hill a bit since then. Not a total hole but could use some improvement.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. We hope you consider staying with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel near the Jersey shore

By

August 05, 2016

Very good value for money, in what is a very expensive area. Comfortable, basic hotel, with excellently planned layout in the suites. Easy to share.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review!
Read More
Read Less

A few days at the races.

By

August 04, 2016

club

Convenient for someone going to Monmouth Park.The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the track and accees is very quick.The breakfast room is a little tight but the overall exoerience was very satisfactory.Bonus the hotel is only 3 miles from Monmouth Beach, Long Branch Beach and Pier Village which has interesting restaurants and boutiques.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us while in town to visit Monmouth Park. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Old and dirty

By

August 04, 2016

If you want a dirty, rundown place to stay where the AC doesn't keep you cool, this is the place.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. We have inspected the room you stayed in and did not find any issues. The AC unit worked well, and the room was clean. We hope you consider staying with us again to give us another chance.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable - Near to Beach

By

August 03, 2016

club

We stayed one night because of a beach wedding we were invited too. The lovely beach is about 10 minutes from here.

I loved that the rooms were clean and the mattresses were very comfortable. The staff was attentive.

I woke up every time the air conditioner went on or off, which seemed like every twenty minutes. It seemed to start with a "clunk".

I changed the temperature on the thermostat. The ac stayed on longer and I fell asleep. I'm not sure if it "clunked" off after that.

All in all I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Choice For Business Trip

By

August 01, 2016

club

Business was my stay----------------------------------------------------
Meetings, some Presentations,----------------------------------------
Seminars and talks--------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bed was usual--------------------------------------------------------------
Pillows were missing volume-------------------------------------------
But overall fine--------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quiet for the week----------------------------------------------------------
Close to beach, weekend was loud-----------------------------------
Ear plugs not a must------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If this made me mad-------------------------------------------------------
This haiku would be nasty-----------------------------------------------
But I'll leave with this------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If looking for sleep---------------------------------------------------------
A room to run a business------------------------------------------------
Come to Holiday-----------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alright, I wasted too much time writing this.The hotel served its purpose. I needed a room to sleep and to work from my laptop. It was fine. Its not five stars but it's not trying to be.

Read More
Read Less

one problem

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

no cinnamons at breakfast and I missed them as they are my favorites.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

This was a very comfortable and clean hotel. Centrally located to many restaurants and shops. Close to the Monmouth Racetrack which was quite a nice surprise!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review!
Read More
Read Less

A for everything/ except breakfast mobs

By

July 26, 2016

club

I understand that the hotel was full to capacity the week that we stayed. The staff was excellent. The hotel was immaculate, even with the amount of people staying there.
My issue, as well as many of the other guests- is the extremely cramped space in the area where you serve yourself the breakfast. It was an absolute circus there every morning- A very poor choice for the people who designed a free breakfast area. What were they thinking!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We are disappointed to hear that our breakfast area was extremely cramped. During the busy summer season the hotel is often sold out, so prime breakfast hours do become quite busy. We do our absolute best to ensure everything runs smoothly, but we understand your frustration. We have noted your complaints and will think of ways to improve this for the future. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

July 21, 2016

club

room was clean, and quiet, bed comfortable. enjoyed the stay. wish they offered a military discount as other properties. Located close enough to pier point and we enjoyed our dinner there.

Read More
Read Less