Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Winona

1128 Homer Road , Winona, Minnesota 55987

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1158 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    837
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    20

Fan

By

April 27, 2021

Hard bed great service. Booked for future dates with a very competent staff

Read More
Read Less

Over priced and inaccurate rooms

By

April 27, 2021

First of all, based on the photos and commodities I thought I was getting a room with a jacuzzi, upon check in they told me there are no jacuzzis in the hotel since the remodel. The photos looked nothing like the room and have not been updated. Secondly, the price of the room was listed one price and I was charged a different price (I understand tax and all that but the room price was higher than I agreed to when I booked). And for the price of a room without the jacuzzi, which is why I chose this hotel, it was too much.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms

By

April 21, 2021

Have stayed here many times before, the new renovations are really nice. Room was clean and we had our dog so the walk out access was great.

Read More
Read Less

Back from Florida

By

April 20, 2021

Needed a place to relax for night on way home, reastaurant within walking distance, nice and good food

Read More
Read Less

Updated

By

April 20, 2021

club

The hotel was recently updated and it shows. Everything was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable however the pillows are not necessarily too my liking.

Read More
Read Less

Charged for a free night

By

February 01, 2021

platinumelite

We came her to use a reward night that should have been free. I later received a charge on my credit card for my stay. There was no bill given to me to explain these charges, and when I called the property it was closed for renovation and never received a call back with any explanation. Won't stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

November 12, 2020

club

Nice hotel to stay in when in Winona. Nice breakfast choices considering limitations with Covid. A couple people in the lobby didn't have masks covering noses but everyone else seemed to be following protocols.

Read More
Read Less

disappointed

By

November 03, 2020

club

It was not until my email confirmation that the disclaimer of changing amenities could happen. We decided on this hotel based on the pictures of the hot breakfast served, but only a grab bag of cold items and a few options served. The juice cartons were barely a gulp full. Breakfast was served from 7-10 and at 8 they already had run out of two items.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room - paired down breakfast

By

October 27, 2020

The hotel room and common areas were all clean and we had a nice stay. The breakfast was paired way down from the last time we stayed probably due to Covid but we were hoping they would have the same or more of a selection that people could bring back to their room. One of the TV's in the room also would not come on.

Read More
Read Less

TV

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

TVs were not HD. In these times all TV should be of the highest quality and they were not.

Read More
Read Less

Two times

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

We stayed on this property two times this summer. Both times, those who answer the phone at the front desk were obviously bothered by having to anwser my questions.
My wife and child were scolded by one of the desk attendants for daring to leave the pool area and walk to the staricase unmasked. There were no less than 10 people at in the breakfast area, all unmasked, at the same time.
Our room was flithy. The table tops were dirty and there was a used towel left hanging behind the bathroom door.

The staff at this motel are not very friendly to all that pass thru the doors.

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

October 23, 2020

club

I was suppose to get a King suite room instead I got a regular room with 2 queen beds. I got additional charges on my credit card that should not of happened. I was promised they would make up for it by giving me IHG points and that never happened. I called IHG and express what had happen to me and was told I would be contacted by their review team within 24 hours. That never happened either. I have been a member since 2009 and was never so disappointed.

Read More
Read Less