Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wausau

4210 Barbican Avenue , Weston, Wisconsin 54476

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1036 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1036reviews

  • 5 Stars
    778
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great Breakfast and Served Safely

By

August 11, 2020

Great family location with pools for all ages and breakfast offering to satisfy family tastes.

Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable clean room.

By

August 10, 2020

Thank you for doing a great job during this time of covid. We know it means so much more work for all of you.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable an clean beds

By

August 09, 2020

club

Great service from staff, everyone was friendly and professional.We stayed at 5 hotels on our road trip and this hotel by far was our favorite
Clean and fresh lobby dining and room.
The only hotel that included a warm breakfast
Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Overnight Accommodation

By

August 03, 2020

We couldn’t have been more satisfied with this quick overnight stay on our way home from Mayo Clinic. We had a handicapped-accessible room that was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The breakfast was served almost individually so that my husband even was able to eat after transplant surgery. We had a very relaxing stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

August 01, 2020

club

Everything was just wonderful from check in to check out and cleanliness was excellent

Read More
Read Less

IHG

By

July 29, 2020

platinumelite

I have always been happy with my stay and the customer service with IHG. I will continue using IHG for travel unless absolutely not available!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place with great pillows

By

July 29, 2020

club

very clean and nice. Really enjoyed the lady serving breakfast . She was so sweet and outgoing. Made sure we had all we need. The hotel was super quiet too. Enjoyed the stay even though the pool was under maintenance

Read More
Read Less

Fun family stay

By

July 28, 2020

club

The staff was super friendly, it is a very nice, clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stop

By

July 28, 2020

club

Rooms are clean and up-to-date. Usb pulgs in night stand.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, great sleep

By

July 28, 2020

platinumelite

I have been staying here 3-4 nights a week every week for the last 5 or 6 weeks now. I have been happy with every room I have stayed in. The beds pillows are comfortable. The Television has all the channels I like and then some. The refrigerators are all nice and cold. The staff has been on time the ball at check in. Very happy to stay here and look forward to many more nights to come.

Read More
Read Less

very good Wausau option

By

July 26, 2020

Room cleanliness was excellent, smelled fresh. Uncluttered and without all the extra "ads" and stuff that reminds you that you are not at home. Nice selection of pillows. Good selection of restaurants nearby. Value for area is good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and Friendly staff

By

July 25, 2020

club

The hotel was great. The only problem was the toilet was became clogged overnight. When I went out if the room I think it was a floor plumbing issue. There were serve rooms that had piles of towels outside the door. When I checked out I told the clerk about it and he said he would note it. But besides that. A very nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less