Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Winona

1128 Homer Road , Winona, Minnesota 55987

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1306 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    946
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Good room, lousy breakfast

By

August 05, 2022

club

I'm disappointed that this site does not provide a way to leave comments to be seen only by local staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very good stay

By

July 29, 2022

A very comfortable, quiet stay. Nicely appointed suite with 3 TVs, a comfortable chase and a good sofa/bed. Bathroom was properly stocked with 4 towels — 2 for each guest. (Much better than the usual 3 which seem to assume there will be only one guest). A good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Diamond Member

By

July 26, 2022

I was not recognized as a Diamond Member in IHG and was charged an extra night. I checked in early morning on the 17th (2 am), but the hotel checked me in on the 16th. As a Diamond member I am allowed to check in early however, this hotel writes its own rules. There was a crowd outside of the hotel every evening until past 1 am drinking and shouting causing sleep to be disrupted.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable and clean

By

July 25, 2022

Everything was great, Friendly staff and always helpful to my requests

Read More
Read Less

Great service- Very clean and comfortable beds

By

July 19, 2022

I was very happy with the ease of check in and check out. The rooms were very nice- clean and very comfortable beds. Also really appreciated the sound proof rooms, no outside disturbance at all. I will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

great place

By

July 18, 2022

Check in was fast nice pool. Check out was easy too

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

July 07, 2022

This hotel was obviously recently renovated, as everything was fresh and new.

Staff were very courteous, and made a wonderful local dinner reccommendation that we enjoyed (Bub's - check it out!)

Our room contained three queen beds, plus a living room area. Perfect for our family of two adults and three teens.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 27, 2022

We wre visiting for an out of town wedding. The hotel staff was wonderful in accommodating us. Our needs changed and we had to cancel the first night of our stay. They did so without charge to us. Then were then able to get us into a room a bit early the following day.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and customer service

By

June 24, 2022

This hotel was very clean and the staff very accommodating. We needed space for an unscheduled brief meeting and took it upon ourselves to rearrangement breakfast lobby area. When checking with the staff to return the room to its original layout, we were told the staff would handle that. The staff here did everything possible to provide the best customer service with a smile. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again myself when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great price and great sleep

By

June 20, 2022

Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Room was clean and breakfast was good. Highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay for parents visiting their college student in the Winona area.

Read More
Read Less

One night

By

June 15, 2022

I was in the area and needed one night in hotel. The Associate at the desk was very nice and helpful. She suggested the AARP rate versus member rate which was cheaper.
I appreciate that but am puzzled why are other rates cheaper than member rate??

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Experience

By

June 13, 2022

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly, polite, and accommodating. Would recommend and will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less