Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Weston

215 Staunton Drive , Weston, West Virginia 26452

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1000 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1000reviews

  • 5 Stars
    753
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Poor Service

By

April 29, 2021

platinumelite

It appears service is declining rapidly since the pandemic, which is unnecessary. I waited several minutes each day at the front desk to get lids for coffee or request towels and wash cloths. One day there was no hot breakfast options available, just cereal and instant oatmeal. I turned in my request for towels and wash cloths early in the morning only to arrive back to the room that night with none provided. I called the front desk, they stated they would bring them right up, but still none were delivered until I called a second time, and then after a long delay, I received them. I am planning on staying at another hotel on my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

April 27, 2021

club

We stayed for just one night. The lobby was clean. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable. Would stay here again.
Only thing I’d try to improve - sound proofing. Our neighbors were in and out during the night, let the door slam and were loud in the hallway. Not the fault of the hotel; just a guest who wasn’t too considerate of others. We did NOT make a complaint.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

April 24, 2021

club

Overall, my stay was very disappointing.
Pros: hotel seemed clean, furniture, bed, etc. was in good shape, staff very friendly, great location just off the interstate and restaurants nearby.
Cons: Was told there would be a cold bottle of water in the fridge in my room---no water. Three lights burned out in my room (one in the bathroom, one bulb burned out in entrance way light, one next to the bed) which made this THE darkest hotel room I ever stayed in. I asked for bulb for the light next to the bed and was given the wrong type--I didn't bother asking for another one. All hand sanitizer dispensers throughout the hotel did not work (must have had dead batteries or clogged). NO ONE at the front desk wore masks--ever. Handle missing from shower door. Tried to call the front desk several times and got no answer. Breakfast was THE WORST I've ever had in any hotel. No eggs either day that I was there. The first day there was sausage patties and biscuits and gravy. The 2nd day, biscuits and gravy only-that was it for hot food. "Fresh" fruit was pretty rough looking. Other food was available--yogurt, cereal, small selection of pre-wrapped pastries, milk, juice. Most guests I observed as I sat and ate my cereal walked in, looked around, got a coffee and walked out without any food. Finally--I was there conducting a pool operator certification class so I tested the pool. pH 7.0 (should be 7.4-7.6), hardness 110 (should be 200-400), chlorine ok, but pool cloudy, alkalinity ok. My students said they saw a guy throwing some chemicals into the pool (I tested it after that), so I suspect there had been no chlorine in the pool prior to the guy adding it--which is probably why it was cloudy. The pool was closed (rightfully so) for part of the time I was there.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice clean place to rest and relax

By

April 20, 2021

The hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. The hotel was clean and modern. Beds were soft and comfortable. No problems here and we travel a lot and see many places.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great tv, very clean, nice shower

By

April 19, 2021

club

We chose this motel because of the location and their pet friendly policy. We were travelling to Rochester, NY from Florida. We also are IHG members and have been very satisfied with other Holiday Inns. We look forward to being able to travel more.

Read More
Read Less

highway access

By

April 19, 2021

club

front desk attendant was great. pool was nice/clean room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Amazing beautiful place to stay

By

April 16, 2021

My brother and I have been remodeling our house and we didn't have running water so we booked a room a few times a week to shower and relax... We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The nice staff and the hot breakfast is a major factor in why we come back.
.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and inviting

By

April 15, 2021

club

Clean, friendly, great hotel for business or family travels. Would recommend and will return!

Read More
Read Less

Weston Stay

By

April 11, 2021

platinumelite

Very Relaxing. I like that it is set back away from traffic but still close enough for any conveniences the Hotel may not offer or have available

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

April 11, 2021

club

This hotel was recently renovated and it shows. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They had a nice big bathroom and shampoo, conditioner and bath soap in containers in the shower. Even though they must deal with Covid restrictions they had a nice selection of items for the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, but ....

By

April 10, 2021

club

The newly renovated facility was very nice, clean and quiet. But two of the three staff members we encountered were not wearing masks, and the breakfast never came.

Read More
Read Less

Weston

By

April 10, 2021

Nice clean rooms the staff is always helpful and friendly.needs better parking for a semi

Read More
Read Less