Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wausau

4210 Barbican Avenue , Weston, Wisconsin 54476

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1278 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    991
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great experience

By

September 15, 2021

club

The hotel was clean, staff friendly. The room was spacious and clean, The pool was warm hot tub was hot. Breakfast was amazing

Read More
Read Less

trip

By

September 14, 2021

Would definitely stay again. Toile seat was a little loose and not very sturdy.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great breakfast

By

September 09, 2021

club

The room was clean and nice and the continental breakfast was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

A very pleasant experience

By

September 09, 2021

club

A review of the opinions of other people who stayed here were right on the money. Sometimes I have had doubts about other reviews, but the reviews by other people were honest and true

Read More
Read Less

Perfect experience

By

September 09, 2021

Courteous staff and very clean property. Delightful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 09, 2021

club

The breakfast staff was awesome! as well as the concierge. Had a great time on this super clean property and if in town again would totally hit this place up.

Read More
Read Less

Great facility to have distant relatives gather for wedding

By

September 08, 2021

club

A large group of us, from many out of state families gathered for a wedding at a local venue. There were several spots in the hotel to gather and chats nice restaurant across the street allowed us to bring meals back at the breakfast area. All in all we were made comfortable and welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate but taken care of

By

September 07, 2021

club

Very nice hotel overall. Clean and updated. Our night was interrupted by a fire alarm. The problem was solved and we were compt-ed for the night.
The kids loved the pool area, perfect for small kids in the frogs mouth. The older group enjoyed the large pool/sauna.
Easy access to the highway and gas station.

Read More
Read Less

Up North Holiday Inn

By

September 05, 2021

platinumelite

Great place. Staff was excellent. Priced right. Restaurant close by too.

Read More
Read Less

Wausau

By

September 05, 2021

Great place to stay. Bring back the cinnamon rolled!

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

September 03, 2021

club

I have stayed at this hotel a dozen times over the past couple years. The staff is always pleasant; the place is always clean and they include breakfast. They are located in a great area in walking distance to restaurants, gas station and other areas of interest.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 03, 2021

Clean and updated hotel. Great breakfast options. I love having the Keurig in the room.

Read More
Read Less