Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 549 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

549reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Hotel Stay

By

October 20, 2017

Everything was great, the room was clean, had a nice breakfast in the morning and most of all when traveling you need a good night's sleep which we had.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet stay

By

October 14, 2017

club

The stay at the Holiday Inn was very quiet and relaxing. It was a comfortable bed. The overall stay was good for traveling through the area.

Read More
Read Less

What a disaster!

By

October 13, 2017

I've stayed at this property before. It's never been terrific, but the location was convenient. It's been going downhill and this stay was awful. As I was walking in, I had an emergency phone call. I chose to take it. The desk clerk was obviously irritated that I sat down to deal with the emergency before checking in. When I did go to the desk, she moved to the far end of the desk and put the registration form as far away from me as space allowed.

I checked in and went to my room. The bedding was rumpled and the bed skirt was askew, tucked under the mattress in places. I tried to turn on the bedside lamp, but it didn't work. Both it and the floor lamp were unplugged. I should have left the bedside lamp unplugged - when I turned it on, there were several "sticky" rings on the bedside table - found the same thing on the counter above the fridge, and also toothpaste residue on the bathroom counter. There was soap scum on the soap holders in the tub/shower.

I left a note in the room the next morning, and also left a note at the front desk (there was no one there) asking that the room be adequately cleaned. It was not. Apparently someone from Housekeeping thought it was funny to turn the heat on high, so when I returned for the 2nd night, it was uncomfortably hot and stuffy. It took more than 2 hours to cool down. I had not turned the heat on, and, in fact, the A/C was running when I arrived.

The room only had a small round table, not a work desk. I had spread sheets and files to spread out, and could not do so in my room. I called the front desk and asked for another room. I was told they didn't have any. I shouldn't have to haul all my work downstairs to the breakfast area (the suggestion of the front desk clerk) - those tables aren't of sufficient size, and I don't care to try to work among happy hour participants. I've always had a work desk at this hotel before, so didn't anticipate the problem - 2 wasted evenings of being unable to work. That's definitely not a business hotel..

The room had 2 beds and 8 pillows. All were slabs, even though several had "soft" pillow cases. There is no top sheet, so you either go uncovered or have to use the comforter (the cleanliness of which is questionable). There is no channel guide for the TV. The fridge is left open, but to turn it on, I would have had to sit on the floor to see the dial. No, thanks. The fridge is useless. When I asked, I was told that is "corporate policy" - that's not been the case in other Holiday Inns in which I've stayed. There's no place onear the bedside table to plug in my phone. I don't want it across the room - I use the alarm, and if someone needs to reach me, I want the phone nearby.

I didn't receive an emailed receipt, so I called to get one - 3 calls. I was told they didn't have my email on file, yet I had received an email from the property the morning I left (but no receipt). I finally got one - listing me as with a business I've never worked for and never heard of. It's not even in the same city I live in. It shows an open balance even though I secured my reservation with my credit card and showed that card on check-in when it was swiped. I need the receipt for business reimbursement, and now have to wait. Now I have to call again for a correction.

I had 3 additional reservations at this property and have cancelled them. There are other Holiday Inn properties in the area, as well as other good hotels. That's where I'll be staying in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay at HIE

By

October 12, 2017

club

Thank you for a great room, good food, excellent service and a very relaxing atmosphere. Staying here was a pleasure, I recommend it highly.

Read More
Read Less

Not our best experience but not our worst

By

October 12, 2017

platinumelite

No one was at the front desk when we first arrived and we waited about 20 minutes or so before someone finally showed up. The toilet bowl in our bathroom was all stained up which could've been resolved with a little rust remover. Black hair was found on the sink and bathroom floor, I'm blonde and my husband is bald. When we asked for extra pillows, we were given pillows with no cases. We had to ASK for the pillow cases. When we left our room for the afternoon, we wanted a few of the towels changed out as they had gotten wet. Our room was untouched and the towels were still in a heap on the floor. As this was our third stay at this location, we would probably give it another chance based on the two prior stays. We weren't sure if there was new management but things were not as great during this stay and there seemed to be a lot of changes in the way the motel was being run. Our previous stays were great and that's why we returned this time. We were offered 5000 points for a free night's stay but it takes 15000 points to earn a free night.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Wausau

By

October 11, 2017

platinumelite

Great breakfast! Polite and pleasant staff. Clean and convenient rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 11, 2017

Great service with good location. The pool area was nice for the kids.

Read More
Read Less

free breakfast

By

October 09, 2017

club

the morning breakfast was outstanding. The choices were excellent and the quality was very good. The space was very sizeable and well maintained. The staff was friendly and responsive.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was very good

By

October 05, 2017

club

The bed was very good my husband love the king size bed. He stayed there while I visit the family. He slept late. I loved the king bed too.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Wausau

By

October 03, 2017

The staff here were very friendly and accomodating. They allowed my family and I to check in early so we could get ready for a wedding. The pool area is great for kids (I have 3). They loved the kid area! The breakfast was excellent and provided a great variety.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

October 02, 2017

club

I was tired and awoke refreshed and ready for a new day! Thank you Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

Great room but cigarette smoker nearby :(

By

October 02, 2017

club

Loved everything but someone nearby was smoking continuously from 6:00 am to 9:00am. BAD way to wake up.

Read More
Read Less